India to decide response after Pakistan attack

a former indian army officer says pak army soldiers beheaded there soldiers and played football with it
what a troll

Week before killing, LeT chief stirred trouble at LoC

Just a week before the savage killing of two Indian soldiers, Lashkar-e-Taiba chief and mastermind behind the Mumbai attacks Hafiz Saeed was at the line of control (LoC) bordering Poonch in Jammu, according to an intelligence report. He was doing what he does best: Inciting Lashkar’s border action teams (BATs) to step up activity along the LoC. In the mischief department, the BATs provide an eager helping hand to Pakistani army regulars.
The Mendhar sector in which the Indian soldiers were killed and their bodies mutilated is in Poonch district.

A senior army officer told HT that of late, a number of landmines have been going off along the 772 km LoC. The army has lost men in mine injuries and increased sniper firing. But that is not the only worry for the army and intelligence.

nfiltration attempts and incursions into India too are on the rise. “If infiltration attempts increase, it means Pakistan is turning on the terror tap once again,” said another army officer requesting anonymity.

The intelligence alert from Jammu that spoke of Saeed’s presence along the LoC also warned of escalating action being contemplated by the Pakistan army-BAT combine.

An internal Indian army post-mortem of the recent attack has revealed that the Northern Command’s alert after a skirmish at Haji Pir (300 km from Mendhar) on Sunday, in which a Pakistani soldier was killed, did not reach all posts. “We should have anticipated a retaliation from Pakistan, though we did not expect the barbaric mutilation,” an army officer said.

The Mendhar retaliation came two days after Pakistan upped the ante, announcing the death of its soldiers and an attack on its post (implying that India too had crossed over into Pakistani territory). On Monday, India’s deputy high commission to Pakistan was summoned by the foreign office in Islamabad.

The LoC is now on full alert. The army headquarters and the Nagrota-based Northern Command are now preparing for escalated tension. The ceasefire which started in 2003 was seen as one of the most enduring confidence building measures between the two countries, but the army is now preparing to thwart increased infiltration attempts.

breaking news: Pakistan ne dar ke mare LOC ke gates band kar diye hai... cross LOC trade is shut .....trucks not allowed to enter Pakistan Controlled Kashmir

Moscow: Russia has rejected India’s claim of testing intercontinental missiles and said New Delhi was naming its medium range rockets as Intercontinental missiles.
Russian Intelligence chief Igor Sergun termed the India’s claims as baseless. He was speaking at a conference organized by defence ministry and attended by 50 countries, including 28 Nato members.
He said that countries like India and North Koria didn’t possess long-range intercontinental missiles.

You actually believe this?

I think the decision of Policy change towards internal threat was not in favor of Pak Military and was a civilian decision.

so what should i believe

Okay look, you are Pro-Pakistan, right? China is a huge supporter of Pakistan, and what China said about Agni V was that the Indian government downplayed the actual range of the missile. They think it can hit targets a lot further then what India said it was capable of. I will let you draw your own conclusions from that. And keep in mind right after the test, China quickly came out and said it is important for India and China to remain on good terms for the next few decades and should not have an arms race. India has the stronger military and economy, so do you really think despite all that Pakistan would end up with the better missile arsenal and delivery systems just because you like Pakistan and dislike India?

But India defeated Pakistan in Kargil and '71. The most recent conflicts.

I guess you would claim victory of WW2 next because your role was similar during both wars. 1965 was the real war fought b/w India and Pakistan as 1971 was basically a war b/w 2 Pakistans in which India merely sided with 1 Pakistan. It is memory of wars/skirmishes with this side of Pakistan that is etched in your memories due to which you could not cross a single inch of LoC during Kargil and not even after amassing almost a million soldier at our border in 2001/02!

Furthermore, to dislodge 4k-5k fighters, you had to send in 30,000 strong military along with almost 10 squadrons of IAF!!! Despite that, your losses were far more and your efforts unable to claim all the posts that were held my some army men + volunteers from our side. If you want to discuss Kargil more, there are other posts for that!

My sister's best friend's parents were in Bangladesh during the '71 war and they said that the Pakistani soldiers were just going door to door raping and killing civilians.

And they quite conveniently forgot to tell you what Mukti Bahini were doing to the Pakistanis. Most likely, both sides violators of human rights.

^^^^^^

You can't cry about what some 2 Indian soldiers killed. Those attacks in Punjab were all done by militants wearing a military uniform and let me tell you 9 men were kidnapped recently. There is no proof these guys are soldiers. Do some research before banging the drums of war. Here:

The level of inhumane brutality suggests that militants were involved. A case to note:

Not to forget the killing of how many? 21 policemen in the past month-was it past month or this month?

By the way I was in Lucknow during the Samjhauta Express attacks. Ohhhh... the war-mongering just wouldn't stop. If Indians did more than war-mongering and looking at the situation across the border of bombs going off every day they could possibly learn something. One little attack and the finger pointing begins without any investigation. Your government is doing very well... look at Pakistan's and see what delinquent or non-operational government actually means.

