Gem In The Crown of Azad Kashmir, Shounter Valley

Brother, I know this much for sure that for Taobut Kamri Minimarg Burzil area you need permission from army. I have not visited that route myself but I want to do it. If you have any good links in the army, battalion in Kel or Rattu can be informed about your visit and you are good to go. I am still figuring out how to approach army. Which area exactly you plan to visit ? What's the plan ? How many persons ? You can inbox me if you want. I too am planning for it but army permission chahiye.

Faisal` .

for shounter pass trek to ratu u dont need army permission this year group of 6 crossed shounter pass via from shounter side to astore in 3 days trek i saw their thread on pak wheels forum do read their wonderful trip if u planning the same i have also planned for this trek its very safe area for camping and other trekking activities i am just back from skardu deosai astore fairy meadows these areas are untouch areas very less known and safe for trekkers :)

Absolutely and ultimately top-notch pictures Faizan. Thanks for sharing. Jeeping in from Kel, how long did you stay in Shounter for ? Did you happen to camp there or returned the same day ? Any idea how long and strenuous is the trekking over to Rattu in Astore from the point that you described in one of your pictures ? Is this area safe for camping or roaming around after sunset ?

I have been to Neelum valley last May but had to skip Shounter and made my way to Taobut as a short day trip. I am planning again to visit there but this time I'm looking for specific info on trekking from Astore to Shounter or from Astore to Minimarg to Taobut via Kamri Top. Heard there's special Army permission required for that. Gathering details and info these days. Would appreciate if you could share any. Hopefully I will be able to do this, inshaallah.

Faisal` .

bro jeep track from kel to shounter is about 3 hours and in peak season in summers there is a camp village made near shounter lake at the end of shounter valley one can stay there if u want to spent a night in shounter ..

1146687_10151558486773059_1333848660_n.jpg

here u can see camps installed in shounter valley in background of this pic they are available of rent .. i would say one of the untouch tourists destinations people usually chooses taobut over shounter but i will go for shounter every time ;)

Slaam
I'm sajid from uk , i have few questions to ask , is there any body who can help or guide me ?
My question is can i visit shounter valley in april ? I would love to visit in peak season like june to august but unfortunate i can only get time off from job in first 3 weeks of april :-( .
Which places of neelum i can visit in april ? Please guide me if you can . I will be very much thankful to you .
May Allah keep you safe .aamin

Slaam
I'm sajid from uk , i have few questions to ask , is there any body who can help or guide me ?
My question is can i visit shounter valley in april ? I would love to visit in peak season like june to august but unfortunate i can only get time off from job in first 3 weeks of april :-( .
Which places of neelum i can visit in april ? Please guide me if you can . I will be very much thankful to you .

No, Not feasible in April.......bcz

1. scenic beauty only watchfor when Ice completely melt in and around major lakes.
2. You could not reach lakes while ice on the way means impossible for amateurish tourists.

If you still persists involves 1st may holiday till 3rd May 2015 Sunday for your plan visit, you might find ice walkable enough till
Chitta Katha Lake - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia or
Ratti Gali Lake - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

our beautiful land occupied by enemy:angry:

They dont even give SH*t to indians believe me :big_boss:

Slaam

Best time to visit shounter is late june to October end and as tameem said you glaciers on jeep tracks and treks to lakes of neelum and shounter are not accessible in april cz jeep track of shounter is too much mudy and not a good track too

because maharaja hari singh of J&K have signed accession letter 80 years ago. so that is our land. and if muslims dont want to be in india then they are free to migrate to pakistan. after all pakistan was created for only one purpose separate country for muslims.:agree:

Write an application about this occupation. Get the signature of your local MP on it. And submit it to Pakistani government in Islamabad. I assure you in next 1000 years we would read that application at least once. :)

no need to right application to GOP as pakistan has no right on J&K. and we dont need 1000 years to take back our land. we will take our land back by any means..:)

How ??? :lol::lol:

970252_10153008137430182_305753202_n.jpg

Grave of one of martyr of Giari sector in shounter valley , i will recommend all pakistanis must visit this heavenly place you guys will be pleased by the attitude and behavior of local people with you they are proud to be part of pakistan :pakistan::pakistan: