‘Conspiracy’ was not hatched in US: IK

muhammadhafeezmalik

Former premier and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chairman Imran Khan said that ‘regime change conspiracy’ was hatched in Pakistan, not the United States (US), and Pakistan Democratic Movement (PDM) parties were involved in it.

Addressing, through video link, to PTI workers and supporters here after one year of the ouster of his government on Sunday he said that PTI came into power during a difficult time and the economy was stabilized in the last year of its government. The performance of this government was witnessed by everyone. PTI government went from terrorism to tourism, and the situation has worsened again.

He said the current rulers removed their names from the exit control list (ECL) and later destroyed the National Accountability Bureau (NAB) and Federal Investigation Agency (FIA). The FIA was tasked to lodge cases against PTI and now, overall 144 cases including 40 terrorism cases were lodged against me, he added. Sedition case was filed against Ali Amin Gandapur. The government was bound to give me security but it badly failed. They issued a warrant for Bani Gala’s residence and the DIG raided Zaman Park. They tried to assassinate me like Salman Taseer, he claimed.

The former premier alleged that the joint investigation team (JIT) was sabotaged after a gun attack and later they attacked hid residence. They wanted to kill me like Murtaza Bhutto, he added.

Present rulers finished corruption cases of worth 1100 billion after making amendments in the NAB rules. On the other hand, PTI government had recovered Rs 480billion from the corrupt people, he maintained.

As April 9-10 marks one year of PTI government’s ouster, the leaders termed the occasion a “black day. Their official Twitter account shared detailed thread, comparing the incumbent government’s achievements with theirs and decried the alleged political victimization of their party workers.

PTI Secretary General Asad Umar tweeted, “The tale that began a year ago through a regime-change conspiracy has now reached the point of violating the Constitution after causing political unrest, economic destruction “worst fascism.”

In a separate tweet, he criticized the incumbent government for the ongoing financial crisis in the country.

“Never in the history of Pakistan has the growth rate reduced by tenfold in a single year as it has done after the regime change conspiracy. Never in history has Pakistan seen the level of inflation as it has seen in the last one year.”

Former human rights minister Shireen Mazari tweeted that the regime-change conspiracy brought cabal of crooks into power after Supreme Court of Pakistan took suo-motu action against Qasim Suri’s ruling.

In one year, imported government & facilitators have destroyed democracy, Constitution and rule of law, and sent the economy into freefall,” she added.

PTI leader Fawad Chaudhry also shared his thoughts in a tweet, saying one year of Pakistan’s worst fascist junta: the long black night that came a year ago today to end Pakistan’s lights is still imposed.

The public’s undying struggle is a metaphor for the light against this night. God-willing, this black night will end in a few weeks and the power will transfer to the people,” he vowed.

PTI leader Faisal Javed Khan shared a comparison of the international oil prices and the corresponding fuel prices in Pakistan in April last year during Imran’s tenure and this year.

Indicating an increment in the local fuel prices while the oil prices globally reduced, he termed the difference to be “the cost of corruption, incapability and slavery”.

In a prior rather hopeful message, he shared a screenshot of his tweet from April 9, 2022 that said “Imran Khan has not lost but has won”.

In the tweet, he said, “Praise is to God, Imran Khan’s popularity today is at its height with God’s blessing and benevolence.

“The Pakistani nation has awakened. We are about to become one nation and our destination is real freedom.

PDM ousted Imran Khan through a VoNC, which is very much a constitutional step, how it is a CONSPIRACY??

You know answer to this question very well but since you have created this thread to earn your daily dihari from Maryam Nawaz so there is no point answering to this dumb question

Laga reh hafeezai

So did Donald Lu come to Pakistan to meet the Pakistani ambassador to the US ?

@Olympus81 lulzy

You need to know IK has washed his hands off Ameriki saazish conspiracy now.
It is all politics. He had to 'involve' Uncle Sam somehow to oversell his ouster as political victimisation back then. Now it has become untenable for him and the top cadre of PTI , who have tremendous interests in US and Europe. So he wants to 'move on'. Bajwa is an easy punching bag, since he has retired can be easily targeted.

@fisher1

You would want to listen to IK presser again rather than an article misconstrued as IK writing the whole article. No quote from IK related to RCO is mentioned.

Give me with context and quote where IK unequivocally said US was not involved in RCO.

Donald Lu is alive. Pakistan ambassador to US at the time validated those comments in NSC afterwards. MoM is there, which ISPR alluded to. The degree to which the involvement was there can certainly be argued.

I understand the need to repeat the topic again and again but it won’t change the fact. And another thing, you wouldn’t want to go the line of this malik guy. He is a paid troll and everyone knows it. Associating yourself with him will only reduce your credibility.

Moving forward, in the interest of Pakistan, IK wants this issue buried and move on with its relationship with US. Don’t you think that is in the best interest of Pakistan?

