Renault to start assembling cars in Pakistan by 2018, says Board of Investment

Il be brutally honest.. you make great bikes.. specially that hipster type Enfield.. but not cars or suvs...

Chinese are much more ahead compared to indian manufacturers and yet their vehicles have failed.. India wouldnt stand a chance against international brands in the same categories....

At best you may capture the small car segement but not sedans or SUVs... People who buy bigger sedans or SUVs spend crores for the brand new ones and millions even on used ones... so its not that they dont have money... and with money comes choices...

If i have lets say 7 million to spend ... id rather buy a used Prado or FJ cruiser than a cheaper and less reliable,luxurious or bad looking under powered indian suv.

I appreciate your honest opinion @DESERT FIGHTER

Pakistani market doesn't matter anyway. The politicians will make never allow us to enter the Pakistani car market

i stick with pojero ,shogun. in pakistan car are fcuking rip off wat a piss atake at that price i build my own.

chinese still cant make reliable cars, they certainly dont pass crash test. i stick with chinese military vehicle.

they just about improved on the fake quad with bad copy of honda engine.

And india is also the worlds most populated country?

Roughly 1.3 billion people?

Population doesn't always translate to industrial capability, does it ?

So how much do those cars cost in dollar terms?

A shitty suzuki mehran sells for almost 8K $.

That hatchback costs $ 5-7 K (petrol). Compact SUV $ 12-14 K

Forget SUVs like Rover or LC...

We don't make a PKR 7 million SUV, or even a 3.5 million SUV. We make PKR 2 million SUVs. The same with sedans- we are intending to make ones worth PKR 1.5 million & not more. There is no competition with Corolla at all.

By now YBR sales should have been higher than CG-125 and all the crap honda is selling in 125 deluxe etc etc...my own literate cousin bought CG recently.., I said why? He told me iski pick zyada hae... Like CG-125 is meant for racing....

Pakistan does have a robust car vendor industry or automotive parts manufacturers which is now worth more than 200 billion rupees. The deletion is upto 75% in smaller cars and 65% in bigger cars. So this is a myth that all car parts are imported and nothing produced here in Pakistan.

Senior Vice Chairman, Pakistan Association of Automotive Parts and Accessories Manufacturers (Paapam), Mashood Khan expects car sales to jump by 10pc in the current fiscal year if used car imports are limited. He said sales of commercial vehicles may grow by 15pc in 2016-2017.

He said Paapam on Friday held a soft launch at a local hotel for its upcoming 13th Pakistan Auto Show (PAPS), which will be held at Karachi Expo Center from March 3-5, 2017.

http://www.dawn.com/news/1271268

Based on the Turkish experience, automotives are a great way to start. The next step should be to concentrate on the local production of the parts at an enhanced volume and diversity. I won't be surprised if some Turkish companies invest. Anyway, it all shows the confidence even the foreigners have on the Pak economy's, specially internal, current and projected strengths...

LOL, Tata Hexa has equivalent torque of Range Rover. Our discontinued Hindustan motors Ambassador far outclass japanese mehran.
Ambassador itself is a British Moris produced in india.

Mercedes C class has hard time chasing xuv 500.

Watch the video again ...
Going by your flawed logic a shitty mehran is better than a 1.8 corrola

Population doesn't always translate to industrial capability, does it ?
Supply and demand plays a big role.. india is the 5th largest manufacturer yet its not an exporter..
Below are the 15 countries that exported the highest dollar value worth of cars in 2015:

1. Germany: US$152.7 billion (22.7% of total cars exports)
  2. Japan: $86.1 billion (12.8%)
  3. United States: $55.3 billion (8.2%)
  4. Canada: $44.9 billion (6.7%)
  5. South Korea: $41.8 billion (6.2%)
  6. United Kingdom: $38.9 billion (5.8%)
  7. Spain: $33.1 billion (4.9%)
  8. Mexico: $32.8 billion (4.9%)
  9. Belgium: $27.8 billion (4.1%)
  10. France: $17.8 billion (2.7%)
  11. Czech Republic: $16.9 billion (2.5%)
  12. Slovakia: $14.1 billion (2.1%)
  13. Italy: $14 billion (2.1%)
  14. Hungary: $11.2 billion (1.7%)
  15. Thailand: $9.4 billion (1.4%)
Among the above countries, the fastest-growing car exporters since 2011 were Hungary (up 128.8%), Italy (up 51.6%), Thailand (up 49.9%) and Mexico (up 22.3%).

