Are Pashtuns in majority?

This was certainly the case of the nai, who was downright annoying at times and definitely anti punjabi, perhaps it was his way of trying to prove his pashtun roots which unfortunately did not exist in his case.kudos
The nai you are talking about , is member of Pashtun society , his mother tongue is Pashto, loves Pashto music , read Pashto literature, eats Pashtun dishes, wear Pashtun dress......so its not a surprise that his views about Punjab will be not different from the tribal ones. If Khattak of Nowshera opposes Kalabagh dam, same will be the stance of nai in his area. If a Yusufzai consider Nawaz-league to be Punjabi-centered party, so will be the thinking of nai in his village.

sir, how many Pakistanis have Brahmin roots ? i know couple of Pakistanis have Kshatriya roots but never heard any Pakistani claiming Brahmin roots. (beside Kashmirs)
also,
@HttpError (you are a rajput from Pakistan so maybe you know some Brahmin converts ?)
@Taimoor Khan
@DESERT FIGHTER @Armstrong

A friend of mine (originally from Kashmir) is a Brahmin .. Well his great grandfather was a Hindu...

His maternal & paternal grandfathers both retired as generals ... His father a colonel.. I believe he still has some Hindu relatives.. Namely some Indian poet.

The nai you are talking about , is member of Pashtun society , his mother tongue is Pashto, loves Pashto music , read Pashto literature, eats Pashtun dishes, wear Pashtun dress......so its not a surprise that his views about Punjab will be not different from the tribal ones. If Khattak of Nowshera opposes Kalabagh dam, same will be the stance of nai in his area. If a Yusufzai consider Nawaz-league to be Punjabi-centered party, so will be the thinking of nai in his village.
The situation is pretty much the same in Punjab when it comes to nais ,mochis etc they will generally vote in line with the Chaudry or Raja of their village.

Stop your bakwas.........Sheen or soft dialect is also widely spoken in Pakistan, in Karak, Lakki Marwat, Bannu, North Waziristan, South Waziristan, Tank, Dera Ismail Khan, Sherani, Zhob, Loralai, Pishin, Qila Abdullah, Qila Saifullah, Quetta, Harnai, Sibi, Ziarat.......

Baluchistani Pashto sounds very pleasant .. The karlnaris/highlanders speak a much harsher version... You Peshawar/mardan people also have a bit softer lingo... (When compared with highlanders)..

qasab gar and karregar are used for the artisan class, like carpenter, barber, blacksmith etc. zargar are jewelers, they are kareegar too but they are esteemed than the other artisian. kotaran people exist in KPK, they have their own villages but i am not sure what stock they actually belong from. i think they are the low caste nomadic people from sindh and punjab who settled long before here. they are not artisan though.

@Taimoor Khan
how is 'sh' sound a little gay? i can say 'kh' sound more like a shemale, is that make any sense to you?
you have a fake ego, trying to look down upon persian! pashtun are just cave dwellers in comparison to persian the people of civilization.
Afghan Pashtuns also speaking the "sh" version.. But the more you go towards kabul.. The more persianised your language becomes.

Kasbgar is just another term for karigar........zargar (Goldsmith), blacksmith, Hajam, Kasab, Mochi, Kumhar etc,all are called Kasbgar/Karigar.....They share genetics with the same castes that exists in Punjab. They are non-tribal people, that is they dont have Pashtun lineages and are not land-owners (same social status as they have in Punjab and else where). This set up exists in entire Pashtun belt, though in Afghanistan you have other races instead of Indics who are attached as karigars to Pashtuns. According to 1901 census, 47% of Pashto speakers in Peshawar valley (Peshawar, Mardan, Swabi, Charsadda, Nowshera) are of Indian extraction or Hindki who served as denizens of the Pashtun tribes in the valley (not to be confused with Hindko speakers in the Peshawar city most of whom have origins from Sind-Sagar doab)

Kotarnan (plural) is the word we commonly use for gypsies from Punjab (who are noted for very black skins, thats why in our Pashto Kotanay is also derogotry word for a very dark-skinned person).

Oh Bhai not every Khan is a Pashtun. Junejo was not a Pashtun (Junejo is a Rajput clan found in Sindh, Punjab and elsewhere), neither was zafrullah Khan Jamali ( Jamali is a Baloch tribe). Feroz Khan Noon was a Punjabi (Noon is Jat clan).

Liaqat Ali Khan was not a Pashtun, neither his family claims to be. Shaukat Aziz is a Mohajir (urdu) not Sindhi.

Its interesting that you missed the only true Pashtun president of Pakistan. Ghulam Ishaq Khan, who was a Pashtun from Bannu.
Noons are also Rajputs.. Found in Southern Punjab.

