Mardan university student killed over alleged blasphemy: police

I wish if KP government could carry neutral investigation of this barbarism.

So far some disturbing development has took place

1. The FIR has named some University employees.

2. The University yesterday issued a notification saying three students including Mashal Khan have been rusticated from the institution over accusation of blasphemy.

The media is reporting that the notification was issued after the killing of Mashal while the university says that it was issued before his killing,.

In both the cases media is questioning IF the notification was issued before the brutal murder of Mashal then does it mean was the NOTIFICATION cause of string hundreds of students for murder of Mashal and two other students?

IF the notification was issued after the murder of Mashal then does it mean the University is covering up for someone ? someone from own staff with a political link?

3. The media also reported that majority of the mob students belonged to a particular ethnic party's student wing.

4. Mashal Khan gave an interview to Khyber News in March wherein he had criticised the university administration and some professors for some issues including corruption in form of having two posts. The interview was in connection with a student strike against such issues in March.

5 Few people have been arrested on the basis of the video.

These developments show that there is alot to the case, This is clearly indicating a planned murder with a political color too.

This is shameful for me being from KPK . Till now I was proudly telling and narrating that KPK did not witness such brutality over accusation of blasphemy but now I do not have a moral right to say that.

At the end I pray that Allah the Merciful may bless the soul of Mashal Khan, give his family the sabr and May Allah guide us the misguided so called thekadar of religion,
There were also reports that Mashal Khan claimed that fake social media accounts were being made in his name.
17904149_754542904716590_3384529775554526651_n.jpg

I feel a lot of things are not as they seem in this case. This is definitely more than just a case of mob anger.

Like I said in my previous post, I'm almost certain some kind of 'dushmani' was involved and blasphemy accusations were used as a weapon.

May Allah guide us to the truth.

This is shameful for me being from KPK . Till now I was proudly telling and narrating that KPK did not witness such brutality over accusation of blasphemy but now I do not have a moral right to say that.
This is shameful for us all as Pakistanis and Muslims.

I still have some faith that KP's police system will do its job. This is a real test for them - this case will prove whether the KP govt. has actually succeeded in reforming the institutions and making them independent enough to bring justice.

lmao then that's not really freedom is it? the only reason west is centuries ahead of us (i say centuries because we still live in 600AD) is because they had ruthless criticism on every aspect of society during their enlightenment era, with religion being the number 1 target.
and i laugh at your statement 'if you cant follow law of the land'. lol. tell me, how many pakistanis pay tax? less than 1%. should 99% of pakistanis leave pakistan then?
our entire entertainment industry is a living breathing violation of the clause regarding decency and morality mentioned in the law you quoted, should the entirey of that lot leave as well?
and what about the corrupt leaders, politicians, bureaucrats? they're following the law to the letter, arent they?
if laws are unjust and incorrect, we must fight against them. just like the founders of Pakistan fought against the british laws. or would you say the same thing to them as well? follow the law of british india or go live somewhere else? xD

Wow @waleed3601 you have made PDF worth reading again. I applaud you. Great writing

