New energy policy to up power generation to 26,800 MW in three years

You fulfill your promise and we will bring you back to the office.....you dont do it , we will be the one throwing you out of that office......
On the lighter note we also made a policy that by 2015 we will bring our literacy rate upto 85%...i dong see that happening

ISLAMABAD: The federal government has prepared a new energy policy, which aims at increasing power generation up to 26,800 megawatts and decreasing average power generation cost per unit from Rs14.67 to Rs10.00 per unit in three years, Geo News reported.

Sources add, that a final presentation on energy policy will be presented to Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif on June 27th and in the Council of Common Interest (CCI) meeting on July 29 the provinces will be taken into confidence, following this the prime minister will announce the new energy policy.

Under the new energy policy power production from the existing 12,200 MW will be boosted up to 26,800 MW, while the power production cost will be reduced by 30 percent on average and efforts will be made to zero the load shedding.

The four key-points of energy policy include: Bridging the difference between the demand and supply of energy, ensuring cheap electricity to the customers, minimising power thefts and making the energy sector attractive for investments.

and meanwhile they are concentrating onn the trial of the century.....the 15 GW if electricity will descend from the heavens .....

To all my PTI burger trolls, remember how your leader said he will change the fate of pakistan within 90 days. Well, we arent asking for much, we only ask him to change the fate of kpk in 90 days. Unfortunately, he has failed so far while his chief minister is flying around in the govt helicopter. Talk about priorities.
difference b/w IK and nawaz sharif is very simple..Nawaz sharif wants the currrent system to be maintained with accelerated eonomical growth while Ik wants changes in education and tax system..

for middle and upper class elite nawaz is better as he is not going to tax you, and your children are going to private schools anyway so u dont bother about education
i mean i would like to send my children to private schools rather than pay heavy direct taxes and send them to govt school

so nawaz is the choice for upper middle classs and elite class

To all my PTI burger trolls, remember how your leader said he will change the fate of pakistan within 90 days. Well, we arent asking for much, we only ask him to change the fate of kpk in 90 days. Unfortunately, he has failed so far while his chief minister is flying around in the govt helicopter. Talk about priorities.

Again, who are you calling burger? Because i support PTI and am certainly not a burger. Secondly, your leader does his thing, and ours will do his. Inshallah the results will be great for Pakistan, after all all we want is a prosperous Pakistan.

Now everything has been okayed on paper, finances have been arranged, if PML N fails now this would mean even poorer governance than PPPP. good start so far 256 billion ruppes for power in this budget..

No Sir, that is not correct. Finances are nowhere near being arranged for most of the projects you have outlined. There are talks and there is hope, but nothing is signed sealed or delivered yet.

ISLAMABAD: The federal government has prepared a new energy policy, which aims at increasing power generation up to 26,800 megawatts and decreasing average power generation cost per unit from Rs14.67 to Rs10.00 per unit in three years, Geo News reported.

Sources add, that a final presentation on energy policy will be presented to Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif on June 27th and in the Council of Common Interest (CCI) meeting on July 29 the provinces will be taken into confidence, following this the prime minister will announce the new energy policy.

Under the new energy policy power production from the existing 12,200 MW will be boosted up to 26,800 MW, while the power production cost will be reduced by 30 percent on average and efforts will be made to zero the load shedding.

The four key-points of energy policy include: Bridging the difference between the demand and supply of energy, ensuring cheap electricity to the customers, minimising power thefts and making the energy sector attractive for investments.

thats why I favored this man, I knew his can and will deliver knowing it doesnt effect my life a bit whoever comes to power. but knowing the small mindedness of some political party supporters I had to do my work to influence people to vote for the one who would deliver.

... and there will be rainbows in the skies every day!

It takes about a billion dollars of investment to create 1000MW of power on a sustainable basis, roughly speaking. Where is this $13 billion-odd going to come from given our finances?

they will manage to pay $5 billion in three months
If NS can built an empire form Itefaq foundries by hook or by crook, he will find money to it by hook or by crook, sometime being two numberia helps

they will manage to pay $5 billion in three months
If NS can built an empire form Itefaq foundries by hook or by crook, he will find money to it by hook or by crook, sometime being two numberia helps

That is a good point, except that running a business for personal gain is very different than running a country to benefit its citizens. Being "Do Numbria" is a plus for the former, but not for the latter.

BLgD2glCUAETMAh.jpg

When-the-Electricity-Goes-Off.jpg

968953_205338662946874_1313100124_n.jpg

In 1899 , muslim leaders like Illama Iqbal and Qauid e azam studied with lack of electricity and thus we needed a new country to give chance to people to have basic human rights and electricty ...

2013 ... looks like we are still where we were in 1899

pakpower.jpg

Aur do vote sher ko ... enjoy the LOAD SHEDDING
4463652536_146e618263.jpg

Proud Burger , PTI supporter :)

971918_635696103125484_1985698077_n.jpg

Sir , what are the chances of you solving bijli crisis ?

Answer..... Thenga !!!

Shahbaz-Sharif-1-480x238.jpg

KANT FIX THE EKONOMY , MIGHT AS WELL START MUSHARAF TRIAL TO TAKE OFF THE HEAT FROM PML NAWAZ ... chalo takla hai

183114_524550437607326_2016736947_n.jpg

If Nawaz govt was serious about ending load shedding we would have seen positive development by now and decrease in load shedding.

You gotta be kidding me. Take your head out of your butt. This is all they are doing right now. I am not surprised by your ignorance. Afterall you are a burger

Lets look at Honorable Nawaz Sharif's achievment since May

We are starting July 2 Months have passed!!!!!

2 MONTHS = 320 hours in OFFICE !!! AND NO DEAL !!!

> He is putting Musharraf on Trial ---Is that National Priority ? Or Personal Grudge.
> He has failed to sign any MEGA deal since his coming to office ? NOTHING
> He allocated 0$ in national budget for Iran Gas project NOTHING
> He resorted to begging India for power , SADLY ....Is that a solution or "BHIKARI PUN?"
> He did not respond to Indian air space violation
> He did not respond to Drone violation

NO MAJOR DEAL !!!

LET ME GIVE YOU THE AGENDA

Year 1 : Struggle , and Realization he is powerless, Talk with India FAIL , loan taken from Saudia
IMF loan , negotiations
Year 2 : Salaries paid , by Loan money Fake Promises Talk with Iran , and then failure to start IP gas line , fine paid, Riots in Punjab and suicide of workers
Year 3 : Loan Taking from Saudia to ease burden
Year 4 : Committe will be formed that will start to build damn, IMF loan taken
Riots in Sindh province , project halted money wasted
Year 5 : Money transfer and out of Pakistan

Lo Badal Giya Pakistan
Elections

HOW MUCH MONEY IS BEING WASTED ON TRIAL OF MUSHARAF ? WASTED TO TRIAL A HONEST MAN ? SAD

No Sir, that is not correct. Finances are nowhere near being arranged for most of the projects you have outlined. There are talks and there is hope, but nothing is signed sealed or delivered yet.
the projects i outlined finances have been arranged and MoU signed, once asian bank does an Mou, its waiting for the other side.
bhasha dam finances have been arranged
wapda extention funds were in lmbo due to WAPDA refusal to open a different account and WB fear that money will be used for subsidy instead of project(as WAPDA refused to open a separate account)..links and MoU and agreements are available online.