Made in India Vehicles

You can see clearly WHY the West genuinely see India as a RISING ECONOMIC SUPER POWER.

I understand India now make Cars by the millions

That astonishing for a country with 700 million poor

:azn:

Also astonishing how many jeep, SUV, 4 wheel dr. type utility vehicles made in India, many of foreign ancestry like Mahindra, Force Motor (Mercedes Nato 'Jeep' methinks) ... hey, some 1 also post HM RTV & Trekker pic.'s .. they are on HM site. so why so many 4 wheeler's ... more than 3-wheelers by the way ... 1 reason ... hehe ... can't launch an attack on Bajaj 3-wheelers no?

Imagine, :lol: Howitzer mounted modded Bajaj 3-wheeler. Para-troopers and artillery riding ... ahem! ... Hero-Honda's to .. jung. How about tinny Maruti-Soo-Soo-Kee-Jimny-Gypsy wotever ... with ... hehe ... multi-barrel launchers in the back ... would'nt be cricket;)

& U know wot, Pak Army should take over all the Bedford's ... hell, buy the factory wherever it is (given current factors, must be cheap), :taz::taz::taz: at least they look menacing ... but pls. keep that rangola paint-job out ...

Come to think of it, Indo-Pak should stick to cricket:bounce:

Mahindra to enter US riding its pick-up truck by end-2010

Mahindra & Mahindra would be the the first company to sell an Indian-made vehicle in the U.S. when it sells its compact diesel pickup truck in the US by the end of the year.

On the unforeseen shift in timing of the launch of their products, Pawan Goenka, president of Mahindra's auto and farm-equipment operations said that this was necessitated due to the changes made to the truck to conform to U.S. regulations and meet American tastes. “We wanted to give the best product to the American consumer and thereby wanted to be absolutely sure on all parameters before its launch”, he said. According to him, the new truck model has been extensively road-tested according to U.S. regulations and customer usage pattern. He said that M&M expects to gain certification from the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency by July this year further to which production would begin in India in mid-September and the trucks would arrive in U.S. showrooms by late December.

Production for the truck is slated to be commissioned at Chakan in Maharshtra. The truck doesn't yet have a name, but is likely to be called TR20 and TR40, depending on the model. "Since we're new, we want to emphasize that the truck is just branded Mahindra," Goenka said.

Till date, the company has built 175 prototypes in India and tested 30 in the U.S. The truck is currently sold in markets including Europe, Africa and South America.

When it arrives in the U.S., the 2.2-liter, four-cylinder vehicle is expected to be the first compact diesel truck in the U.S. It will be promoted as a "no-nonsense" truck for work and play, according to Mr. Goenka. Traditionally, only larger trucks have been sold with diesel engines in the U.S. Initially, the truck will be assembled in India and imported into the U.S. Later Mahindra will look at the possibility of assembling these trucks in the US.

The auto maker plans in its marketing to emphasize the truck's fuel economy, which would be 25 per cent better than that of current compact trucks sold in the US market without any compromise in payload and towing capacity offered by competitors, according to Goenka.

In the U.S., Mahindra considers Toyota Motor Corp.'s Tacoma, Ford Motor Co.'s Ranger, GM’s Colarado and Nissan Motor Co.'s Frontier to be direct competitors, though none are offered with a diesel engine and expects to garner a 5 - 7 per cent of the market share in its first year of full production. The truck's introduction will be followed by a sport-utility version of Mahindra's current Scorpio model in December 2011 and later a new SUV. A date for this is not yet finalized, Goenka said.

how on earth can anyone fuget maruti ritz....... its better than any of the current hatchbacks and i can say coz i test drove all.....

only i20 gets the upperhand but again its of a totally different leauge....

ritz is much better than i10 and get upperhand over swift.:cool:

and now no one wud reply me with some anti ritz comment......i love my ritz......:smitten::smitten:

and for u guyz, ritz touched 150+ in 10 seconds......:yahoo:

it can be less if an expert driver is behind the wheel.
maruti-ritz-.jpg

05_maruti-ritz-_-rear-side-view.jpg

a4.jpg

3510053570_f1c1334380.jpg

now now now..........ders a lot of confusion in this THREAD.........namely bcoz of its title MADE IN INDIA........

i wud like my fellow INDIANs and citizens of OTHER countries to plzz understand dat...

