PML-N decides to appoint Ishaq Dar as caretaker PM

We aren't even now pretending to be a functioning democracy lol.

A news anchor in an interview (Adil Shahzeb I think), Dar sahab kay moo main lete lete itna arouse ho gaya that he said 'Dar sahab aap technocrat bhi hain aur politician bhi'. How the heck can he be both? Both words mean different things.

And even if you need a technocrat to 'stabilize the economy', you pick out Ishaq Dar? The guy who the IMF has publicly said ruined our economy first in 2013-2018 and then the last year?

At least pretend we are a functioning country and appoint someone like the fool we have in Punjab or whatever.

Wrong precedence- there's no one besides dar in the country who can handle our economic issues??
Some say, he has so many titles they could not fit it all on his LinkedIn Profile summary.

And that they tried to print his resume 10 years ago but the skills section is still printing

Shahid Khaqan Abbasi was PM of PMLN, the highest civilian position in Pakistan.
Sardar Arif Nakai was CM of Punjab from PMLN.

Both were Bots and appointed for a very short amount of time to garner "national party" brownies. Otherwise everyone else in Punjab is aware of n league's family and biradri nepotism .

its just that the military has been supporting Sharif's and zardaris with the exception of a brief period so political candidates don't have much choice .

this will be a facepalm with freaking moon moment if they decide to do this, and i think they are idiot enough to try it unless others refuse to accept it