Jats constitue 15-18 % of rajasthan's population
Jatts are also found in Sindh ... Many ate settled on Southern Punjab & Sindh border belt...

This was certainly the case of the nai, who was downright annoying at times and definitely anti punjabi, perhaps it was his way of trying to prove his pashtun roots which unfortunately did not exist in his case.kudos

I am aware of the difference, most hindko speakers tend to be awan who are definetyy an influential caste.kudos

Nawab of Kalanagh I believe is Awan.

Baluchistani Pashto sounds very pleasant .. The karlnaris/highlanders speak a much harsher version... You Peshawar/mardan people also have a bit softer lingo... (When compared with highlanders)..

Afghan Pashtuns also speaking the "sh" version.. But the more you go towards kabul.. The more persianised your language becomes.
When it comes to Pashto dialects, the distribution is not highlander vs lowlander wise, rather South and North. Within the FATA, the dialect of Bajaur is same as those of Dir and Malakhand, while in opposite extreme, those of Waziristan's resemble that of lowlanders Bannu. Just 300 years ago, my tribe was in possession of South Waziristan from Makeen to Wana and the Marwat pockets in Katawaz mountains of Afghanistan still speak the softest sheen pashto thats characteristic of our tribe even though they are highlanders. The highlanders Wazirs and Mehsuds speak Sheen Pashto, with different zeer zabar. Sheranis are highlanders and they speak very soft sheen Pashto.

The very "hard" is not be mistaken for crude. Its just that in kheen dialect there is more use of throat than sheen. The "ge" in hard dialect is actually softer sound than alternative "zhe" in my dialect

A friend of mine (originally from Kashmir) is a Brahmin .. Well his great grandfather was a Hindu...

His maternal & paternal grandfathers both retired as generals ... His father a colonel.. I believe he still has some Hindu relatives.. Namely some Indian poet.
Kashmiri Butt settled in Punjab are descendent of Brahmins who belong to bhatt caste of Brahmins but he was asking about any non kashmiri Pakistani Muslims

When it comes to Pashto dialects, the distribution is not highlander vs lowlander wise, rather South and North. Within the FATA, the dialect of Bajaur is same as those of Dir and Malakhand, while in opposite extreme, those of Waziristan's resemble that of lowlanders Bannu. Just 300 years ago, my tribe was in possession of South Waziristan from Makeen to Wana and the Marwat pockets in Katawaz mountains of Afghanistan still speak the softest sheen pashto thats characteristic of our tribe even though they are highlanders. The highlanders Wazirs and Mehsuds speak Sheen Pashto, with different zeer zabar. Sheranis are highlanders and they speak very soft sheen Pashto.

The very "hard" is not be mistaken for crude. Its just that in kheen dialect there is more use of throat than sheen. The "ge" in hard dialect is actually softer sound than alternative "zhe" in my dialect

By highlanders i meant FATA tribesmen...

By hard I meant - harsh sounding.

By highlanders i meant FATA tribesmen...

By hard I meant - harsh sounding.
O.K, but still my point stands. The only thing unique about FATA's Pashtun is FCR laws imposed on them. Beside , people of Bajaur agency and Mohmand agency are not Karlanries but Sarabans. FATA is not a homogeneous belt, its diversity pattern is very similar to KPK and adjacent Afghanistan. Each agency of FATA resemble the adjacent settled district of KPK to east and adjacent province of Afghanistan to west rather the the upper and lower agencies to it.

1- Bajaur and Mohmand resembles Kunar to the west and Charsadda and Malakhand to the east. Their histories are also intertwined.

2- Khyber, Kurram and Orakzai agencies resemble Kohat and Hangu to the east and Nangarhar to the west. Their histories are also intertwined. In fact Orakzais used to live in plain areas of Kohat untill expelled by Khattaks and Bangashs.

3- Waziristan resemble Bannu, Tank to the east and Khost-Paktiya to the west......their histories are also intertwined.

In our college , we had our own community , comprising of Marwats, Bannuchis, Bhittanis, Wazirs, Mehsuds , its because we get along with each other well due to similarities. Wazirs and Mehsuds relate more with Marwat or bannuchi rather than Afridi or Mohmand of the same FATA. On western side, Waziristanis get along with khostwals and Paktiyawals

oh I know him sadly he was just a Mongrel Traitor of our Arya community nothing else
Not traitor but a patriot of Muslims who saw the third rate treatment of Muslims and found a solution

Also large number of Taliban are from this class, for Taliban are not tribalists and care less about castes.
not actually in large number, the fighter Afghan taliban draw from pakistan are actually from tribal pashtun, other are very scare. but the artisan class and the non tribal pashtun filled the ranks of pakistani taliban in swat and buner back in those days.
another things about the non tribal pashtun is they dislike and hate the IDPs who are refugee in their area. they are extremely hateful against them, may be they are feeling insecure about their presence in their areas. but this hate coming from non tribal is increasing the barrier between the IDPs and the host tribal pashtun, which will be problematic in future..

