Pakistan F-16 Discussions 2

True, but if PAF is so much love with US stuff then they can look for used F-18s or F-15 with MLU, I think few used F-18s will be available.

F-18 and F-15 is too far fetched......maintenance nightmare for PAF as you will be dependent on USA for two major assets. Best twin engine option today is Chinese J-11 with blessing of the Russian bear. You can tailor it to your own needs.

@sathya if you read the thread posts you will find out that used F-16s in good condition are not available, although built and deployed in numbers, but few used F-18 or F-15s will be available as there are from same time and many counties will like to go for new platforms specially US as F-22 have replaced some F-15 already and if Pakistan lobby well we may get few F-18s or F-15s although latter one seem better choice as it will be produced for some time.

F-18 and F-15 is too far fetched......maintenance nightmare for PAF as you will be dependent on USA for two major assets. Best twin engine option today is Chinese J-11 with blessing of the Russian bear. You can tailor it to your own needs.

True, but it goes for any new platform inducted, F-15s are used and maintained by KSA and they are procuring more so if PAF purchased few used ones with MLU then KSA may be able to help us maintain them, also F-15s can be used similarly as IDF have used them, but if J-11Bs or higher are available from China then it will be much better option and it also look more realistic in current scenario as Russia is now ready to sell weapons to Pakistan.

114738d8deF-16A 85722 PAKISTAN.jpg

那倒不一定,话说J-10一直是在改进中,暂时不能进入巴基斯坦是受限于巴财政以及后勤保障方面,主动权在于巴基斯坦,我想我的国家对于J-10出口到巴基斯坦是非常乐意的,不存在什么障碍!
Umm, dude, I have a little trouble reading this ^

So what F-16s have arrived from Jordan? Please answer as last time it was about 13 or 16s? But doesn't know anything about current.

ruk ja yar ajkal kharcha bhut hai garmiyoon main dukan theek chal pari to leen gay
Hahaha, abhi pichloan ka kharcha nai sambhaala ja raha

The MLU of the old F-16s is enough for now. Building and expanding the JF-17 force and acquiring an alternate air superiority jet from China or some other friendly country could be a good option. We should get rid of the old ones asap,

Hahaha, abhi pichloan ka kharcha nai sambhaala ja raha

The MLU of the old F-16s is enough for now. Building and expanding the JF-17 force and acquiring an alternate air superiority jet from China or some other friendly country could be a good option. We should get rid of the old ones asap,
bhai is liye bol raha tha kiyoon ke patrol sasta ho ya hai . wo ye nhi janta ke kal ko phir mehnga ho gya to f-16 ko cng pe karana pary ga :lol:

Umm, dude, I have a little trouble reading this ^

Google translation can help you in these cases, little odd translation but quite helpful to understand....

boke said:
(Not necessarily , saying J-10 has been improving , and is temporarily unable to enter Pakistan is limited by financial and logistical support to the Palestinian side, the initiative lies in Pakistan , I would like my country to the J-10 exports to Pakistan are very happy and what obstacles do not exist !)

No.19 Sqn F-16 ADF flanked by CCS Mirages.
PAF is in process of equipping Mirages with Southafrican origin air-refueling probe, which shall improve endurance of these aircraft.
551438_871023286276383_2007735480800352611_n.jpg

What squadron operates the 14 exEDA F-16s?

The original 32 are with Arrows and Griffins.
Then Falcons got the blk52s
Sherdils operate the ex Jordanian.

SO where do the 14 remaining ones go?

What squadron operates the 14 exEDA F-16s?

The original 32 are with Arrows and Griffins.
Then Falcons got the blk52s
Sherdils operate the ex Jordanian.

SO where do the 14 remaining ones go?
They are likely to be distributed among 32nd Wing and CCS.