Interceptor missile designed to destroy enemy missiles successfully tested

Ganimi this interceptor u say doesn't use hit to kill, so does it mean when in vicinity of the missile it explodes and the explosion causes the incoming missile to be destroyed??

exactly and the success rate is higher as it has more area covered during proximity explosion.

.flying granades with target seekers.

you cannot modify the code you do not understand let alone improve it......

Either you didn't read the comment or you were in hurry. I said, proper Knowledge transfer happen if something bough along with code. This KT include sharing knowledge of code as well.. When we(Software developers) leave company, we transfer the knowledge to the person who is going to replace us. And more over codes are proper documented.

Offtopic: you give me a code I will understand the code in a month and start fixing the bug or start enhancement. This is what I am doing since last many year. understanding code is not rocket science. Yes generating code from binary and then understanding it is difficult, it may take years.

well i am glad that u do...

Wasn't my point. How do you come to the conclusion that Indian scientists don't understand this code? I'm no expert at rocket science but show me this code and I'd be able to understand it if given enough time. Ask any programmmer...

Improving it? Not as easy as understanding it but improving something is much easier than creating something from scratch.

Hope this helps, bro!

Currently the warhead both PAD and AAD use is a " P-Charge gimballed directional Interceptor Warhead"

A. 'Gimbaled directional warhead' is a warhead only one side of which explodes close to an incoming ballistic missile, shattering it. It is a manoeuvrable warhead which can rotate 360 degrees. Dr. Saraswat has said that it weighs only around 30 kg but is able to generate the impact that a 150 kg omni-directional warhead could make.

B. The warhead is also a P-charge [projectile charge] warhead that can penetrate thick steel and cause damage with a high hit [repeat hit] density. Something like a shotgun.

"That means the number of holes you create per unit area is very high," a DROD official told the press in October, 2009.

So, the intercetor gets close to the target missile, it's warhead takes aim and shoots, something like this......

48N6-Warhead-Shaped-Charge-1S.jpg

main raat kya gaya zaalimon ne mere be kasoor imran bhai ko ban kar diya koi jawab de kissne ye gustakhee kee aur kyon ...it is my democratic right to know i want an explanaton mods are you listening....why was Imran bhai banned?????????

Hope this helps, bro!

Currently the warhead both PAD and AAD use is a " P-Charge gimballed directional Interceptor Warhead"

A. 'Gimbaled directional warhead' is a warhead only one side of which explodes close to an incoming ballistic missile, shattering it. It is a manoeuvrable warhead which can rotate 360 degrees. Dr. Saraswat has said that it weighs only around 30 kg but is able to generate the impact that a 150 kg omni-directional warhead could make.

B. The warhead is also a P-charge [projectile charge] warhead that can penetrate thick steel and cause damage with a high hit [repeat hit] density. Something like a shotgun.

"That means the number of holes you create per unit area is very high," a DROD official told the press in October, 2009.

So, the intercetor gets close to the target missile, it's warhead takes aim and shoots, something like this......

very informative thanks i didnt knew that :)

Hope this helps, bro!

thank u ganimi, but what does the sentence "only one side of it explodes" means ?? the warhead will discharges all of its shots right??

delete.....................................................................................

Either you didn't read the comment or you were in hurry. I said, proper Knowledge transfer happen if something bough along with code. This KT include sharing knowledge of code as well.. When we(Software developers) leave company, we transfer the knowledge to the person who is going to replace us. And more over codes are proper documented.

Offtopic: you give me a code I will understand the code in a month and start fixing the bug or start enhancement. This is what I am doing since last many year. understanding code is not rocket science. Yes generating code from binary and then understanding it is difficult, it may take years.

No its not that easy. Do u think missile and radars works on windows os

this is awww................................................................wait for it..................................................................................................................................................................................................some...

thank u ganimi, but what does the sentence "only one side of it explodes" means ?? the warhead will discharges all of its shots right??

Yes, the warhead will discharge all it's shots, but the blast will be in the direction of the incoming BM. In other words the warhead will explode after orienting itself in the direction of the target, this movement requires the gimball assembly.

Normal warhead blast will create a sphere, whereas this one will create a cone with the base towards incoming target (see image above). (appx.)

Yes, the warhead will discharge all it's shots, but the blast will be in the direction of the incoming BM. In other words the warhead will explode after orienting itself in the direction of the target, this movement requires the gimball assembly.

Normal warhead will create a sphere, whereas this one will create a cone. (appx.)

is this something new that india tried for first time?