A case by case account :-

1. Cross border firing is a regular phenemonen in LOC . Generally , the terrorists try to sneak into the Indian territory during early morning or night . Indian troops fire on them . Definately some fire gets directed towards Pakistani posts (not intentionally). Pakistani troops retaliate and the firing continues between both sides. This happens regularly .

2. On sunday , the same incidence happened . But this time , a mortar attack from Indian side killed a pakistani soldier. Angered by this , the Pakistani army created a task force of SSG and 29 Baloch regiment. Their task is to sneak into inidian territory and kill Indian soldier and then return.

3. On 8th morning , the pakistani party sneaked into Indian side and laid a trap , they already knew that an Indian patrol passes through that area. It was a trap. The Indian patrol passed and Pakistani troops opened fire killing two Indian jawans. The firing contiuned for some time and when Bodies were recovered by Indian authorities , it was found that both the soldiers were beheaded . The head of one of soldier was missing , a clear indication that it has been taken away (most possibly by pakistani troops). later in the evening , a radio intercept of Pakistani officers is heard where they are seen congratulating each other for this operation.

4. The way this has been done was brutal and savage. This is not what soldiers do. It may be an act of terrorists also , but not without active support of Pakistani troops . Pakistan cant just say that terrorists just sneak under their nose and go the Indian side.

Attack and counterattack will continue now . Situation is not going to be normal.

Weel you have been allowing terrorists in India since 1990s but when the tide is against you, you cry foul.

Don't worry, India is happy with status quo on Kashmir issue. But at least crores will be saved with all this Aman ka Tamasha nuisance being stopped for few years.

I tried posting a response to this yesterday but the site was not responding and any response was painfully slow.

I agree that Pakistan may have been involved in supporting the Kashmiri Mujahideen during the 90's but do not blame us alone, both the countries have been playing this game ever since creation I guess. However, the more important point is that we stopped playing the game when Musharraf came to power, we were sincere in our efforts to establish long lasting peace, to resolve the Kashmir issue through dialogue and to resolve other outstanding issues as well.

But you, true to your nature, backstabbed us the first chance you got with support for TTP. And now we are the ones who are trying to sabotage the peace process??? It's all a load of BS! It is in your nature to blame Pakistan for all ills of your country including any act of terrorism. For every 10 blames, you may link 1 back to Pakistan and that too not necessarily state sponsored but instead of trying to resolve things your Government tries its best to mess things up.

Consider the recent cricket series b/w the 2 countries, it was through the efforts of Pakistan alone (well almost), we came to India to play as we realize that people to people interaction is necessary for us to be able to table certain things to our citizens for resolution through dialogue which are otherwise not possible (such as making LoC a permanent border, which was under serious consideration during Musharraf/Vajpayee meetings). And what do you do when when invite you to play in Pakistan?

I personally think you have an inferiority complex as you are unable to project the power that usually comes with your size and that is why you have to exert unnecessary force on all your neighbours including those that know how to counter that force effectively. You want to be in the league of super powers while Pakistan is the first block in your way as when you cannot get your way with a much smaller neighbour how would you project power anywhere else, including that on China. And even more importantly, you have failed to realize that the actual (and sole, I must add) super power of the world has made peace with all its neighbours and does not fight with them on any matter. The sole super power of the world is so strong today because its borders are secure as it seeks no disputes with its neighbours!

A case by case account :-

1. Cross border firing is a regular phenemonen in LOC . Generally , the terrorists try to sneak into the Indian territory during early morning or night . Indian troops fire on them . Definately some fire gets directed towards Pakistani posts (not intentionally). Pakistani troops retaliate and the firing continues between both sides. This happens regularly .

2. On sunday , the same incidence happened . But this time , a mortar attack from Indian side killed a pakistani soldier. Angered by this , the Pakistani army created a task force of SSG and 29 Baloch regiment. Their task is to sneak into inidian territory and kill Indian soldier and then return.

3. On 8th morning , the pakistani party sneaked into Indian side and laid a trap , they already knew that an Indian patrol passes through that area. It was a trap. The Indian patrol passed and Pakistani troops opened fire killing two Indian jawans. The firing contiuned for some time and when Bodies were recovered by Indian authorities , it was found that both the soldiers were beheaded . The head of one of soldier was missing , a clear indication that it has been taken away (most possibly by pakistani troops). later in the evening , a radio intercept of Pakistani officers is heard where they are seen congratulating each other for this operation.

4. The way this has been done was brutal and savage. This is not what soldiers do. It may be an act of terrorists also , but not without active support of Pakistani troops . Pakistan cant just say that terrorists just sneak under their nose and go the Indian side.

Attack and counterattack will continue now . Situation is not going to be normal.

You mean to say that India can intercept coded radio transmissions of Pak Mil at will??

@Mav3rick I am laughing at the fact that you jumped to TTP directly.

Don't forget what you gave us in Kashmir. Remember the bomb blasts all over India. Remember Kargil after Lahore Bus. I can go on and on.

