China buys 40% in Pak Stock Exchange

Sara mulk China ko bhejh do, hamain khud kuch nahi kernay atay.
Don't mind but When is Pakistan's capital shifting to Beijing? This is not to be taken as joke this is not a right signal. yeh kya tareeka hai ? 40% to some country this shows your economy is in really bad terms
Not surprising at all. We already knows what China is doing on Pakistan soils!!
Good. Soon we will only have to deal with China regarding Pakistan instead of any Pakistani.

China was not the only bidder. It is another thing the deal goes to highest bidder and China happened to be the one that had a highest bid.

So looks like the "Friendship" is quickly turning into something else... Anyways congratulations if that is what you need.

Just as general knowledge did any other soverign country did something like this.

arrey
those Indians who might have invested in PSE would go into loss. this is our business too. And those companies who bought this shares would be doing business with India.

We are in globalisation not 6th century AD

:P :P :P :P :P

arrey
those Indians who might have invested in PSE would go into loss. this is our business too. And those companies who bought this shares would be doing business with India.

lol how many shares do you own of PSE?

China was not the only bidder. It is another thing the deal goes to highest bidder and China happened to be the one that had a highest bid.

Rs28(PNR) per share is the highest bid = $0.26 per share? You must be kidding me .. That's too low

arrey

first indians cant buy shares in PSE 2nd even if they have bought it through off shore companies then we dont bother about that either because theyr should have thought twice before investing in enemy's business ....
ofcourse we r living in a globalistaion world not 316 BC :P

Rs28(PNR) per share is the highest bid = $0.26 per share? You must be kidding me .. That's too low

You read your own source? It says that the price was fair or you know more than the brokers and market participants?

Most brokers and market participants thought that the sale of controlling stock was fairly priced. The market participants said the divestment would add value to and help in index trading, new product and possibly cross-border listings.

lol how many shares do you own of PSE?

long ago i bought like 127 for Rs8.31 per share (PNR) tried my hand to see it's market through a friend in US. bc sab doob gaye i lost like 20% as the value of the shares fell down to 6.41 per share. The companies are not able to maintain the profit.
And here I was not expecting that they would sell 40% of the shares just for Rs.28 (PNR) this means it is not the right time to invest in the market. And only after 7 years the market will be better because chinese companies will make profit and then they will return the value of share. But this is only like giving money to same defunct companies who will again doom this money.

Anyone who can explain it. What made our govt to sell SE shares, why such a huge percentage, what will be advantages and disadvantages!

I am not good at economy related topics so can't argue much but it is understood that Shanghai Stock Exchange has the world's fourth largest market cap so according to a layman's expectations, I feel there would attract a greater private Chinese investment into Pakistan.

long ago i bought like 127 for Rs8.31 per share (PNR) tried my hand to see it's market through a friend in US. bc sab doob gaye i lost like 20% as the value of the shares fell down to 6.41 per share. The companies are not able to maintain the profit.
And here I was not expecting that they would sell 40% of the shares just for Rs.28 (PNR) this means it is not the right time to invest in the market. And only after 7 years the market will be better because chinese companies will make profit and then they will return the value of share.
The type of knowledge you are exhibiting about SE even if you invest after 10 years you will loose all..

You read your own source? It says that the price was fair or you know more than the brokers and market participants?

bro if I have a company and making marginal profit why would I sell my shares at lower price than the market value? Only because I am not making any profit

question is why are you selling your 40% stock to others..are you bankrupt or you want somebody else to control you.