Those countries that posted declines in their exported cars sales were led by France (down -23%), Belgium (down -2.1%), Japan (down -1.5%) and Germany (down -1%).

The listed 15 exporters accounted for 88.7% of global car exports by country during 2015.

http://www.worldstopexports.com/car-exports-country/

That hatchback costs $ 5-7 K (petrol). Compact SUV $ 12-14 K

Hence again proven you will be competitng with mehran...

And at 12-14... people will rather prefer this:

New-Toyota-Vitz-2016-Model-Pictures.jpg

I appreciate your honest opinion @DESERT FIGHTER

Pakistani market doesn't matter anyway. The politicians will make never allow us to enter the Pakistani car market

True.

Il be brutally honest.. you make great bikes.. specially that hipster type Enfield.. but not cars or suvs...

Chinese are much more ahead compared to indian manufacturers and yet their vehicles have failed.. India wouldnt stand a chance against international brands in the same categories....

At best you may capture the small car segement but not sedans or SUVs... People who buy bigger sedans or SUVs spend crores for the brand new ones and millions even on used ones... so its not that they dont have money... and with money comes choices...

If i have lets say 7 million to spend ... id rather buy a used Prado or FJ cruiser than a cheaper and less reliable,luxurious or bad looking under powered indian suv.

upload_2016-11-4_1-35-39.png

upload_2016-11-4_1-36-17.png

Sir Mahindra XUV500 might not be as good as Toyota Fortuner but it is really popular in some of the countries like South Africa.

Attachments

• upload_2016-11-4_1-29-4.png
    upload_2016-11-4_1-29-4.png
    46.4 KB · Views: 26
by any chance is it renault clio lol the old shape, my mates has one the car has mind of it on starts and goes but turns off out of the blue. Then the battery would die out. in the end he sold it for 60 quid.
I got 2010 megane its key is crap and lights goes out every week need to replace bulbs and engine make noise like some one hitting it with hamer and big big isue in windows wiring all if you put down drivers window other three stay up while you put it back up other three drops down pleanty of problems best way to go with german audi vauxall and volkswagen

Go back to attending the phone lines, you have one job and that is to read that script they give you and answer Mrs whitelord's helpline call.
Now shoo!
Good one Bro!

This thread is about Renault's market possibilities in Pakistan, Not a Fracking Indian Automotive Industry Advertisement thread.

You may have nice cars, but please take your routine self fellatio (since that is all that the majority of you do here) elsewhere on a dedicate thread!

Good one Bro!
Hadd hoti hai |8C, har jaga sale shuru hojata hain ussi ram kahani per: "India yeh, India mein woh, India the great" ..MC tatti karni ki jagaein nahin hain, slum dar slum bhar gayien hain per lage rehte hain saale.

Mana bohat agay nikal gayien hain per ham kya karien |8C? Who gives a rats butt what you are doing..
congratulations on your achievements, they are truly commendable..
Ab jao khushi se taali peeto ..magar apne ghar mein. Hamara sar khane ki zaroorat nahin hai.

We got our own problems and paces for work on. You have yours, we learn from you what we can but please dont consider your frikkin circumstances ours and then start repeating the same copy pasted story like bots. One thread, two thread |8C like fricking termites some of these (nts are.

This thread is about Renault's market possibilities in Pakistan, Not a Fracking Indian Automotive Industry Advertisement thread.

You may have nice cars, but please take your routine self fellatio (since that is all that the majority of you do here) elsewhere on a dedicate thread!

Hadd hoti hai |8C, har jaga sale shuru hojata hain ussi ram kahani per: "India yeh, India mein woh, India the great" ..MC tatti karni ki jagaein nahin hain, slum dar slum bhar gayien hain per lage rehte hain saale.

Mana bohat agay nikal gayien hain per ham kya karien |8C? We got our own problems and paces for work on. You have yours, we learn from you what we can but please dont consider your frikkin circumstances ours and then start repeating the same copy pasted story like bots. One thread, two thread |8C like fricking termites some of these (nts are.

I'm going to print this and frame it in my office. LOVE IT!!! :pakistan:

:yahoo::yahoo::yahoo::yahoo::yahoo::yahoo: