Agartala Conspiracy confession, what does it mean for our history

Whoever told you the story, he has simply misguided you. Pakistani Intelligence failure was huge both before and during the War which is also one of the reasons for Pakistan's defeat. First, before the 1970 general elections, ISI assured Yahya Khan that Awamy League had no support in East Pakistan which prompted him to hold the elections. Then during the war, as late as November the intelligence reports argued that Pakistan Armed forces were marching quite successfully and the civil war would come to an end within few days which was far from ground realities.

People who told me were not stupid, one of them have met all your elders including Mujib.

This is perception of many in Pakistan too, but creation of BD was an international conspiracy and someone who's father was in PAF have told me that they knew in early 60 that we will lose East Pakistan and they had no power to do anything, he told me that he was a boy then and he cried after knowing that, the same person told me that intelligence have told higher authorities that losing East Pakistan is unavoidable even if Govt. is given to Mujib, if Mujib was given the Govt he would have transferred all imported assets to East Pakistan before breaking away from union.

Knowing what we know now, about Mujib's history of sedition since the time he moved from Kolkata to then East Pakistan and SAK's creation of Nucleus in 1962, the above seem to be correct. But @extra terrestrial has a point, if higher ups in the govt. knew about it, then they should have done much more to prevent a war in 1971. Looks like we had traitors on our side leading and in the West wing we had a bunch of incompetent people who screwed up and did not take the right steps to stop the traitors on their tracks.

To my understanding many knew from start of 60s that East Pakistan is going separate but why they kept quite that is I don't know. If I met him again I will ask, although he had told me & my friends many things in detail, but I don't remember all.

cross posted:
December 16, 1971 | From East Pakistan to Bangladesh. | Page 73

Yesterday night I was in a family gathering of Bangladeshi's living in the area. There were some senior gentlemen in this gathering, one 70+ gentleman was a Dhaka University student during 1971 war and another 80+ gentleman was a govt. official in then Pakistan govt. in 1971. So I thought it would be a good opportunity to sound out the issues we have been discussing in this thread and other relevant threads below and get their opinion, as they have lived through most of the turbulent period we are discussing and have first hand experience:
Agartala Conspiracy confession, what does it mean for our history
The man who broke Pakistan and created Bangladesh: Serazul Alam Khan

Now, several things about myself. I have never been involved in active politics in Bangladesh, nor have any of my immediate family members. So you could say I am from a non-political family. Also, except for a cousin who fought as a Mukti-Bahini in 1971, no other family members were involved in 1971 war. Like most Bangladeshi's who grew up after 1971, I was oblivious to these matters and became aware after I started digging these issues for the last 5-6 years.

The 80+ gentleman was not involved in 1971 war, but the 70+ gentleman did have some political experience as a university student and was actively involved in providing logistical help to Mukti-Bahini, but saw no combat experience. This gentleman had direct and personal experience with the main political players such as Mujib and his student followers and SAK that we have been discussing in these threads. This gentleman also has many close relatives that belong to Awami League.

The 70+ gentleman confirmed the following:
- that Mujib was a goon and follower of Suhrawardy, took part in Direct Action day and possibly killed Hindu's in that communal riot
- that Mujib had no Mamar Bari (Maternal Uncle ancestral village) and that he verified that he was born from Hindu origin as is alleged in this thread:
Sheikh Mujib's birth history
@Aeronaut @WebMaster @Jungibaaz @Manticore I would request to unlock above thread as I have received personal anecdotal confirmation that the thread OP is actually authentic
- Mujib and a section with Awami League were actively engaged in treason in collaboration with Indian govt. (Intelligence Bureaus and later RAW) to break Pakistan
- SAK led Nucleus created in 1962, also engaged in treason in secret and joined Mujib's group and accepted Mujib as their leader in 1969, positively in collaboration with Soviet intelligence
- the election in 1970 was a bogus sham election, this gentleman personally voted in 11 ballot paper for ballot box stuffing
- the claim of discrimination was overblown for political purposes, East Pakistan received a lot of investment in schools, universities, industrial ventures, infrastructure etc., so much so that if Pakistan did not break, Pakistan may have had a per capita GDP higher than Malaysia today, that is how positive the outlook was at that time in 1971 before the breakup
- Pakistan leaders during 24 years of rule, never resorted to killing, kidnapping and disappearance of opposition political activists, this state of total murderous chaos started in our landmass after 1971, thanks to India trained Awami League and Mujib Bahini thugs
- Ayub Khan threatened India to bomb Farakka Barage, if it was put into operation, but then after "independence" it was started with some ineffective people's resistance from a weak dependent country (read vassal state)
- now all body guards of Hasina are Hindu, also 70-80% District Commissioners and 70-80% Police SP's are Hindu, most College and University Principal and Vice Chancelors are Hindu - it seems we have pretty much gone back to the Hindu dominant era before 1947
- specially after the naked Indian interference in Bangladesh during last election, it is increasingly becoming clear to people of Bangladesh that in 1971 we did not become independent, rather we lost whatever independence and sovereignty we gained in 1947 under leadership of Jinnah

