India will be white washed in Australia again: Cricket Gurus

Baby Leone

Wasim Akram fears a 4-0 rout for India

India have looked so "seriously out of sorts" in Australia that Pakistan great Wasim Akram fears a 4-0 hiding for Mahendra Singh Dhoni's men.

India trail 2-0 in the four-match series, having lost the first Test in Melbourne by 122 runs and the second in Sydney by an innings and 68 runs.

Akram, who had predicted that India would lose the first two Tests, told the Home | Football News, Live Scores and Results | ESPNSTAR.com website he would not be surprised if Australia also win the remaining two matches in Perth and Adelaide.

"India are seriously looking out of sorts," Akram was quoted as saying from Australia where he is working as a television commentator for the series.

"There seems to be no planning in the team. Players are just looking like individuals and not gelling as a unit.

"This is surprising considering the fact that almost the same team were world number one just a few months back."

Akram said India played well at home, but faltered when they went abroad as was evident from the 4-0 rout in England last year and their current losses in Australia.:lol:

"Winning matters, but to win overseas is the real thing,":pakistan: he said. "India does well in their backyard but are found wanting when they play on foreign pitches.":lol:

Akram said India's inability to match Australia's aggression on the field disappointed him.

"It was disheartening to see the fielders lose hope as the Aussie batsmen piled on the runs," he said. Such body language was very unlike Dhoni and his team."

The third Test starts at the WACA ground in Perth, reputed to have the fastest wicket in Australia, on Friday. (AFP)

no problem they save energy for next IPL :lol:

lol they are corrupt & can only play on currup leagues like ipl:D

well i must say there should be changes in ICC rankings those teams win abroad should get more points........
i wonder if it happens india would even below Zimbabwe or Banladesh..:D

lols humy sharam nhi ati? they win world cup and throw us out fron wc i can't say they are corrupt .yes but we are .:whistle:

lol they are corrupt & can only play on currup leagues like ipl:D

well i must say there should be changes in ICC rankings those teams win abroad should get more points........
i wonder if it happens india would even below Zimbabwe or Banladesh..:D

kuch to sharam karo...khud kuch dhang ka kar nahi sakate aur jealousy to dekho inki..

lols humy sharam nhi ati? they win world cup and throw us out fron wc i can't say they are corrupt .yes but we are .:whistle:

buddy dont tell me abt WC thing whole world kno the reality of this WC :D & if someone dont, see the level of WC winners:D

kuch to sharam karo...khud kuch dhang ka kar nahi sakate aur jealousy to dekho inki..

kya dhang ka nae kr sktay??? We are best at corruption!!

WORLD'S RECOGNIZED CORRUPTIONISTS:

2010_9_15-2010_9_15_15_37_49-jpg-27339.jpg

Who's JEALOUS NOW?? :chilli: :chilli:

kya dhang ka nae kr sktay??? We are best at corruption!!

WORLD'S RECOGNIZED CORRUPTIONISTS:

2010_9_15-2010_9_15_15_37_49-jpg-27339.jpg

dont take it seriously dude :P :D

my interest in cricket is totally gone now..i watch more indian football matches than cricket matches now :)

buddy dont tell me abt WC thing whole world kno the reality of this WC :D & if someone dont, see the level of WC winners:D

dude even the mighty australians had lost to bangladesh and srilanka after their world cup victory...how do you think other teams get chance to be at top??
top spot aint monopoly of any one team.

dude even the mighty australians had lost to bangladesh and srilanka after their world cup victory...how do you think other teams get chance to be at top??
top spot aint monopoly of any one team.

Yes, you are right!! Bookies must give every team a chance to be on top!! :rofl: :rofl:

People need to relax... Bad days are on.. but its not permanent... Our basic are strong.. our problem is v r not clicking as a team.. Just a matter of time..... Things will fall in place.... We were one of the top teams for last 6-8 years... We cant forget batting in last 6 months.... Only little bit of luck is required...

The problem is that Indian team's only recognized ability is batting, thats why whenever you're in India, you get nothing but flat batting pitches where the sole purpose of Indian Team is to pile as many runs as it can and bring the opponent underpressure. But the other teams know that as well, Secondly, I said it before that you should not take Sehwag and Dhoni on a seeming pitch because these two are technically the worst batsmen in Indian lineup. If you're taking these two, that means you're potentially already two wickets down out of your recognized batting lineup, putting more pressure on Dravid, Sachin and Laxman. But no one seems to talk about it i.e. find two techincally correct batsmen and induct them in test side because you're not looking for hard hitters but players who can stay and build their innings. If you cant find good bolwers well than the least Indian selecters can do is to buildup on their strenghts to the best of their abilities.

People need to relax... Bad days are on.. but its not permanent... Our basic are strong.. our problem is v r not clicking as a team.. Just a matter of time..... Things will fall in place.... We were one of the top teams for last 6-8 years... We cant forget batting in last 6 months.... Only little bit of luck is required...
that is good and impressed with your positive attitude ...But bro they will not care of this--Apna sapna money money....after sometime you will also feel that :) everyone needs money but at least they have perform constantly...they should have to give competition but they are losing badly