Shahzeb Khan murder: Parents pardon culprits 'in the name of Allah'

i am disgusted, what a beghairat and spineless family to give up on their son like this. In our pashtun society such people are called "dawos".The murderer of their son is mocking them with that twisted smile

But Pak-one sahib if u look closely they are a middle class family who were up against waderas like Jatois and Talpurs. Even if they wanted to take revenge how could they have done it? (of course they had no hope in our Pakistani Anglo-Saxon laws and corrupt judiciary and neither do any of us had of the qatils going to the gallows) and of course no Khattaks would have come all the way to Karachi to fight on their behalf against those waderas but still i think they should not have forgiven those killers come what may.

I am not talking about revenge, the way shahzaib's family behaved at the end would qualify you as "kamasal" in pakhtun society, it is like ultimate insult among us. They were not helpless, law and nation was on their side and murderer of their son got sentenced to death. Now because of their beghairati a bad example is set in pakistan, a powerful wadaira with lot of money can easily get away with murder. That jatoi celebrating after his release has ruined my mood.
We pakhtuns have bad nature of taking revenge to extreme and would spill blood for generations unless settled. But due to this a murder in our society is not a joke. Honestly i would prefer to be revenge seeking barbaric pakhtun than a weak and spineless pathan.

You should be very careful when judging people. kia pata allah isii waja sai maktool kai gunah ma'af kar dai !!!

maqtool bechara tou mara howa hey. May tou inkay parents key baray may soch raha hun. Kaisey parents hain jo baitay ki maut ka soda karkey jee rahey hain?

560586-ShahrukhJatoiphotoatharkhanexpress-1370641695-750-640x480.JPG

Look at him, im not saying hang him but he should be in jail for long time even if family pardon. This f up islamic law has been used to reléase american murderer couple of years ago and now this. Stop using hybrid english-arabic laws for pakistan, they are used by rich people for their needs.

601918-shahrukhchbox-1378717090-416-640x480.jpg

This is very serious issue, it means rich will always get away by killing poor people in Pakistan. At most some time in jail and later on get pardoned, but thats only if they get caught. Most of the times pólice doesnt even care.

They just made it worse.....wait for the next Shahzeb Khan now.

would qualify you as "kamasal" in pakhtun society, it is like ultimate insult among us.

maqtool bechara tou mara howa hey. May tou inkay parents key baray may soch raha hun. Kaisey parents hain jo baitay ki maut ka soda karkey jee rahey hain?

Rora aghe pukhtoon ko na de, da pekhawar wey nu aubaewagne.

Generally now even taliban ask for more money and side with the party that pays the most this has nothing to do with being pukhtoon or any other ethnicity any Pakistani these days qualify to insult Pakistan [dr afridi] with such shameful attitude. We respect Islamic laws but suh cases should be proceeded in courts and debated for atleast couple of years before a family/killer qualify. I have no dislike for Islamic laws but I think the mess Pakistan is in for a few years it needs just "Pakistani law" that is execute the criminal when proven guilty.

Love it or hate it western laws are extremely helpful, because the case is in government's hand no christian laws or anything else works if found guilty they are to pay fines/damages and serve life term or be hanged.

It is shocking what is the need to move when case is solved. sharm hai kay baitay ki jastey khaki ko chor kar 20 crore key sath Australia rawana huway.

Do you consider murder a crime against society or just the individual and his family? Does that mean a Pakistani can slay an entire clan and no one will charge him of murder since no one will be around to object to it?

you didnt answer.. anyway, in principle for public good this case was not just between the two parties...it was a test case.

From what she said if you summarize its clear there is serious threat to the lives of shahzebs sisters , his friends & family. She said we are left alone & isolated. His friends and another witness said any one can come and shoot any one randomly. Things are very different on ground! Being a karachiete i can understand where she is coming from , shahzebs parents are avoiding further innocent bloodshed and the message in distrust in the state leas

his sisters live abroad, and in reality this was a public interest case, likely to be proceeded...the threat was real from day one, they survived it all the tough time, gave up when they were through, how secure witnesses and shahzeb's friends are now, when the psycho shahrukh jatoi and his father have got nothing to fear?

anyhow a deal is broke by some Arab country..

The murderer is free because of application of Islamic jurisprudence not because of Anglo-Saxon one.

Under Anglo-Saxon laws, he would have spent rest of his life in Jail.

I find this blood money concept hilarious. You can kill anyone if you have money and get released easily. Going through Pakistani news sometimes I believe we are not living in 21st century.

his sisters live abroad, and in reality this was a public interest case, likely to be proceeded...the threat was real from day one, they survived it all the tough time, gave up when they were through, how secure witnesses and shahzeb's friends are now, when the psycho shahrukh jatoi and his father have got nothing to fear?

anyhow a deal is broke by some Arab country..

How do you know an arab country brokered the deal ?

No need to bash islam, islam gives you choice of choosing qisaas and diyya for killer if he asks for it. Its upon you what to do with killer. In this particular case the family of shahazaib should have stayed with death sentence and should have rejected blood money.