The 80+ gentleman, who I have interacted with before and who used to support the "liberation war of 1971" since he faced some discrimination as an official, also came to agreement with the above and agreed that we were fooled and misled by a group of deceptive charlatans and has become subservient to India. What we achieved in 1947, we lost that in 1971.

If any poster have any question about any of the above, please read every post and every link in the threads mentioned in this post first and then you are welcome to ask any question you may have. As always, I will not answer any question for any Indian poster or known India leaning Awami League supporting posters from Bangladesh, so please do not waste your time.

Whoever told you the story, he has simply misguided you. Pakistani Intelligence failure was huge both before and during the War which is also one of the reasons for Pakistan's defeat. First, before the 1970 general elections, ISI assured Yahya Khan that Awamy League had no support in East Pakistan which prompted him to hold the elections. Then during the war, as late as November the intelligence reports argued that Pakistan Armed forces were marching quite successfully and the civil war would come to an end within few days which was far from ground realities.

It seems like insatiable desire to promote falsehood by propagandist to hoodwink us eternally serves enemy of mankind's unending expansionist's agenda, unfortunately that too sometimes get disseminated by naive victim.

The truth of the matter was that election of 1970 held on Yahiya-Mujib's understanding (Termed as LFO), in which none of other party except AWAMY was allowed to campaign or vote freely. As per LFO, whatever party won, Yahiya had to be PREZ but after the result Mujib betrayed and went against the earlier deal thus power wasn't handed to him. After BD was created, truth was whitewashed and lying RAWAMY-Malaun's narrative got foot-hold later to be pounded for 40+ yrs to suppress truth.

First of all, some disclaimer. I am a loyal citizen of Bangladesh (as well as the US), but I believe we need to find facts about our own history. So these are part of my efforts to uncover some uncomfortable facts and ask some hard questions. Please do not take these efforts to mean that I am pro or anti independence of Bangladesh, I am neither and I accept it as a fait accompli, a done deal that cannot be reversed. Like the majority of Bangladeshi's living today, I had no role in that conflict in 1971. As far as I know my parents did not play any role either.

Agartala Conspiracy confession, what does it mean for our history.

Relevant PDF threads for reference:
http://www.defence.pk/forums/current-events-social-issues/156104-isi-nabbed-traitors.html
http://www.defence.pk/forums/curren...tala-memogate-another-conspiracy-reality.html
http://www.defence.pk/forums/military-history-strategy/50095-truth-1971-sheikh-haseena-wajid.html
http://www.defence.pk/forums/bangladesh-defence/124950-raw-says-mujib-not-their-agent.html
http://www.defence.pk/forums/bangladesh-defence/19050-book-review-india-doctrine-1947-2007-a-14.html
http://www.defence.pk/forums/military-history-strategy/1870-creation-bangladesh-14.html#post92614
http://www.defence.pk/forums/bangla...971-war-pakistan-vs-india-untold-story-2.html
http://www.defence.pk/forums/bangladesh-defence/31528-bangladesh-balochistan-3.html
http://www.defence.pk/forums/milita...eague-not-allowed-form-government-1971-a.html

I have been looking at life history of both Suhrawardy and Mujib to see where the seed of rebellion came from. The idea of United Bengal came from Suhrawardy:
Huseyn Shaheed Suhrawardy - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

After partition however Suhrawardy gave up on this idea since it was rejected by people. He had been a loyal son of the country and had great accomplishment as a leader:
- solidified Pak-China and Pak-US ties
- moved towards free-market capitalism away from communism although he had a soft corner for socialism
- initiated plan for nuclear power generation as well as weapons in the future

But he had another side:

The above shows Suhrawardy's human side, he was no saint. But what piqued my interest about the above is this question: is it possible that Mujib was one of these goondas?

What I can see is that Suhrawardy was a person of integrity and foresight, and he was from a distinguished family. He tried the idea of United Bengal, as it was worth a try, but after partition, he dropped that idea, as anyone with a minimum knowledge of geopolitics would know that East Pakistan by itself would be a much more vulnerable entity with India on 3 sides. But if young Mujib was one of his goondas (I don't know for sure) then this could have given him the dream that one day he might be able to make East Pakistan secede from West Pakistan and rule over it as a benevolent king/dictator/dear-leader/bongo-bandhu?

