Paris Air Show 2019 - Thunders in Europe

its a big deal this one. hopefully an official/ expert view will be shared with Public from PAF side.
I mean they must have rehearsed every single bit of this flight display many times.
at one point as the aeroplane went airboune it appeared it was going to stall.

Yes that vertical take-off was slow and with the wheels down at the critical time of the take off it was creating even more drag and stress for the engine, that RD-93 is under-powered and needs to be replaced.

Full gear extension and a high angle of attack take off are two opposite things----for one you need maximum smooth uninterrupted power---you are showing off how fast and straight up you can go---the other acts as air brakes----.

Another problem over here is as the plane is slowing down very fast due to extended wheels and climb---it is getting closer to a stall speed and the plane is flying at an angle and in a turn--- the air flow into the engine thru the inlet is not very smooth---that is also a very critical time for the engine to keep performing at its best----the pilot wants to push all out to full throttle to gain power and the compressor MAY stall due to air starvation----you have catastrophe written all over it!!!

@gambit I hope I am not assuming too much here.

Bottom line----high angle of attack take off and wheels down don't mix----. That display serves no purpose----. In the high AOA take off you want to show the agility of the aircraft that how quick it can gain altitude----can some one explain with is the technical reason of wheels down at that time.

Watch from 3:25

https://www.miroir-mag.fr/actu/tour-militaire-de-paris/

A French article Translated:

The JF-17 single-seat fighter jointly developed by Chengdu Aircraft Industries Corporation and the Pakistan Air Force (PAF) was flown throughout the week under the colors of Pakistan. Four aircraft in total were flown four years after their first appearance at Le Bourget. An official familiar with the program told Flight Global that a number of key decisions had to be made regarding an imminent variant (Block III), which is scheduled to take its maiden flight by the end of the year. One of the main elements of the Block III upgrade is the addition of an Active Electron Scanning Array Radar (AESA). Block III will also have a new integrated suite of electronic warfare, with Chinese and European options on the table for this requirement. In particular, Block III will see enlarged inlets to improve airflow, which could also set the stage for a new engine that can replace the Klimov RD-93 engine. The quoted official said that "another engine is in mind" but declined to discuss further details.

1434121058-8660.jpg

All the pilots and leadership of PAF is fucking stupid, for the last 5 years the plane stalls every time they take off but they still keep doing the same thing...............or may be the fanboys who think the plane is stalling are absolutely clueless and genuine arseholes............. I'll go with the 2nd

Yes that vertical take-off was slow and with the wheels down at the critical time of the take off it was creating even more drag and stress for the engine, that RD-93 is under-powered and needs to be replaced.

https://www.miroir-mag.fr/actu/tour-militaire-de-paris/

... In particular, Block III will see enlarged inlets to improve airflow, which could also set the stage for a new engine that can replace the Klimov RD-93 engine. The quoted official said that "another engine is in mind" but declined to discuss further details.
As speculated on Jf17 thread, I think that the probable engine replacement, if not at inception, then probably in the next iteration of blockIII or upgrade could be WS-19.

This engine with FADEC, serrated-saw tooth petals and option of Thrust Vectors is rated at 10,000kg thrust to begin with, designed for FC-31 to match the 20,000kg thrust of F-35 and is an upgrade/replacement of WS13E.

I think, if not just speculation, the information about enlarged inlets being a feature of BlockIII is the key give away alluding towards PAF looking at WS-19 engine option as other uprated thrust /variants of RD93/WS13 already fly with the standard sized inlets as in JF17 block1,2 and FC-31 V1.0 , V2.0.

As speculated on Jf17 thread, I think that the probable engine replacement, if not at inception, then probably in the next iteration of blockIII or upgrade could be WS-19.

This engine with FADEC, serrated-saw tooth petals and option of Thrust Vectors is rated at 10,000kg thrust to begin with, designed for FC-31 to match the 20,000kg thrust of F-35 and is an upgrade/replacement of WS13E.

I think, if not just speculation, the information about enlarged inlets being a feature of BlockIII is the key give away alluding towards PAF looking at WS-19 engine option as other uprated thrust /variants of RD93/WS13 already fly with the standard sized inlets as in JF17 block1,2 and FC-31 V1.0 , V2.0.

The changes to the DSI inlets, on the J-20, over the years, should be studied. The requirement for the J-20 probably requires matching the speed of all possible competitors in a dogfight. Hence the need to be Mach 2 capable and enough thrust to achieve super-cruise.

https://www.thedrive.com/the-war-zo...stealth-fighter-offer-new-capability-insights

All the pilots and leadership of PAF is fucking stupid, for the last 5 years the plane stalls every time they take off but they still keep doing the same thing...............or may be the fanboys who think the plane is stalling are absolutely clueless and genuine arseholes............. I'll go with the 2nd

It only takes one incidence---.