Punjabi domination is a myth spread by ethnic nationalist parties who know nothing about the history of Pakistan. They use this card to spread fear and separatism among minorities.

Here are a list of Pakistani Prime Ministers
Liaqaut Ali Khan - Pashtun
Sir Khawaja Nazimuddin - Bengali
Muhammad Ali Bogra - Bengali
Shaudary Muhammad Ali - Muhajir
Huseyn Shaheed Suhrawardy - Bengali
Ibrahim Ismail Chundrigar - Muhajir
Malik Feroz Khan Noon - Pashtun
Nurul Amin - Bengali
Zulfikar Ali Bhutto - Sindhi
Muhammad Khan Junejo - Pashtun
Benazir Bhutto - Sindhi
Ghulam Mustafa Jatoi - Sindhi
Zafarullah Khan Jamali - Pashtun
Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain - Punjabi
Shaukat Aziz - Sindhi
Yousaf Raza Gillani - Punjabi
Nawaz Sharif - Punjabi with Muhajir roots

There were many Baloch who were Heads of State as well even our Commander in Chief was born in Balochistan.

Reason why Punjabi isnt our national language is because no one except North Punjabi people Understand it, while Urdu can be understood in every corner of Pakistan.

Brother your list is wrong from top to bottom.
Kindly do some research before posting.

Pakistani ethnicities have much greater intermingling amongst themselves compared to India. Or atleast so I think. Over past 5 decades ethnic lines have continued to erode which is only a good thing. I see more and more marriages between different ethnic groups. Baloch are perhaps most conservatives in this regard followed by Urdu speaking in Karachi. Other migrants from British India have almost dissolved in rest of Pakistan. However Baloch diaspora in Sindh and Punjab have been mixing well for over two centuries.

Sometimes back, I met a Punjabi lady married to a Baloch and living among tribal Balochs. Boy, was she happy with this marriage! I was pleasantly surprised to find her there.
Lol we urdu speaking aren't that bad, men are men they'll marry whomever steals their hearts - we don't have tribes or castes but rarely we do but then those aren't actually urdu speakers they're usual memons/gujratis/etc most 'Urdu speaking' of Karachi are already mixed, my grand dad was pushtun the rest all various ethnicity.

what are you blabbering about idiot, there is no such thing as pakhtun, it is either pashtun or pathan. referring to the word original etymology, the word pakhtun is a corrupted one from pashtun. live with it.
That is the weirdest thing I ever heard. Saying Pakhtoon or Pashtun depends on the dialect of Pashto a person speaks. The hard K instead of S is common in certain parts of Pakistan. Afghan nationals have a constant urge to label Pakistani pashtuns urdu-ized when they themselves are farsi speakers and are gradually kicked out of rulership by Tajiks and Hazaras.

Truth be told I have never seen a more proud, arrogant and self praising people than the Afghans even though most of their history belongs to Pakistan pashtuns. For example but not limited to the fact that Ahmed Shah Durrani was born in Multan and more than 70% of all pashtuns are from Pakistan.

Brother your list is wrong from top to bottom.
Kindly do some research before posting.
I agree. Jamali and Jatoi are Baloch tribes and Nawaz Sharif is an ethnic Kashmiri. But it is easy to get confused about ethnic identity.

qasab gar and karregar are used for the artisan class, like carpenter, barber, blacksmith etc. zargar are jewelers, they are kareegar too but they are esteemed than the other artisian. kotaran people exist in KPK, they have their own villages but i am not sure what stock they actually belong from. i think they are the low caste nomadic people from sindh and punjab who settled long before here. they are not artisan though.

@Taimoor Khan
how is 'sh' sound a little gay? i can say 'kh' sound more like a shemale, is that make any sense to you?
you have a fake ego, trying to look down upon persian! pashtun are just cave dwellers in comparison to persian the people of civilization.

You have no clue what you are talking about. SH sound like a gay or faggot. "KH" is used heavy in all HARD languages of the world.
What the fu** did I just read? Persian got their own civilization? Numpty, there are only three civilizations, the Babylon, Egypt , and grand daddy of all, the might Indus. Persians are just a byproduct of Indus, just like the rest in this region.