Because what I see from Mujib's life history is that this person is the root of the seed of rebellion. This rebellion was made without considering the long term future of his people, who had taken this obsolete idea (United Independent Bengal) from Suhrawardy and turned it into his modified dream of truncated independent kingdom of East Bengal and proceeded to ally with an enemy state and people (Hindu's) to engineer a secession to make his dream come true:
Sheikh Mujibur Rahman - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Swadhin Bangal Biplobi Parishad - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Again I see that demagogues and rabble rousers become leaders with little idea of geopolitics and lead nations and people to a direction with disastrous consequences for the people they lead, blind leading the blind. If Mujib was really knowledgeable about geopolitics, instead of working with Indian intelligence, he would work with ISI and Chinese intelligence to help Phizo and Laldenga to gain independence for North East states. Current Awami League rule is nothing but a continuation of this long tradition that started with Mujib:

- cooperation with India to control Bangladesh
- serve Indian national interest while ruling Bangladesh

Coming to the Agartala Conspiracy case:
Agartala Conspiracy Case - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Forum

People of then East Pakistan thought this was a case to frame popular leader Mujib to taint his reputation. But that impression was a lie, as we can see that Indian intelligence influenced media have established this myth, while in reality the opposite was true, as was admitted by Shawkat Ali:
Col. Shawkat Ali - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Funny thing is these shameless idiots are now trying to establish a treason case as some kind of heroic act. My question is why admit it in 2010 (or is it 2011), why not in 1968, when it mattered? Or why not in 1972? Why the silence for 40 long years?

35 'accused' honoured

Textbook%20'incorrectly'%20describes%20Agartala%20Case:%20Shawkat]Textbook 'incorrectly' describes Agartala Case: Shawkat

Note the attempt to establish a treason case as a "patriotic" case and include it in textbooks for 9th and 10th grade to brainwash new generation of Bangladeshi's.

What the above does not tell you is that 6 point "autonomy" movement was the deceptive facade that RAW/IB has designed together with these traitors so they could proceed with their plan for secession. They got caught red-handed by ISI only after some of them raided some armory against advice given by Indian intelligence (IB/RAW):
RAW says Mujib was not their agent :: Weekly Blitz

Of course Mujib never "worked" and got paid from Indian intelligence. His vision was that he was king of East Bengal, who was getting India's help to liberate his land. But note the lie in green by Sankaran Nair, as Shawkat Ali has already confessed about the truth of the Agartala case.

Questions:

1. Sure there was economic deprivation, but were the West Pakistani's killing us since 1950's?
2. Who gave the right to Mujib to make this decision on behalf of East Pakistan to secede?
2. Who started the killing, were it not the planned saboteurs of Indian trained Awami agents who started the killings of Biharis months before Operation Searchlight?
3. Who gave the right to Mujib to seek help and become the partner of our 800 year old enemy entity, Hindu's of South Asia?
4. Is it not possible that instead of seeking help from an enemy that hates us Muslims to the core, that we could confront and raise this issue with our "oppressor" the West Pakistani's who were fellow Muslims after all?
5. If some of our "leaders" did not conspire with our enemy and committed treason (partner with an enemy state to plan for secession) and if we tried to solve these issues honestly, frankly and in a straight forward way, do we think we would still be treated the way we were treated (operation searchlight)?

If we could peacefully resolve the differences between the two wings of Pakistan and achieve autonomy or amicable separation, then:

1. hundreds of thousands of people (Hindu's, Bengali Muslims, non-Bengali Muslims) would not be killed and become victims of rape and other atrocities
2. we could still have a better relationship between the 2nd and 3rd largest Muslim countries of the world
3. India would not gloat of their victory against West Pakistan and gifting us our "independence"
4. both parts would not become weaker, as both could share the nuclear power
5. India would not dare to proceed with its water terrorism, border violence and Shanti Bahini insurgency against Bangladesh
6. last but not least North East today may have become partly independent if not completely

Now can we say that India found a "useful idiot" who had a bunch of other idiot followers to achieve India's goal to break Pakistan, the largest Muslim country in the world, and thus reduce strategic threats for Indian nation? In the process, hundreds of thousands of people got killed in the civil war and a great rift was created among two of the largest Muslim communities of the world.