I've been getting some requests from Members & on my YouTube page that i'm due another Video Edit.

Edit-ul-Fitr wasn't too long ago (my last vid).

Oh well, the Paris Airshow edit is in the works & i'm done about 50%. I'll try to finish it in the next couple of days, if i'm not too busy with flights.

@zulu

Thanx Hazrat yahan aur aap ky youtube page py request karny walon main ek main bhi :)
I've been getting some requests from Members & on my YouTube page that i'm due another Video Edit.

Edit-ul-Fitr wasn't too long ago (my last vid).

Oh well, the Paris Airshow edit is in the works & i'm done about 50%. I'll try to finish it in the next couple of days, if i'm not too busy with flights.

@zulu

Well, here it is...: JF-17 @ the 53rd Paris Air Show edit

Now there was a lot of talk around the Take-Off & I got the feeling a lot of people liked it, so I based the best part of the Song/Audio around it.

Truth be told, I still get goosebumps whenever that part of the song comes.

Below is a still...to give you an idea when to expect it.

JF-17 (still).jpg

Enjoy the vid...& hit me up with a :tup: - I plan on cashing them for a Positive Rating.

@Horus @Dubious @araz @AZADPAKISTAN2009 @Bilal Khan (Quwa) @Dazzler @fatman17 @ghazi52 @Hodor @Irfan Baloch @Imran Khan @Knuckles @Oscar @waz @Windjammer
@aeromerix
@Ali_Baba @Falcon26 @Haroon Baloch @HRK @khanasifm @Liquidmetal @Maxpane @crankthatskunk @Gillani88 @graphican @GriffinsRule @Hakikat ve Hikmet @I S I @Khafee @Khanivore @khansaheeb @loanranger @member.exe @Microsoft @mingle @Mrc @Myth_buster_1 @Rafi @Sabretooth @salman-1 @Shane @Okasha Zahid @Ozee @Pakhtoon yum @pakistanipower @PAKISTANFOREVER @Path-Finder @PWFI @Signalian @Starlord @Super Falcon @_Sherdils_ @TF141 @The Accountant @TheTallGuy @Thorough Pro @tipu_ssw @TOPGUN @Tps43 @Umair Nawaz @Vortex @war&peace @War Thunder @ziaulislam @Zulfiqar

Now there was a lot of talk around the Take-Off & I got the feeling a lot of people liked it, so I based the best part of the Song/Audio around it.

Enjoy the vid...& hit me up with a :tup: - I plan on cashing them for a Positive Rating.

@Horus @Dubious @araz @AZADPAKISTAN2009 @Bilal Khan (Quwa) @Dazzler @fatman17 @ghazi52 @Hodor @Irfan Baloch @Imran Khan @Knuckles @Oscar @waz @Windjammer
@aeromerix @Ali_Bayba @Falcon26 @Haroon Baloch @HRK @khanasifm @Liquidmetal @Maxpane @crankthatskunk @Gillani88 @graphican @GriffinsRule @Hakikat ve Hikmet @I S I @Khafee @Khanivore @khansaheeb @loanranger @member.exe @Microsoft @mingle @Mrc @Myth_buster_1 @Rafi @Sabretooth @salman-1 @Shane @Okasha Zahid @Ozee @Pakhtoon yum @pakistanipower @PAKISTANFOREVER @Path-Finder @PWFI @Signalian @Starlord @Super Falcon @_Sherdils_ @TF141 @The Accountant @TheTallGuy @Thorough Pro @tipu_ssw @TOPGUN @Tps43 @Umair Nawaz @Vortex @war&peace @War Thunder @ziaulislam @Zulfiqar

Zabardast bro ! I loved how you played with green an md grey JF-17.

Definitely deserve a >0 rating

@aeromerix @Ali_Baba @Falcon26 @Haroon Baloch @HRK @khanasifm @Liquidmetal @Maxpane @crankthatskunk @Gillani88 @graphican @GriffinsRule @Hakikat ve Hikmet @I S I @Khafee @Khanivore @khansaheeb @loanranger @member.exe @Microsoft @mingle @Mrc @Myth_buster_1 @Rafi @Sabretooth @salman-1 @Shane @Okasha Zahid @Ozee @Pakhtoon yum @pakistanipower @PAKISTANFOREVER @Path-Finder @PWFI @Signalian @Starlord @Super Falcon @_Sherdils_ @TF141 @The Accountant @TheTallGuy @Thorough Pro @tipu_ssw @TOPGUN @Tps43 @Umair Nawaz @Vortex @war&peace @War Thunder @ziaulislam @Zulfiqar
Awesome Work ! By the way which editor do you use? Is it Adobe by any chance.....