according to investigation recently he did not state or say anything which count in the blasphemy .
secondly i am a student of shariah law sate has responsibility if something like that to be happen that it is blasphemy or not? it is still not conforming why he was killed? it is just a cover of blasphemy and trying to create conspiracy against islam ..I didnt notice any hadith regarding blasphemy in which it is told that they can be killed by any shit.. first of all it need shahadat evidence then sate will further work on it. i feel very sad and very sad today i got the paper of Islamic criminal law
in which one question was about that islam show love forgave peace and similar social success but on the other hand there is a strict law of qisas zina etc is that not a collision?
this question was the best question of my paper as it is in fact it is because today generation use the sword of women rights whatever and the beloved NGOS.
I answer it with FIqAH umar R.a story from the book of dr muhammad rawas qila g. see babul jareeh .
Hazrat Umar r.a mousatches was sometime cut by a barber one day he was cutting hazrat umar r.a moustaches.Hazrat umar r.a suddenly angered and told him be careful but on that spot due to fear the barber break wind.ON which hazrat HUmar r.a told him I swear to ALLAH I did not mean that... BUT umar r.a was umar r.a he give him 40 darham diyat and also 2 lamb and one goat ..so look to just who is paying on what he is paying this is called ruling he paid it because he always said that i give i give a lot of importance to one single life and this act enter into khata fear to hold someone but here hazrat umar ra have no intention he was the best.
so it is more important to save single life whatever may come to.Hazrat umar r.a ordered all the rulers of his gov not to kill someone without his order. aik hota hifzun nafas yani jan ki hifazat dusra hifzu din yani din ki hifazat.agar hifzun nafas hoga tu deen qayim hoga agar nafas he nahe yani qital hi qital to kia deen aur kia hum? Hazrat adam as se pehly koi din tha nahe tha. bilkul nahe.. jab adam as aye tu sath kuch ahkamat bi aye ahista ahista bartha gaya aur aj islam ki shakal mi hai. dusri aham bat jab ap qisas nahe karogi ap zina pi saza nahe do gi tu jurm brtha jay ga bartha jaye ga..bus khunreezi ka wo manzar jo jinnat hum se pehly pesh kar rahe thi wahe hoga..apni si nechi ko qatal karo aur azad qatal dar qatal zina dar zina karty chalo na rahega hifzun nafas aur na rahega hifzu deen. islam is the religon of love peace and ALLAH ALMIGHTY love a single human being more than 80 mothers. jab mosa a.s qaroon ko zameen me dansty hoi dekh rahe thy tu zameen se kaha aur pakro aur pakro qaroon said please forgive me. Hazrat mosa a.s said again aur pakro qaroon again requested aik bar maff kardo.until he entered completely
allah ki wahi aye hazrat mosa as par ki ay mossa tera dil bara sakht tha agar qaroon mujy aik bar bi kehta maaf kardo tu mai maaf kardeta. subhanallah ye hi meri rab ki shan.dusri jaga farmya quran mi meri rahmat si na umeed na hona......
hum ko kis ne jahanam ka teka diya hai ya hum kon hoti hai kisi musalman par kafir ka fitwa lagani wali. ye tu allah ki shan hai ki ham par mehraban......NABI karim saw madini mi sahabah ki sath bethi thi un mi si kuch sahabah bari ghusy ki andazz mi dakhil hoyi aur kaha ay allah ki rasool kafir ap ko MUHAMMAD ki bajaye mukhmmad keh rahe humy hukam di ki un ki gardany ura di hai ap saw na muskara kar kaha mukhammad ki mani kia unho ni jawab dia jis mi koi khobi nahe. pir poccha MUHAMMAD ki mani kia unho ni jawab dia JIS MI SUB KHUBYia HO tarif ho bohat khub ho..tu ap saw ni jawab diya allah unko zaroor hidayat dega...

aj ki waqia sharmnak hai aur in sub ni jo kuch kia hai islami qanoon ki tehat in pir qisas waqya hota aur hazrat umar ra ni bi kayi dafa qisas mi 7 aur 8 bandho tak qisas mi katal kia hai.iss ka faida yahi hoga ki ayandi kisi ko ye jurrat nahe hogi ki wo qanoon ki faislay khud kare aur blasphemy ka nam lekar masoom ko qatal kare..

shariat ka haseen nara laga kar jazbati nawajawanu ko barkanay walo pehly quran hadith parho sahabah ki zindi parho apni imam ki rai thak dekho pir sikao blasphemy
allah mashal shaheed ko jannat ki onchay darjay mi pohanchai.AMEEN.... so sad so sad....

I didnt notice any hadith regarding blasphemy in which it is told that they can be killed
There is no need to even go to Hadith, the Quran makes it clear that people can not be killed for blasphemy, never mind unproven blasphemy. You are absolutely correct in that blasphemy has been used as an excuse to murder Mashal, it is a disgrace and an insult to Islam.

Killing innocents in the name of Islam is the true blasphemy.

Very tragic incident. I always wonder after watching such videos from Pakistan that why we don't have people with some empathy to stop such cruel incident happening in front of them? How all this crowd of people become such ruthless and brutal to either watch such scenes or to take part in it instead of stopping it? Any logical answer?

Killing innocents in the name of Islam is the true blasphemy.

If punishment for blasphemy was death... most of quraish shud hve been killed after conquest of makkah...
Just saying ... i am yet to find an authentic refernce on this...

