Indian Sikhs Travel to Pakistan to Mark Anniversary of Guru Nanak’s Birth

Same is the case here in pakistan now about india where every muslim is being prosecuted and pakistanis are abused and insulted 24/7. Btw we still are ghazal loving mashallah and janab saying people. Its sad though that nowadays some people are turning more into honey singh loving tharkis xD
To be brutally honest with you.

It has been my experience that younger Indians are more hostile to Pakistani's than younger Pakistanis are to Indians.
As a nation now, the younger generation of Indians have more hatred for Pakistan than the previous generation. Or rather lesser open minded vis-a-vis Pakistan.

And it has also been my (limited) experience that younger generation of Pakistanis are more open minded than the previous generation of Pakistanis.

So something is definitely going good for Pakistani younger generation.

I cannot really point out why - a combination of various factors in India I suppose - media, perception, rising incomes.

To be brutally honest with you.

It has been my experience that younger Indians are more hostile to Pakistani's than younger Pakistanis are to Indians.
As a nation now, the younger generation of Indians have more hatred for Pakistan than the previous generation. Or rather lesser open minded vis-a-vis Pakistan.

And it has also been my (limited) experience that younger generation of Pakistanis are more open minded than the previous generation of Pakistanis.

So something is definitely going good for Pakistani younger generation.

I cannot really point out why - a combination of various factors in India I suppose - media, perception, rising incomes.
There was a time when the only enemy our people knew was india. Nowadays its totally different. Pakistanis consider israel and america as a bigger threat than india. According to a survey more pakistanis consider america as a threat than india. I'll tell you a province wise perception. Punjab: people here want good ties with india as the people just across the border are the same and have interaction with them every year when sikhs visit.
Kpk: generally hate india and want no peace with them.
Sindh: neutral
Karachi: peace as its made up of people who left india
Balochistan: dont care.
Kashmir: hatred.

Common enemy for all of them which they think is a threat to us is america.
In case of india you only have pakistan with whom you have real issues so i dont blame the indian public. The main reason is media. I have seen how dramatic they are when talking about pakistan. Anyways i am extremely thankful to you for being honest. Dont see that happening much on pdf :p

There was a time when the only enemy our people knew was india. Nowadays its totally different. Pakistanis consider israel and america as a bigger threat than india. According to a survey more pakistanis consider america as a threat than india. I'll tell you a province wise perception. Punjab: people here want good ties with india as the people just across the border are the same and have interaction with them every year when sikhs visit.
Kpk: generally hate india and want no peace with them.
Sindh: neutral
Karachi: peace as its made up of people who left india
Balochistan: dont care.
Kashmir: hatred.

Common enemy for all of them which they think is a threat to us is america.
In case of india you only have pakistan with whom you have real issues so i dont blame the indian public. The main reason is media. I have seen how dramatic they are when talking about pakistan. Anyways i am extremely thankful to you for being honest. Dont see that happening much on pdf :p
Wait what punjabis after ajk,ians have the most anti india views dont make stuff up mate

Meet someone from kpk. I am yet to meet a pathan who has favourable views for india. Especially if you visit peshawar do ask this. Secondly im not making this up punjabis are 50/50 on this issue. Visit lahore and ask people what they want with india. The answer would always always be peace if possible.

@Hyperion

Lahore doesnt make up the whole of Punjab nor a representative....each village, family, community has its own experience....No one is a clone....
Sorry if you dont agree with me. I just gave a general view of what i came to after my experiences of living in both lahore and peshawar. I might be wrong but thats the general view i got spending time in both places.

Meet someone from kpk. I am yet to meet a pathan who has favourable views for india. Especially if you visit peshawar do ask this. Secondly im not making this up punjabis are 50/50 on this issue. Visit lahore and ask people what they want with india. The answer would always always be peace if possible.
Which punjab are you talking about go to rawalpindi,murree,sialkot,gujranwala,rahimyarkhan,faisalabad,lahore and ask people they have neutral to negative view of india

Sorry if you dont agree with me. I just gave a general view of what i came to after my experiences of living in both lahore and peshawar. I might be wrong but thats the general view i got spending time in both places.
Oh I have no reason not to agree or to disagree....I havent met pathans who sing praises for india but they surely watch bollywood...

so I tagged a pathan on PDF who doesnt mind singing praises for india @Hyperion
but it is a fact Lahore doesnt make up the whole of Punjab not even a representative!

@Hyperion

Lahore doesnt make up the whole of Punjab nor a representative....each village, family, community has its own experience....No one is a clone....
Even Lahoris have a very anti India view

Oh I have no reason not to agree or to disagree....I havent met pathans who sing praises for india but they surely watch bollywood...

but it is a fact Lahore doesnt make up the whole of Punjab not even a representative!
Go and ask people in Sialkot near border(my nanihali pind is close to the border btw :D)with Jammu and you will get a 100% negative view

Now you're acting like a Pakistani aunty......... tell me when did I ever sing praises of India? If some stuff and situations are beyond your comprehension, best is to avoid making comments about it! :D

Touchy....Lost your touch at detecting sarcasm?

Which punjab are you talking about go to rawalpindi,murree,sialkot,gujranwala,rahimyarkhan,faisalabad,lahore and ask people they have neutral to negative view of india

Folks from Attock to Pindi are anti-India

Central Punjab is a mixed bag

Except the border areas affected by shelling most people are business minded

The Seraiki belt is indifferent

Folks from Attock to Pindi are anti-India

Central Punjab is a mixed bag

Except the border areas affected by shelling most people are business minded

The Seraiki belt is indifferent
Thats why i said neutral to negative view