It is all politics. He had to 'involve' Uncle Sam somehow to oversell his ouster as political victimisation back then. Now it has become untenable for him and the top cadre of PTI , who have tremendous interests in US and Europe. So he wants to 'move on'. Bajwa is an easy punching bag, since he has retired can be easily targeted.

That’s exactly what I said last year. The man is a certified liar and shouldn’t be trusted. It only took him a few months to admit he’s a liar shamelessly.

The thing to ponder is what else this liar has lied about? If he can make such a ginormous lie about US overthrowing his govt, I shudder to think what else he has lied about that he hasn’t admitted to yet.

Moving forward, in the interest of Pakistan, IK wants this issue buried and move on with its relationship with US. Don’t you think that is in the best interest of Pakistan?

You mean best interests of PTI? Best interest of Pakistan is to punish this liar along with Nisar who gave him sadiq and ameen title.

I said this liar will wash himself off the lie he’s saying when he gets close to elections because he has to suck the feet of Murica and here we go, he’s sucking the feet of Murica!!!

Absolutely Not ka Ghulam

Aapki angrezi tight hai kya ?

Opposition, and many within his party conspired to have him removed legally

colluded, cooperated... bhi use kar saktey hain.

my reading is that patriotic Pakistani politicians were convinced he's taking the country in a wrong direction so they collectively got together (conspired) and had him removed legally.

Aapki angrezi tight hai kya ?

Opposition, and many within his party conspired to have him removed legally

colluded, cooperated... bhi use kar saktey hain.

my reading is that patriotic Pakistani politicians were convinced he's taking the country in a wrong direction so they collectively got together (conspired) and had him removed legally.
Your definition of “Patriotic” and ours is very different. The tollay involved in this rather disgusting debacle all thought this would be a cakewalk, but alas IK was too popular and Pakistan to big to fail.

پی ٹی آئی کے ورکرز سے معافی چاہتے ہوئے۔
عمران خان کے تین سال ہم نے دیکھے۔ یہ آدمی ان تین سال میں بھی قرض مانگتا رہا۔ ان تین سال میں بھی پچھلی حکومتوں کو روتا رہا۔ نواز شریف اور آصف علی زرداری تو ہیں ہی جہنمی، پر عمران خان بھی ایسا انقلابی ثابت نہیں ہوا۔
پاکستانی قوم آج بھی یہ سمجھتی ہے کہ کوئی ایک آدمی آکر انکو اس دلدل سے نکالے گا جس میں وہ خود سب گرے ہیں۔ پوری قوم کھڈے میں گری ہے، اور پوری قوم ہی خود کھڈے سے نکلےگی۔

اگر پاکستان کے لوگ معاملات ٹھیک کرنا چاہتے ہیں تو وہ لوگ جو اداروں کی کارکردگی ٹھیک کرسکتے ہیں ان لوگوں پر پریشر بڑھائیں۔
محلے گلی گھر، یہیں سے معاملات ٹھیک ہونگے، اور یہیں سے وہ تحریک اٹھے گی جو دن پاکستان کو بدل کر رکھدے گی۔

کسی ایک انسان سے امید لگانا چھوڑ دو۔

Former premier and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chairman Imran Khan said that ‘regime change conspiracy’ was hatched in Pakistan, not the United States (US), and Pakistan Democratic Movement (PDM) parties were involved in it.

Addressing, through video link, to PTI workers and supporters here after one year of the ouster of his government on Sunday he said that PTI came into power during a difficult time and the economy was stabilized in the last year of its government. The performance of this government was witnessed by everyone. PTI government went from terrorism to tourism, and the situation has worsened again.

He said the current rulers removed their names from the exit control list (ECL) and later destroyed the National Accountability Bureau (NAB) and Federal Investigation Agency (FIA). The FIA was tasked to lodge cases against PTI and now, overall 144 cases including 40 terrorism cases were lodged against me, he added. Sedition case was filed against Ali Amin Gandapur. The government was bound to give me security but it badly failed. They issued a warrant for Bani Gala’s residence and the DIG raided Zaman Park. They tried to assassinate me like Salman Taseer, he claimed.

The former premier alleged that the joint investigation team (JIT) was sabotaged after a gun attack and later they attacked hid residence. They wanted to kill me like Murtaza Bhutto, he added.

Present rulers finished corruption cases of worth 1100 billion after making amendments in the NAB rules. On the other hand, PTI government had recovered Rs 480billion from the corrupt people, he maintained.

As April 9-10 marks one year of PTI government’s ouster, the leaders termed the occasion a “black day. Their official Twitter account shared detailed thread, comparing the incumbent government’s achievements with theirs and decried the alleged political victimization of their party workers.

PTI Secretary General Asad Umar tweeted, “The tale that began a year ago through a regime-change conspiracy has now reached the point of violating the Constitution after causing political unrest, economic destruction “worst fascism.”