Islam was completed in life of prophet (SAW)... any thing done after can be and should be questioned

If punishment for blasphemy was death... most of quraish shud hve been killed after conquest of makkah...

Islam was completed in life of prophet (SAW)... any thing done after can be and should be questioned
Most of these so called ashiq e rassool would not be following the actual Sunnah of Prophet in their real life but accusing someone of being blasphemous and killing others in the name of Prophet Muhammad(PBUH) has became fashion for these irrational and mindless fanatic

کل تک قاتل دے کول
قتل کرن لئے
خنجر ، نیزہ تیر کمان تلوار
یا گولی بم
یا فر ودھ توں ودھ زہر
ہتھیار ہوندے سن
اج زمانہ بدل گیا ے
ایہدی لوڑ نہیں اے
جیب دے وچوں کا غذ دا اِک ٹوٹا کڈھ کے
کِسے دے اْتے
" نبی دی شان دا دْشمن" دی چِٹ لا دیو
لوکی مفتو مفت مار کے
غازی
ناکوئی پلس عدالت جیل
بس دو منٹاں دا کھیل۔
-سید آصف شہکار

Don't know how many abuses and tags of western, Jewish agents me and few of my friends have got for saying this on PDF...
I know bro, trust me, I know. I have experienced being called both an evil Western Liberal-Secular and an evil Wahabi-Molvi in real life as well as on social media.

These labels bring us nothing but hate and division, but sadly it is a common tactic used to discredit people you don't agree with.

Meanwhile anyone who has actually studied Islamic Law understands that there are different degrees of crime and punishment, and that someone can only be punished in proportion to their crime. And that the Quran explicitly says that someone can only be punished by a proper legal process by the state, and the death penalty is reserved for only two crimes: treason and murder. Provided that it is absolutely proven to a Qadi.
This mob violence idea is absolutely anti-Islamic.

Islam is a very reasonable religion. Muslims, sadly, are often very unreasonable.

The initiation of violence is always immoral, whether by individual or by the state.
Death penalty for murder, however, is justified as the murderer initiated violence by killing an innocent. That is why I made a distinction between Judicial process and mob violence.

The only reference I have been able to find so far is about the poet Ka'ab bin Ashraf, who was killed on orders from the Prophet (s.a.w).

But Ka'ab didn't just commit blasphemy, he had tried to assassinate the holy Prophet (s.a.w) and was attempting to incite rebellion against the Muslims in wartime. So he was an enemy, and he was a threat to the lives of the Muslims. He was not killed for blasphemy but for treason and attempted murder.

"About Ka'b ibn Ashraf, the historians write that after Ghazwah-e Badar (Battle of Badar), he went to Makkah and recited vengeance inspiring elegies for those of the Quraysh who had fallen in battle, wrote odes (tashbīb) that prefaced the names of some Muslim women and caused much distress to Muslims, and, while residing in the domain of the Prophet's government, endeavoured to incite people against him. Some narratives describe that he even went to the extent of devising deception to assassinate the Prophet (sws)."
Sahih Bukhari Volume 005, Book 059, Hadith Number 369.
Narrated By Jabir bin Abdullah: Allah's Apostle said, "Who is willing to kill Ka'b bin Al-Ashraf who has hurt Allah and His Apostle?" Thereupon Muhammad bin Maslama got up saying, "O Allah's Apostle! Would you like that I kill him?" The Prophet said, "Yes," Muhammad bin Maslama said, "Then allow me to say a (false) thing (i.e. to deceive Kab).The Prophet said, "You may say it." Then Muhammad bin Maslama went to Kab and said, "That man (i.e. Muhammad demands Sadaqa (i.e. Zakat) from us, and he has troubled us, and I have come to borrow something from you." On that, Kab said, "By Allah, you will get tired of him!" Muhammad bin Maslama said, "Now as we have followed him, we do not want to leave him unless and until we see how his end is going to be. Now we want you to lend us a camel load or two of food." (Some difference between narrators about a camel load or two.) Kab said, "Yes, (I will lend you), but you should mortgage something to me." Muhammad bin Mas-lama and his companion said, "What do you want?" Ka'b replied, "Mortgage your women to me." They said, "How can we mortgage our women to you and you are the most handsome of the 'Arabs?" Ka'b said, "Then mortgage your sons to me." They said, "How can we mortgage our sons to you? Later they would be abused by the people's saying that so-and-so has been mortgaged for a camel load of food. That would cause us great disgrace, but we will mortgage our arms to you." Muhammad bin Maslama and his companion promised Kab that Muhammad would return to him. He came to Kab at night along with Kab's foster brother, Abu Na'ila. Kab invited them to come into his fort, and then he went down to them. His wife asked him, "Where are you going at this time?" Kab replied, "None but Muhammad bin Maslama and my (foster) brother Abu Na'ila have come." His wife said, "I hear a voice as if dropping blood is from him, Ka'b said.They are none but my brother Muhammad bin Maslama and my foster brother Abu Naila. A generous man should respond to a call at night even if invited to be killed." Muhammad bin Maslama went with two men. (Some narrators mention the men as 'Abu bin Jabr. Al Harith bin Aus and Abbad bin Bishr). So Muhammad bin Maslama went in together with two men, and sail to them, "When Ka'b comes, I will touch his hair and smell it, and when you see that I have got hold of his head, strip him. I will let you smell his head." Kab bin Al-Ashraf came down to them wrapped in his clothes, and diffusing perfume. Muhammad bin Maslama said. I have never smelt a better scent than this. Ka'b replied. "I have got the best 'Arab women who know how to use the high class of perfume." Muhammad bin Maslama requested Ka'b "Will you allow me to smell your head?" Ka'b said, "Yes." Muhammad smelt it and made his companions smell it as well. Then he requested Ka'b again, "Will you let me (smell your head)?" Ka'b said, "Yes." When Muhammad got a strong hold of him, he said (to his companions), "Get at him!" So they killed him and went to the Prophet and informed him

