Mr Dar and our ‘Inshallah economy’

Well his papa Mr sharif was hired for job by people of Pakistan 9 times. From 1985 to 2018 consecutively for 40 years with exception of 2002.

It is his right to complete the job.
Everytime when he tries to put this miserable country out of its misery a miracle happens

Let's hope this time people get what they wished for

You mean he wins by rigging elections … it started with firing of the honest and upright PM Jenajo

Grab and micc and ask around in Lahore that have you ever voted for PMLN , more then 50% will say yes

Yes empty rallies …

There is a reason why you do not what fair and free elections

The sad story for you is the army will rig the election for PPP victory

Yes empty rallies …

There is a reason why you do not what fair and free elections

The sad story for you is the army will rig the election for PPP victory
Rallies have no meaning in country with 20crore population

You cant judge popularity by 40-50k people in a rally

I am not a PMLN supporter infact I voted for PTI

BUt I don't get who Pakistani are crying when they themselves vote in zardari and Nawaz sharif

Infact it was very hard to find a PTI supporter back in 2021 when inflation was 10% everyone said they wanted maryum Nawaz..the only reason his popularity is down ia because of inflation but don't worry it will be back.

In Karachi it's already a battle between JI and PPPP...PTI isn't even in the picture

Infact it will be tough for PTI to even field candidates everywhere

Rallies have no meaning in country with 20crore population

says people who have no street support.

You cant judge popularity by 40-50k people in a rall

perhaps..... but you can judge by rallies where no body shows up...and you have fill them with servants and drivers

I am not a PMLN supporter

you have state that other wise you will be labeled as an idiot.

the only reason his popularity is down ia because of inflation but don't worry it will be back.

by the same logic nobody would every vote for PDM as inflation rate 4 times compared to Khan's time.

so if khan popularity is down by a factor of one.. PDM's popularity is down by a factor of 4...

no?

and your genius PDM gave the people of Pakistan another brilliant gift..

Infact it will be tough for PTI to even field candidates everywhere

yes if you keep arresting them and torture their families... sure

Dollar back to pre-Eid level after sixth gain in a row

Shahid Iqbal
July 22, 2023

KARACHI: The rupee depreciated for the sixth day on Friday, falling by 0.58 per cent to 286.81 against the US dollar on the interbank market, central bank data showed.

According to the State Bank data, the rupee depreciated by Rs10.35 in six sessions, shedding all the gains it had made after a short-term, $3 billion agreement with the IMF.

On June 27, the rupee closed at 285.99 in the interbank market on the last trading day before Eidul Azha, before rising by 3.83pc to 275.44 in the next session on July 4.

The rupee has lost value even though State Bank’s reserves have jumped to $8.7bn, close to the reserves in October 2022.

Currency experts said that the latest rupee depreciation over the past few days was a sign of a lack of confidence in the local currency and the economy on the whole.

Analysts said stringent IMF conditions had created doubts that the country could abide by the tough requirements. At the same time, uncertainty over the political horizon is still there and may continue until a new government takes the helm, they said. However, bankers believe that chances for growth in exports are slim while the remittances would remain attractive for the grey market.

Heavy taxes with exorbitant electricity prices have increased production costs, while the IMF is not ready to accept subsidies for any sector.

Bankers said the situation would also hurt exports this year. In the previous fiscal year, the country lost over $4bn due to a decline in exports and another $4.2bn due to a fall in remittances.

“The country needs a stable government with a defined economic policy to boost confidence for stability in the foreign exchange regime,” a banker said.

1690976543863.png

Inshallah $ will be = 100 PKR
Petrol will be 150 PKR.
😆 🤣 😂 😹 😆

Inflation hits five-week high​

SPI rises to 30.82%, prices of 29 key commodities rose 0.69% WoW

Correspondent
August 12, 2023

Inflation in Pakistan, as measured by the weekly Sensitive Price Indicator (SPI), has surged to a five-week high, reaching 30.82% for the week ended August 10, 2023, as compared to the same period last year. The Pakistan Bureau of Statistics (PBS) released its latest report on Friday, revealing that the weekly SPI – a collection of 51 key commodities including major food items – maintained its upward trajectory on a week-on-week basis, escalating by 0.69% during the reviewed week compared to the previous one.

This mounting inflation has put a strain on consumers’ purchasing power, leaving them with the difficult choice of compromising on both the quantity and quality of essential goods, particularly major food and kitchen items.

Of the total 51 commodities monitored, the prices of 29 items witnessed an increase during the week under review, while the prices of 17 items decreased. The rates of the remaining five items remained unchanged.

Year-on-year data provided by the PBS underscores a substantial increase of 30.82% in the inflation rate. Notably, the price of wheat flour has surged by 131.81%, cigarettes by 109.57%, Q1 gas charges by 108.38%, Lipton tea by 95.19%, broken basmati rice by 84.09%, chilli powder by 72.94%, irri-6/9 rice by 72.74%, sugar by 67.90%, chicken by 65.87%, gur by 58.93%, men’s sponge chappal by 58.05%, potatoes by 57.02%, and tomatoes by 53.66%.

Conversely, the prices of onions have experienced a decline of 28.77%, Q1 electricity costs have dropped by 16.63%, masoor pulses by 16.04%, and 1-kg vegetable ghee by 1.93%.

Analysing the week-on-week changes, the prices of essential food items witnessed major increases, including chilli powder by 3.72%, powdered milk by 3.65%, mash pulses by 3.13%, garlic by 2.39%, sugar by 2.30%, chicken by 2.27%, salt by 1.84%, and eggs by 1.74%. In the non-food category, Q1 electricity costs recorded an increase of 1.75%.

On the flip side, certain price decreases were observed, with 1-kg vegetable ghee declining by 1.59%, liquefied petroleum gas (LPG) gas by 0.79%, cooking oil by 0.78%, mustard oil by 0.48%, and 2.5 kg vegetable ghee by 0.10%.

I think InshAllah is used in everything everywhere. And it’s just a hope without effort or plan.