MADE IN INDIA differs with MADE BY INDIANS

so before questioning d Origin of a particular VECHILE........plz think TWICE

let this be HEALTHY thread......im particularly fond of this one......

and plzz guys dnt claim vehicle made in india for made by indians, if its not...in dat case....

:smitten:

Main Thing!
========

'Maruti', like Pak Steel, Volkswagen etc. was a made-in-India political baby ... Sanjay Gandhi's 'Ppl.'s Car'... Not! It was lilltle expensive ..

Yaaron-Ke-Yaar ... that's what Suzuki-Gov. of India were ... 20 yrs. ... in US biz terms ... Suzuki and GoI had a sweet-heart deal.

Gov. put some very smart Civil Servant types, Engineers, Patent Lawyers and other experts ... AT PUBLIC COST ... to nurture this baby ... roped in Suzuki, threw money, cheap land, favorable policy, top talent etc. at them. Under the political label of 'Ppl.'s Car', it was business as usual. Joint venture, licencisng and branding. Hota hai ... no hanky-panky ...

$ 1/2 Billion ... :smitten: ... Indian Rs. 2500 Cr., Pak Rs. 4999 Cr. (approx.), ... that's what the gov. babus of the Industry Ministry sold the Maruti brand for ... back to ... hehe ... soo-soo-kee ... 20 yrs. later.

Not bad!;) The moolah went back to the ministry, no doubt to the in-house 'Maruti-Suzuki' caucus or account, and on to the public purse, no need for hanky-panky, ... not to mention a nice, pioneering career (what a job!) ... that's the story of the Maruti brand ... see how far 1 can ride political patronage.

No matter who you are, even the gov., if someone hands over $ 1/2 :smitten: Billion for brand name like ... 'Maruti', ... basically money for nothing, or things .. pssst ... not to be talked about like favouratism ... then 1 would 'bend' and 'massage' the business no? Indian gov. .. read Congress Party, like China, US, France, Russia ... is among the biggest biz. conglomerates of the world meri jaan ... waddya know?

Ambani's -among the richest in the world, Moser Baer-among top 3 cd and digital products Co. globally, Airtel- among biggest telco's, Mittal-steel, world # 1, Munjal's-bikes, again worlds biggest, Jindals-steel, on their way to world's ... 1 Tata was at the inauguration of the Congress 1oo yrs. or more ago, original Gandhi was shot on Birla's house, Bajaj sponsored Congress too, Bajaj-top 10 bike Co. in the world ... what kind of hand is behind ... the Conress hand! :lol:

it seems running the country ... hehe ... is only side business. A lot more gazzillionaires are in the making right now ... Congress is in.

Hot tip re: Pak: Pak should do biz with Congress run India, Pak will save so much ... all Indian products are now much better ... and Pak terrain, Pak markets, Pak economy is soooo compatible re: Indian products. Biz. is biz. Why get ripped off by all kind of yahoos ... Indian products are tested, robust and made for ... apne log. See the price of political instability in Pak ... Pak ppl. are used to nominally (nobody sells top-of-the-line stuff for Pak prices in Pak) better quality products, usually at double the Indian price .. with recent Globalisation of Indian products ... 1 gets better quality at 1/2 price ... beleive me ... I have nothing personal against Pak. .. my family lived in Clifton, Karachi ... originally from Lucknow ... via Delhi! :cheers:

India-Pak must do MFN treaty, or at least legitimise, legalise Dubai route for trade. Good for public ... India need Pak gas, cement, stones etc. too ...

Can write full sentences please???without unnecessary interruptions???I first though I will read your post.Then I dropped the idea,after reading a line or two.It will be rather painful task for me to decipher what you actually mean.There are just a bit too many dots and incomplete phrases....

:bash:

... 'connect' .. the dots ;) ...

Rhetoric apart, I have 1 honest question pls.