At the people engaging in subtle but completely transparent attempts at excusing these murders...let's hope you or a loved one doesn't meet their end in this manner.

Governance...why do mobs act out? Hahaha....bravo!

To those cheering on the killers openly or in your heart...I'll leave Allah to judge you.

To those condemning - you and I have failed.

We can keep crying out imaginary bogeyman or call them 'only a new bad eggs'...

They arent.

They are the majority and an ever expanding majority.

Nothing would be more insulting to the Prophet than seeing what we as Muslims have become today and what vile acts we justify to 'defend' his honor and Islam.

With Muslims like us...Islam doesn't need an enemy.

Death penalty for murder, however, is justified as the murderer initiated violence by killing an innocent. That is why I made a distinction between Judicial process and mob violence.

The only reference I have been able to find so far is about the poet Ka'ab bin Ashraf, who was killed on orders from the Prophet (s.a.w).

But Ka'ab didn't just commit blasphemy, he had tried to assassinate the holy Prophet (s.a.w) and was attempting to incite rebellion against the Muslims in wartime. So he was an enemy, and he was a threat to the lives of the Muslims. He was not killed for blasphemy but for treason and attempted murder.

"About Ka'b ibn Ashraf, the historians write that after Ghazwah-e Badar (Battle of Badar), he went to Makkah and recited vengeance inspiring elegies for those of the Quraysh who had fallen in battle, wrote odes (tashbīb) that prefaced the names of some Muslim women and caused much distress to Muslims, and, while residing in the domain of the Prophet's government, endeavoured to incite people against him. Some narratives describe that he even went to the extent of devising deception to assassinate the Prophet (sws)."

I am not an authority in this but this shud be very carefully examined as crime of this person seems to be more tham blasphemy like encitement and even conspiring against the state (which would be punishable by death)...

If any thing any law in islam is uniformly applied... if this person was killed for blasphemy alone... no other blasphemer would have been spared ... which is definitely not the case (every one of quraish was forgiven)...

But even so... no one can take law in his own hand... and definitely mob justice cannot be allowed... never ever

If you agree that such values are in fact Islamic, why don't you simply call it 'the Islamic spirit', rather than 'secular'?

...... There is no need to use 'secular' as a suffix to everything.

In our today’s transformed world situation the message of Holy Qur'an/Islam can be rationalized (esp. for Non Muslims) only if it can be "translated" into a modern terminology/philosophies (Liberal/Liberalism, Secular/Secularism etc.) ...... Nothing wrong in adding such suffixes/prefixes to word Islam/Muslim, or using such terminology to "elucidate" Islamic principles/teachings.