In a separate tweet, he criticized the incumbent government for the ongoing financial crisis in the country.

“Never in the history of Pakistan has the growth rate reduced by tenfold in a single year as it has done after the regime change conspiracy. Never in history has Pakistan seen the level of inflation as it has seen in the last one year.”

Former human rights minister Shireen Mazari tweeted that the regime-change conspiracy brought cabal of crooks into power after Supreme Court of Pakistan took suo-motu action against Qasim Suri’s ruling.

In one year, imported government & facilitators have destroyed democracy, Constitution and rule of law, and sent the economy into freefall,” she added.

PTI leader Fawad Chaudhry also shared his thoughts in a tweet, saying one year of Pakistan’s worst fascist junta: the long black night that came a year ago today to end Pakistan’s lights is still imposed.

The public’s undying struggle is a metaphor for the light against this night. God-willing, this black night will end in a few weeks and the power will transfer to the people,” he vowed.

PTI leader Faisal Javed Khan shared a comparison of the international oil prices and the corresponding fuel prices in Pakistan in April last year during Imran’s tenure and this year.

Indicating an increment in the local fuel prices while the oil prices globally reduced, he termed the difference to be “the cost of corruption, incapability and slavery”.

In a prior rather hopeful message, he shared a screenshot of his tweet from April 9, 2022 that said “Imran Khan has not lost but has won”.

In the tweet, he said, “Praise is to God, Imran Khan’s popularity today is at its height with God’s blessing and benevolence.

“The Pakistani nation has awakened. We are about to become one nation and our destination is real freedom.

:D

Your definition of “Patriotic” and ours is very different. The tollay involved in this rather disgusting debacle all thought this would be a cakewalk, but alas IK was too popular and Pakistan to big to fail.
He is a populist, that stuff generally sells well, spl so in times of economic strife but Mr Khan chose his enemies unwisely.

I haven't kept up entirely with this but a free and fair election should settle the matter. Wouldn't surprise me if he roars back to power but he doesn't have that much time left, which is what his detractors are playing for.

Stall, delay, legal loopholes.

Does the PTI have any other stalwarts waiting in the wings to take over ?

Bhot mushkil lag raha hai, it'll be a miraculous turn around if he wins from here. They should make a movie about it if he manages to pull it off.

@fisher1

You would want to listen to IK presser again rather than an article misconstrued as IK writing the whole article. No quote from IK related to RCO is mentioned.

Give me with context and quote where IK unequivocally said US was not involved in RCO.

Donald Lu is alive. Pakistan ambassador to US at the time validated those comments in NSC afterwards. MoM is there, which ISPR alluded to. The degree to which the involvement was there can certainly be argued.

I understand the need to repeat the topic again and again but it won’t change the fact. And another thing, you wouldn’t want to go the line of this malik guy. He is a paid troll and everyone knows it. Associating yourself with him will only reduce your credibility.

IK merely said he is willing to move on.
The reason I can see is two-fold.
1. There no more need for America-centric campaign.
2. In light of new info about bajwa hiring haqqani's lobbying services, he wants to put the pressure of company since it's clear bajwa was the main instigator here.

But you can count of @muhammadhafeezmalik to beat a dead horse all day long.
BTW, @muhammadhafeezmalik wo ghari chor ka kia karna he?

He is a populist, that stuff generally sells well, spl so in times of economic strife but Mr Khan chose his enemies unwisely.

I haven't kept up entirely with this but a free and fair election should settle the matter. Wouldn't surprise me if he roars back to power but he doesn't have that much time left, which is what his detractors are playing for.

Stall, delay, legal loopholes.

Does the PTI have any other stalwarts waiting in the wings to take over ?

Bhot mushkil lag raha hai, it'll be a miraculous turn around if he wins from here. They should make a movie about it if he manages to pull it off.
Populist is the the word, the people see him has hope. Now a couple of constipated fuckwits on this forum will label that cringe and “idealistic claptrap” the reality is since 1950 the politics of a Pakistan has been ruled by three families and AAA:

A: Allah Group (militant politico parties)
A: America (Uncle Sam’s Chosen chess piece)
A: Army (Don’t need to explain this one)

For the first time there is a person who has challenged all three, he’s challenged the status quo shook the foundations of the old guard and lived to tell the tale.

The word populist doesn’t do Imran khan justice, he’s no holy cow, he’s just like any man, a mixture of sinner and saint, dust and deity. But he’s truthful to a fault, he’s a man of his convictions and people can see what he says matters.

Do you know why people blindly follow him, when he first started campaigning he would tell people “own chickens, they will lay eggs and you will be able to become self sufficient”.

Nawaz Sharif would use this quote to mock him, yet on a macro economic level what Imran Khan said was not different from what Jesus (PBUh) said in the bible “ Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day, teach him to fish and he can feed himself for a lifetime”.

Pakistan Zindabad.