High rates of Divorce in Pak society and esp in Military class

Very funny. You're probably one of those idiots who gets up in the morning, doesn't even comb and just heads out, or those guys who shows up at an event in his worst form.

You're such a retard.

1. Taking care of your hair is good. There's nothing wrong with getting your hair done from a men's hair salon. If you feel that no, men should just do their hair at home, then feel free to cut it at home too instead of going to the barber.

Something something men's hair salon. Funny that you don't know it exists, or you one of those dorky looking idiots who always has a bowl cut on his head?
Lol triggered

I dont need a women's hair salon to take a shower, that's something I can do myself, Alhamdulillah

It's why we have bathrooms in our homes :lol:

The fact that you need to pay someone to even take a shower goes to show your pathetic existence.

Dont strawman others if you cant take the same. :-)

Lol triggered

I dont need a women's hair salon to take a shower, that's something I can do myself, Alhamdulillah

The fact that you need to pay someone to even take a shower goes to show your pathetic existence.

Shower at salon. You think you're triggering me with these dumb comments but you really are not.

Keep trying the personal attacks though. Maybe one day, you will feel better about yourself.

Yes, because men need to go to hair salons to take a shower, shave, or get a haircut (barber shops are for those). :lol:
Lol :rofl:

Lol triggered

Bro, you shouldnt be so insensitive. Some people cant shower themselves so they have to go to the hair salons and pay someone to wash them. Its more hygienic. :azn:

They make such comments then say that men give equal rights to women and there is no such problem. Lmao, these people have no shame in their hypocrisy.
These kind of threads give me headache because the comments are usually to the extremes cases on both ends, hard to see a balanced idea

Shower at salon.
Why is showering not a part of hygiene?
Were you not the one who brought up hygiene in the first place to strawman my post and tried to equate hygiene = going to a female hair salon? :lol:

Please, dont complain like a spoiled brat when you get a befitting response to your own stupid strawmanning of others arguments, it exposes you for the hypocrite that you are :-)

Bro, you shouldnt be so insensitive. Some people cant shower themselves so they have to go to the hair salons and pay someone to wash them. Its more hygienic. :azn:
I wouldn't doubt it in his case.

Hi Everyone @Oscar @Horus @Windjammer @Everyone else

I have recently seen four marriages dissolving and family going into disarray with destruction of family and children. This is all what i have seen in last one year. All have come from our military class and not the high officers class but from relatively decently educated middle grade young officers class. The divorce rates are already astonishingly high in civilian classes and that is all due to the 'faminine revolution' and rules being drafted in legislature giving females unprecedented rights in name of female liberty. Most certainly these females living with young officers are not oppressed, they come from good origins, have good education. They are not like the poor unducated class. This is bizzare and i was distressed with that. In one case, the female not only destroyed the life of the young man but also took away the children and now he has to present himself to court every month to meet his children. In this case, the female's father is a former brigadere and he has concieved several bogus charges against him in addition to divorce ( i say they are bogus, because i know the family for 25 years atleast).

This is all happened when we have embarked on dajjals feminist revolution and started drafting all kind of pro-female legalities and rules changing the balance between male and female as ordained by Allah SWT. I feel shattered to see this. We need to kickstart a campaign to stop this fanatic course of destruction.
I blame instagram and bollywood. Too many people watch that trash eminating from our eastern neighbor. Everyone wants to bash Modi but will watch the latest bollywood movie and listen to their music snd fawn over their actors and singer

Ever considered asking the divorcees directly? It's not like they're dead.

1. Taking care of your hair is good. There's nothing wrong with getting your hair done from a men's hair salon. If you feel that no, men should just do their hair at home, then feel free to cut it at home too instead of going to the barber.

Hair salons started as a womens thing, and men dont need it for their hygiene. Theres nothing to argue about.

Follow the Qur'an & Sunnah for guidance, that's all there is to it. That includes the guidelines for what is expected from a man and what is expected from a woman.

By refusing to adhere to the concept that a man is the head of the house, you are going against your basic instincts - thousands of years of history, genes, etc. Humans are going against their nature and that's why there are so many problems.

No it's not. Applying gel to make my hair look good is not imitating a woman.

Getting my beard styled is not imitating a woman.

Wearing good clothes does not mean I imitate a woman.

What the **** is wrong with you. Keeping yourself in good shape is important, hygiene and style. Do you wake up and go out without combing your hair (equivalent of styling,) or do u just walk out to your work place. Do you let your beard grow all messed up or what? Do you just go to the store and pick whatever or do u choose a cloth that u like and looks good on u.

Stupid stuff u are saying.

It's not the same as putting on make up or cross dressing. Go take care of urself man.
This is a false equivalency since you initially strawmanned @Desert Fox post accusing him of being against hygiene implying that going to hair salon is the only method to be hygienic when that is not the case.

You shouldnt strawman other peoples posts, and when you do be ready for them to do the same to you.

Allah ne asmaan se baraste is dajjali fitne se alhumdulilah door rakha hai.

mazdoor admi hon janaab. khud ki zindagi ek drama hai usper hans kar sojata hon

Dukh bhari dastaan parh ke rona agaya. Ap khud bhi dramay se kum nahi.

@messiach well putting all those posters and their comments aside, I can tell you that I married a girl who was to the extend of crazy supported Feminism, and was a Progressive Christian . When we become Husband wife, slowly we talk about such issues, how to deal with them, how to raise our kids and what will good for them etc. after years of talking and debating she accepted Islam with her Will ,she has no pressure cause when we get married Imam told her right infront of me and Judge that she doesn't have to accept Islam , she still did it , and now I can proudly say she is not a supporter of modern Feminism, Yes we believe in equal rights and Women must be treated with respect, but we also believe that Allah has given man and women separate roles in society, which they lived their life's upon, its not bad if a Women take role of a man or man take role of a women , so if my Wife earns money while i clean house, it wont hurt my manly ego, and if i make money and my wife take care of my house and clean it doesn't bother her. Today the Feminist see everything as a competition , If men are doing it so we will do it as well even if we are not as productive as men . One example is Commando's No army has ever send Female Commando's to conduct operations behind enemy lines, so should we say all Special forces are sexists ?

Things are bad, but still hope .. My wife trip to US she saw a lot of Pakistani girls without duppatta and wearing clothes so thin you can see their undergarments in particular light, while my wife wants to look more Traditional rather than western , we see this change in society because we are confused bunch, we want to become more like westerners but our nature/Personalities/society doesn't allow that, that is why you would see Pakistan girls wearing Vulgar clothes in Dubai .

Problem is Media & Society.
Not having proper role models.

You can have islam as your role model, or you can follow bollywoods crap.

Divorce is a rare event in Pashtun culture.

A man is looked down upon if he divorces his wife. I remember how Imran Khan was made a joke of because of divorcing two wives and people used to say "he can't take care of his wives, how the hell would he run a country". You're not considered man enough if you divorce your wife.

But when it does happen, it's for a very good reason.

Proud of my Pashtun culture. Feminism hasn't touched us and can't touch us.