Pakistan conducts successful test launch of Shaheen-3 SSM (2750 km)

690km above from surface...it means its original range is classified. 2750km is its initial range its must be expandable. anyway Congratulations!!! :pakistan::pakistan::pakistan:

We need ICBM and if we are afraid what world will say than we should ask China to test them on our behalf or test in China
I think China is testing Pakistan,s ICBM.. because west never want to see pakistan with ICBM

When world doesn't feel threatened by Indian missile tests than why would they be afraid of Pak Missiles. These are just lame excuses.
You are right sir and i agree with you but It is a tactic you dont show your chips to your enemy .... that is strategy ... now if india is doing it that does not mean we need to show to the world what we have got here ??? why should we do that ??? when your enemies knows what you have got they would adopt such strategies to counter it so why should we do that ???

Congrats to all Pakistani member.......Great achievement.

This is not related to this thread by I am curious to know why ships are not equipped with BMs? I have yet to find a ship equipped with BM? Perhaps it is because they can easily be tracked (following launch) and neutralized?

@Penguin @Horus @Dazzler @The Deterrent
Look up Dhanush Missile, (Prithvi Sibling)

dhanush_17394f.jpg

Congrats to all Pakistani member.......Great achievement.

Look up Dhanush Missile, (Prithvi Sibling)

dhanush_17394f.jpg

we already know about that ....... no need to post that here .........one of the member has also posted that her on this thread lets keep this thread to shaheen III

Since BM tests are notified in advance, it is not difficult to place satellite over Sominai test range on said dates. NOTAM was released on 5 March. India must have been informed a week before
i can't say about the radar system, but I know for sure about the SATs, all 9 SATs are monitored and no movement till they are off the head ----

Since BM tests are notified in advance, it is not difficult to place satellite over Sominai test range on said dates. NOTAM was released on 5 March. India must have been informed a week before
and as someone already said above what matters more is the speed, the design features, the system upgrade

690km above from surface...it means its original range is classified. 2750km is its initial range its must be expandable. anyway Congratulations!!! :pakistan::pakistan::pakistan:

I think China is testing Pakistan,s ICBM.. because west never want to see pakistan with ICBM
I don't know about that but we need something like DF-31B and DF-41 and also cruise missiles with 1500 to 2500 KM Range

Congratulations :tup:

Now we have a meaning for our ABM deployment .;)

Khan sahib, Photo se sabat kia karna chah rahe ho? Missile kannni khata hai?:what:

1- "Shaped Trajectory" reduces flight time of missile which translate in much reduced response time for any ABM defence system

2- Long range
missiles could also achieved short time of flight by adopting special trajectories and for lesser distance

Shaped trajectory 2.JPG
Shaped trajectory.JPG

3-
Its a clear indication to attempt the avoidance of Indian ABM defence system as it leave ~10 min to counter it (just for reference)

Total time of US Missile flight vs Range.JPG

4- Now recall the previous Shaheen-II test of November 13, 2014 for reduced range (from 2200 Km to 1500 Km) now we can understand the reason for the reduction of the range of Shaheen-II; same is the case with S-I A (Dr. Samar Mubark on record stated its range 1100-1200 KM) official range stated is 900 KM

5- This is the clear indication of the direction in which our missile program is heading increase range is not our target but reduce flight time and avoidance of ABM systems.

6- With minimum energy trajectory S-III might be able to attain 3000-3300 KM range.

So in short Bhai jaan missile srif kani nahi maar rah sajja deka ker kaba maar rah hai ..... samj gaye .....

1 A and 3

@Bratva ..... :whistle:

Akhhh unable to find any close-ups of the missile... Why haven't ISPr released it already