India sets the ball rolling for Rs 13,000 crore IAF deal

TATA..or M&M .? do they hav any previous experience

AFAIK TATA has quite a bit of experience in delivering sections of a/c such as the P-8I, F-18, S-92 etc and M&M similarly builds small sections for certain global companies. For sure they can scale up their operations as they have signifcant capital behind them and will receive signifcant expertise and assistance from the foerign OEM.

Most of the Avro's are operational in north east for logistic supply roles, won't be a good move to decommission them at one go without making up substantial replacement. And the operational life of Turbo prop is much higher than conventional jet powered transport aircrafts.
Hence the upgrada!!

May be your grand children will see the deal completed...
This is MMRCA drama part 2.

May be your grand children will see the deal completed...
This is MMRCA drama part 2.

WTF @Safriz? I know you are exaggerating but WTF?!! The MMRCA in its current form is only 5 years old- all the contenders have been impressed by the speed and efficiency of the selection and process as a whole.

This Avro replacement has nothing to do with the MMRCA and is nowhere near the scale or complexity of the MMRCA competition.

@Safriz you're one of the more fair and balanced members here, don't talk such nonsense mate.

So our govt rolls out the tender for future Defense Scam ... :yahoo: :yahoo: :yay:

WTF @Safriz? I know you are exaggerating but WTF?!! The MMRCA in its current form is only 5 years old- all the contenders have been impressed by the speed and efficiency of the selection and process as a whole.

This Avro replacement has nothing to do with the MMRCA and is nowhere near the scale or complexity of the MMRCA competition.

@Safriz you're one of the more fair and balanced members here, don't talk such nonsense mate.

that was sarcasm :D

you are highly mistaken my friend :D our Jr. TT is very famous troll who sometimes talks sence. I think you didn't follow his posts. Try nirbhay thread
Fair enough, from what I've seen atleast he is more balanced than many but of course we all have troll tendencies.

So our govt rolls out the tender for future Defense Scam ... :yahoo: :yahoo: :yay:
Don't be an idiot.

that was sarcasm :D

I got that but to highlight what? There is a certain tendency to propagate certain myths about delays and "failures" here on PDF that are complety off the mark and often one will use humour to get this impression across but that doesn't make the content any less false.

Fair enough, from what I've seen atleast he is more balanced than many but of course we all have troll tendencies.

Don't be an idiot.

I got that but to highlight what? There is a certain tendency to propagate certain myths about delays and "failures" here on PDF that are complety off the mark and often one will use humour to get this impression across but that doesn't make the content any less false.

Ab majak bhi nahi kar sakte kya? :bunny:

How many past "deals" actually came on ground in time and without any scam? :lol:

I have a question :raise:

India already have inducted or in the process of induction of C17 globemaster and c130 super herculus transport plane. what is the need of extra transport plane ?

India and Russia already in talks of joint medium transport aircraft project ?

Why so many transport planes ?

What India want to achieve with these different planes ??