Pak economy grew well, even record levels ... while India was busy 'Socialing/Nationalising' - dismantling & destroying, striking etc. in the 60-70-80's. Did Pak not put in a transport industry? Scooters, trucks, tractors? Pretty basic but necessary re: industrilisation. Most countries do it that way ... even Germany, Japan, Korea. Thailand and China now. Given that Pak started with smaller ind. base which were mowtly around British cities of Bombay, Calcutta, Madras, Bangalore ... some in 'British' karachi also.

If not, what did Pak economy do in it's heydays ... shipbuilding? Heavy industry - boilers, turbines, refineries, steel, (we know Pak Steel in Karachi but still too small .... 1 Mil. tons ... ) ... wot? From the outside it looks like Pak had 'money-bags' Punjab :bash: with all it's wheat and rice (Former British East Indian Imperial army fought on Punjabi wheat sourced through Karachi) ... and 'biz-savvy' Sindhis ;). One would think totally dynamic biz environment, yet one sees little beyond leather and cotton clothing, joote-chappal and footballs. What am I missing?

Pakistan should have turned into Asia's Germany, no? What gives?

In paper.
But not in hands.

Landrover fabric in india itself that made a car.
Is made from indian people.
Every country has them.
but the other land rover cars are made not by indian people but under rule of an indian boss.

:taz: Yo! Speak English!

:taz:

2+1 more desi India made vehicles, ... hehe ... 1 look and you know for sure them things can only be made in india, pls. no arguments ... just facts.

Hindustan Motors-Jeep Type Vehicle

porter.jpg

Hindustan Motors RTV-Rural Transport Vehicle ... Never seen anywhere in 'rural' India, only Cities ... till banned by the municipality.

Lovable Bajaj Tempo Matador (now Force Motors).

This was the Indian VW Van or hippie van of the 60-70-80.'s, but expensive. The flower power, ganja set, Beatles set van-Indian istyle ... via Germany! The mystery of my life was the big stylised Ford type F up front, and believe me the doubts cleared only yrs. later when I got the scam! The vehicle also carried the Tempo & Matador labels. The Indian Co. was part owned or something by 1 Firodia. He ... hehe ... 'cut/paste' 'd the original Ford logo's F. Everybody thought the product had something to do with Ford Motor Co. No ... nothing doing. Of course, nobody connected that the F for Ford was to be read F for Firodia. Or the trademark ambush was deiberate, who knows these marketing types. Too bad they shut down that line instead of upgrading ... stupid if you ask me. Here goes ..

395.jpg

Above Vehicles were monopoly products, yet had and continue to have a fan following.
Tempo Matador is a no go of course. They killed that product line long ago and rrepleaced by this MB ...

2495568513_c501acf870.jpg

Here's something special:

re: Co. site .... hehe .... 'World's 1'st 4-Door Covertible'

re-take on Tata Ace, super hit 100% India

Above from Parekh Coachbuilders site, lots of other ho-hum kinda stuff @ site.

Tow truck etc., Made-In-India by BEML ... hehe ... for medium/large Aircraft

product_mc.php
... pfffat jayegaa ...

.... if pic.'s not coming, so sorry ... BEML site ishttp://bemlindia.com/product_mc.php

TATA Aria coupe

2001idea_tata_aria_coupe.jpg

TATA cliffrider

TATA indiva

part-004[4].jpg

TATA crossover

TATA elegante
415333476_3c3547c4a7.jpg

TATA indigo station wagon

Indian classics still on the road.

Hindustan Motors

Contessa

Contessa classic

59.jpg

Ambassador

ambassador-2.jpg

Ambassador Kolkata taxi

aao+Sawaari+karein+hum+Kolkata+ki+Tram,+Yellow+Taxi+Ambassador,+Hathrickshaw2.jpg

Ambassador Delhi cng taxi

72119861.oftpY66n.jpg

Premier Automobiles Ltd

Premier Padmini

Premier+Padmini.jpg

Padmini Mumbai taxi

Premier+Padmini+Mumbai+Taxi.jpg

Premiere 118NE

1989_Premer_118NE.jpg

TATA Aria coupe

TATA cliffrider

TATA indiva

TATA crossover

TATA elegante

TATA indigo station wagon
This all are TATA's "Concepts".Why Flaunt here?Talk about Production vehicles.Indian Automobile Industry has to grow much more.