But even you can't prove India is behind TTP, lets assume we are, we are using same tactics against you. Now you cry foul.

I don't like this dirty game but when 166 people are killed in my country and the master mind roams free in Pakistan, don't expect us to remain Happy Go Lucky.

We can p[lay blame game all day long.

Two can play the game and innocent will keep paying the cost with their lives.

You want war, go ahead.

For me, my country needs economic growth, poverty alleviation, job opportunities, removal of hunger, removal of corruption, safety and equal rights for women, growing industries, increasing soft power and World Class Education.

You can do jehad or whatever for hundred or thousand years, its your wish.

@Mav3rick I am laughing at the fact that you jumped to TTP directly.

Don't forget what you gave us in Kashmir. Remember the bomb blasts all over India. Remember Kargil after Lahore Bus. I can go on and on.

But even you can't prove India is behind TTP, lets assume we are, we are using same tactics against you. Now you cry foul.

I don't like this dirty game but when 166 people are killed in my country and the master mind roams free in Pakistan, don't expect us to remain Happy Go Lucky.

We can p[lay blame game all day long.

Two can play the game and innocent will keep paying the cost with their lives.

You want war, go ahead.

For me, my country needs economic growth, poverty alleviation, job opportunities, removal of hunger, removal of corruption, safety and equal rights for women, growing industries, increasing soft power and World Class Education.

You can do jehad or whatever for hundred or thousand years, its your wish.

You failed to grasp the essence of my post. My point was that you continued terrorism even when we seriously began efforts to ensure lasting peace and stability with you. You continued to backstab us!

I jumped to TTP because it was formed when we had stopped support for all freedom fighters in Kashmir. That is why it is so bad on your part, it’s like you never wanted peace. Furthermore, the ‘alleged’ mastermind of those attacks on your country was arrested, tried and released as he was found innocent. The verdict could happen due to either of these 2 reasons 1) He was guilty but there was no proof to indict him & 2) He was actually innocent. You may choose your pick, I have chosen mine.

But let me tell you, it is your country that ensures that peace does not come to south east Asia.

You failed to grasp the essence of my post. My point was that you continued terrorism even when we seriously began efforts to ensure lasting peace and stability with you. You continued to backstab us!
I jumped to TTP because it was formed when we had stopped support for all freedom fighters in Kashmir. That is why it is so bad on your part, it’s like you never wanted peace. Furthermore, the ‘alleged’ mastermind of those attacks on your country was arrested, tried and released as he was found innocent. The verdict could happen due to either of these 2 reasons 1) He was guilty but there was no proof to indict him & 2) He was actually innocent. You may choose your pick, I have chosen mine.
But let me tell you, it is your country that ensures that peace does not come to south east Asia.
OBL was in your backyard, Kasab was from Pakistan, you nurtured Taliban, LeT and JeM started from your country and you say we are doing terrorism ?

Buddy, come out of denial. If you don't believe us, believe what the entire world says.Even China said that Pakistan should make efforts to stop Islamic terrorists which are causing troubles in Xinjiang province.

Leave. I won't argue with you. Gored of explaining you guys. Kindly ask Oscar.

OBL was in your backyard, Kasab was from Pakistan, you nurtured Taliban, LeT and JeM started from your country and you say we are doing terrorism ?

Buddy, come out of denial. If you don't believe us, believe what the entire world says.Even China said that Pakistan should make efforts to stop Islamic terrorists which are causing troubles in Xinjiang province.

Leave. I won't argue with you. Gored of explaining you guys. Kindly ask Oscar.

Perhaps it is wise to focus entirely on Pakistan/India in our conversation. OBL has nothing to do with Pakistan and his existence in Pakistan is still a very big debate unto itself. Talibaan was a creaton by a nexus that included Pakistan and again, they are beyond the scope of this discussion.

Again, I must remind you that we stopped all support for all ****** organizations be it LeT/LeJ/JeM etc. as soon as Musharraf came to power. And we have suffuered for that more then you can imagine but you still had to participate in the creation/training/arming of TTP and you continue to do so even today.

You are right, it is pointless to argue with you, especially when you refuse to post anything relevant to my points.

Perhaps it is wise to focus entirely on Pakistan/India in our conversation. OBL has nothing to do with Pakistan and his existence in Pakistan is still a very big debate unto itself. Talibaan was a creaton by a nexus that included Pakistan and again, they are beyond the scope of this discussion.
Again, I must remind you that we stopped all support for all ****** organizations be it LeT/LeJ/JeM etc. as soon as Musharraf came to power. And we have suffuered for that more then you can imagine but you still had to participate in the creation/training/arming of TTP and you continue to do so even today.
You are right, it is pointless to argue with you, especially when you refuse to post anything relevant to my points.
Come with proofs about Indian involvement with TTP. Don't post rhetoric.

BTW yesterday, a drone strike in Pakistan killed Al Qaeda leader. Was he on vacation there ? NVM.