T-84 oplot M fails testing what now for the army, in terms of tanks?

Selection of a tank depends upon its performance in the core areas where its deployment is being planned. The biggest issue was the deep underbelly of Pakistan which is the desert and semi-arid area between Sindh and Punjab. In addition, there was a need for a 1-2 punch with the strike corps where the AK would play shoot and scoot whilst another could play steam roller. This tank is to be the latter.

Heavier tanks may generally be unsuitable for the sort of terrain and more importantly support infrastructure that Pakistan has for its mechanized units. India found out to its own detriment that the Arjun despite its formidable gait cant go on most of its bridges or any other quickfire solution. What is the point then of having such a heavy tank when it cannot get to the front using the current infrastructure available.

Congratulations! You have just experienced a Pakistani trait known as "write first, think later". That was your 1210383th experience of the latter...sadly we dont have any prizes available for going through this.
Do I win a prise?

as india already has T-90 so high chances we won't go for it but maybe to learn about it's weakness we are also bringing it for testing
Sure but the T-84 model isn't been upgraded for years. The test is made on a tank based on a T-80 project of Soviet Era. The T-84 is a bit out of time.

Are you really Italian ? :unsure:
Yes why? :)

Heavier tanks may generally be unsuitable for the sort of terrain and more importantly support infrastructure that Pakistan has for its mechanized units. India found out to its own detriment that the Arjun despite its formidable gait cant go on most of its bridges or any other quickfire solution. What is the point then of having such a heavy tank when it cannot get to the front using the current infrastructure available.

Baray bhaiya its raises a question that Primarily the terrain in important and then infrastructure comes in after checking out what is suitable so even as a brain fart we are able to convert or upgrade whole infrastructure to accommodate heavier busters still terrain just wont let us do this.

Are you trying to drive me crazy ? Pakistan is getting weapons not jaleebis its serious issue if two Tanks are yet to arrive that means we can be looking at another Tank being chosen along with T-84 Oplot M. By the way what is the status of AL KHALID II ?
the 2 is as real as tooth fairies...

@kaonalpha - Bhai write a post analyzing the T-84's strengths and weaknesses in the context of Pakistan viz a vie what Pakistan will face in battle ! :)

It seems Oplot nay MBT-3000 ko chit ker diya hai aur aanay wali kubuddi main Oplot aur T-90 MS sahmil hoon gay. I think Pakistani abhi jis tank marathon main gaye thay Russia wahan T-90 kay kamalat say kafi mutasir huay hain :agree:.
I think T-90 is much better then old T-84 for protection and technology.
I would love to see T90MS in Pak army which seems highly unlikely to happen as india have t90 as well
T-90MS_02_large.jpg
T-90MS_01_large.jpg