Now can we say that Awami League should never be trusted again by people of Bangladesh and it should be banned and abolished, so the joint team of Awami League and Indian intelligence cannot hurt the national interest of Bangladesh any further?

Some really good points!

Agartala conspiracy was a logical conclusion and preparation for independence of sovereign BD. It has no real meaning unless we were prepared to live as second class citizens in our own country.

Mujib was a goonda but he had the right as a leader of our people to do what was right. He was no traitor, if we hold him to be so do we say Osmani was a traitor too.

Scene has been set. BD had a choice to live free or under punjabi heels. It is not in our nature to live as slaves whatever the cost. Let us not view this within the prism of Pakistan. Die was cast when when the west choose to manipulate the system in their favour. Political solution was no longer possible at that stage... west wanted domination not federalism... the rest is history.

BD within Pakistan today would have been a regressive nation. Good riddance although it is a shame that the Islamic union had to be sacrificed.

Good to discuss but we must frame our history on purely BD term. Mujib took the helm of the fate of the nation , I salute him for that. He stepped up and was the right man for the job. BD should not have had to fight for our rights in a nation that we created. We broke what we created as was our right because it did not work for us. Revisionism will not further BD interest in my opinion. We used India to further our aim, it was a temporary intersectionality of national interest that no longer holds. BD will forge its future as a sovereign state in its own term.

that Mujib had no Mamar Bari (Maternal Uncle ancestral village) and that he verified that he was born from Hindu origin as is alleged in this thread:
Sheikh Mujib's birth history
Stupid @kalu_miah, it is ok if you do not personally like Sk. Mujib. But, better you do not make false propaganda on someone's birth. That Mujib had no Mamar Bari was because in those days the Sheikh family members used to marry among themselves within the family, with first, second or third cousins.

So, Mujib's Mamar Bari was same as his Abbar Bari. Almost same thing happened with his own marriage. Begum Fazilutinnesa was a cousin (second or third) of his. Please deal with politics and not with personal vendetta in an open international discussion forum.

Stupid @kalu_miah, it is ok if you do not personally like Sk. Mujib. But, better you do not make false propaganda on someone's birth. That Mujib had no Mamar Bari was because in those days the Sheikh family members used to marry among themselves within the family, with first, second or third cousins.

So, Mujib's Mamar Bari was same as his Abbar Bari. Almost same thing happened with his own marriage. Begum Fazilutinnesa was a cousin (second or third) of his. Please deal with politics and not with personal vendetta in an open international discussion forum.

Unnecessary to insult anyone. Just give your opinion dude, it’s ok to have difference of opinion. The moment you do that you cut off any meaningful discussion.

There is no sacred cow and we can discuss mujib. He was human and had good and bad points. He should be lionised by BD but we can still discuss grounded in civility amongst ourselves.

Agartala conspiracy was a logical conclusion and preparation for independence of sovereign BD. It has no real meaning unless we were prepared to live as second class citizens in our own country.

Mujib was a goonda but he had the right as a leader of our people to do what was right. He was no traitor, if we hold him to be so do we say Osmani was a traitor too.

Scene has been set. BD had a choice to live free or under punjabi heels. It is not in our nature to live as slaves whatever the cost. Let us not view this within the prism of Pakistan. Die was cast when when the west choose to manipulate the system in their favour. Political solution was no longer possible at that stage... west wanted domination not federalism... the rest is history.

BD within Pakistan today would have been a regressive nation. Good riddance although it is a shame that the Islamic union had to be sacrificed.

Good to discuss but we must frame our history on purely BD term. Mujib took the helm of the fate of the nation , I salute him for that. He stepped up and was the right man for the job. BD should not have had to fight for our rights in a nation that we created. We broke what we created as was our right because it did not work for us. Revisionism will not further BD interest in my opinion. We used India to further our aim, it was a temporary intersectionality of national interest that no longer holds. BD will forge its future as a sovereign state in its own term.

:rofl::rofl::rofl:

Musings of a Bangla, dhobi ka k*tta na ghar ka na ghaat ka

:rofl::rofl::rofl:

Musings of a Bangla, dhobi ka k*tta na ghar ka na ghaat ka

Sure... but it could be also musing of someone who can buy and sell you with my pocket change.... unfortunately you will never know. Best of luck to you though.

:lol::rofl:

This bangla is really funny, teri aukaat kya hai we already know, Banglas always try to overhype there pathetic existence, best response is what Afghan players did, rofl. kangladesh

:lol::rofl:

This bangla is really funny, teri aukaat kya hai we already know, Banglas always try to overhype there pathetic existence, best response is what Afghan players did, rofl. kangladesh

Lol...