What's new

Israelli oppression of an occupied people

I have been to the area in the Palestinian region, many people got problems, a farmer who got nothing to eat, a family who lost her brothers. And my country is still paying reparation to USrael. I am a Doctor and got the chance to see everything, US, Israel but also many arab countries are doing many unjusice things

Fair enough, I've heard the muslims vs Jews (Zionists/whatever) argument plenty of times.

Then you haven't been paying attention.
Judaism is not equal to Zionism. There are Christians, atheists and others who are hardcore Zionists, while there are Jews who are very much against Zionism.

It is standard Israeli propaganda to deflect any criticism as anti-Semitism. When Jews critisize Israel, they are dismissed as self-hating Jews.

Also, you might want to think again about having the Saudis spread Islamic propaganda to 'influence westerners', that would probably help the 'zionists' more than the 'zionist media' helps them now.:D

The Saudis would be the last people we would want representing Islam. Their Wahabi extremism is an embarrassment to most Muslims.

Right...I see, a humanitarian argument.

In every sense of the word.
The Palestinian conflict is a humanitarian conflict. Given the historical facts, I would support their cause even if I wasn't Muslim.

Dude, forget about being slick and sly, you've contradicted yourself twice in this thread already.

Let me spell out the course of events.

- Theodor Herzl founded Zionism in the belief that the only solution to persecution was for the Jews to have their own country. Many choices were considered, including Ecuador and Uganda, but Palestine was a favorite because of religious and ancient historical reasons.

- The Zionists approached the Ottoman Turk ruler with a proposition, but he flatly refused.