What's new

Kazakhstan President Kassym-Jomart Tokayev shows off his Chinese in a TV interview in China

beijingwalker

ELITE MEMBER
Reaction score
Country
China

Kazakhstan President Kassym-Jomart Tokayev shows off his Chinese in a TV interview in China​

Kazakhstan President Kassym-Jomart Tokayev spent 8 years of his life in Beijing, China, first as a student, then an embassy staffer in Soviet Union embassy in Beijing. He graduated from Beijing language and culture university.

Host: What local Beijing food do you miss the most?
Kazakhstan President: Twice cooked pork, Beijing roast duck and Dandan noodles.., do you know Dandan noodles? very spicy, I love it.
Host: What Chinese literature and poems do you like?
Kazakhstan President: When I studied in China, I read some works of Lu xun and I like them.
Host: Here is a gift for you, a table tennis bat signed by a world champion.
Kazakhstan President: Thank you, which champion?
Host: Ma lin
Kazakhstan President: oh, Ma lin
Host: Do you know him?
Kazakhstan President: Of course I know him.

Kazakhstan President Kassym-Jomart Tokayev​

Host: What local Beijing food do you miss the most?
Kazakhstan President: Twice cooked pork, Beijing roast duck and Dandan
Nice :enjoy:

2207250344351341f.jpg

Kazakhstan President confident in permanent partnership with China​

Buddhist are supposed to be vegetarians and yet most I know eat meat. People pick and choose what part of their religion they want to follow.

Kazakh President declares eternal friendship with China​

zgo/kk 13.05.2023, 12:26

uid_4e01c0874372450a9f71baebc0d8a01b_width_907_play_0_pos_0_gs_0_height_515.jpg

China and Kazakhstan are permanent comprehensive strategic partners to each other, according to Kazakhstan’s President Kassym-Jomart Tokayev, who is scheduled to visit China between May 16 and 20.