Featured Zaheer Ahmad Babar appointed new Chief of Pakistan Air Force

[...bus Pakistani awaam kabhe khush na hoon!]

Can't we just congratulate and wish the new ACM (Zaheer Ahmad Babar] the best and thank the outgoing ACM for the service he gave to the Air Force and nation.

No..., [naey bandey may nuks nikalna zaroori hai]. Just 'cause he didn't have a Poster Boy image or that people used his image as a DP on Social Media, does not make him unsuitable for the position.

The man has been serving the PAF for decades! If he's kept a low profile in the public domain could very well mean that he's been lurking in the shadows just waiting for the right opportunity - and now he's got it.

I honestly don't know why people were hoping for others as if they were their chacha was in line to be the next ACM.

Its over and done with - lets move on.

i doubt there is anyone here who is taking out nuks in our new ACM, nor i think anyone thinks he is unsuitable for the job, anyone who mange to reach to the point of being considered for the post of ACM means they were about the rest and were cream of our force, i think many of us are/were expressing disappointment because of our personal liking towards HP, our liking to the fact that he led from front on 27th, our liking to his poster boy image, that's IT our liking, akhir insaan kissi haal mai khush nahin huta, i am sure if HP was selected few of us would be unhappy on that as well haha

Defence Ministry has moved a summary consisting of 4 Air Marshals to appoint New Air Chief Marshal of Pakistan Air Force to the PM Imran Khan

1: Air Marshal Nauman Ali
2: Air Marshal Zaheer Ahmed Babar
3: Air Marshal Javed Saeed
4: Air Marshal Haseeb Paracha

Note :- The upcoming PAF chief will lead fly past march on Pakistan Day Parade on 23rd March.

View attachment 725211

Air Marshal Syed Noman Ali, Chairman Pakistan Aeronautical Complex (PAC).

View attachment 725213

Air Marshal Zaheer Ahmad Babar, Deputy Chief of Air Staff (Administration)

View attachment 725212

Air Marshal Javad Saeed, Deputy Chief of Air Staff (Air Defence)

View attachment 725210

Air Marshal Muhammad Haseeb Paracha, Deputy Chief of Air Staff (Support).
congrats . hoping to meet in battlefield .
for indians his name is enough
:lol: :lol: :lol:

we know only one name
niazi sahab

economy at the time was so weak that the govt. was struggling to pay salaries... wars are fought on the back of stable eco. our coffers back then were empty. couldn't afford war back then or even now.

they made the right call and we should appreciate them for it.

Never said anything about war. If a thief enters your home through an open window during the night and you are able to catch him, you don't let him just leave without beating the shit out of him. One argument can be that why you left the window open but that's a separate debate. But there is absolutely no rationale behind letting go of the thief when you caught him red handed.

Secondly, my uncle who is personal friend of one of the core commander, told that during that emergency early morning meeting after the intrusion, 2 out of 4 chiefs were in favor of attacking India. 2 weren't. One of them was Bajwa. Later during interview with Arshad Sharif Imran Khan himself confirmed this story.

We are continuously seeing what he is doing in the politics. By now even a 4 year old knows that it was Bajwa who let Nawaz leave the country. And now he is pressurizing IK to let Maryam leave as well. I am not saying he is spineless. I am just saying age has caught up to him. He should have left when it was time and let fresh much younger blood take the charge. Secondly, people have different personalities. Why nobody ever dared to say such things about Raheel Sharif. Because he had the balls size of a football or maybe even larger.

Never said anything about war. If a thief enters your home through an open window during the night and you are able to catch him, you don't let him just leave without beating the shit out of him. One argument can be that why you left the window open but that's a separate debate. But there is absolutely no rationale behind letting go of the thief when you caught him red handed.

Secondly, my uncle who is personal friend of one of the core commander, told that during that emergency early morning meeting after the intrusion, 2 out of 4 chiefs were in favor of attacking India. 2 weren't. One of them was Bajwa. Later during interview with Arshad Sharif Imran Khan himself confirmed this story.

We are continuously seeing what he is doing in the politics. By now even a 4 year old knows that it was Bajwa who let Nawaz leave the country. And now he is pressurizing IK to let Maryam leave as well. I am not saying he is spineless. I am just saying age has caught up to him. He should have left when it was time and let fresh much younger blood take the charge. Secondly, people have different personalities. Why nobody ever dared to say such things about Raheel Sharif. Because he had the balls size of a football or maybe even larger.

As the COAS, Bajwa knew more than us about the consequences of an all out Indian invasion, and how prepared PA was to stop it. It doesn't matter how much keema samosa PAF can make out of IAF or how much PTSD PN can give to IN submarine crews, if the Pak Army was not fully prepared for war with 10 times larger India then an armed conflict would be disastrous.

So based on this one can argue that due to too much involvement in politics, Army has forgotten it's real purpose whereas Airforce and Navy still remembers it.

All of PAF, current and retired are more than happy with his appointment as an air chief. Enthusiasts were hopeful for one who had more spotlight in the media.
this phenomenon is not new, fans boys will cry foul. If you just dig up some old threads when Raheel Sharif or Bajwa were made chiefs everyone was crying foul play.

And what is your opinion based on? having heard his name before? and not having heard the other guys name ever?
i like AM Paracha due to his brilliant track record, which i am sure many does not know

Air Vice Marshal Muhammad Haseeb Paracha is recipient of
  • Tamgha-i- Imtiaz (Military) and
  • Sitara-i-Imtiaz (Military)
  1. he has commanded a Fighter Squadron
  2. a Flying Wing
  3. an Operational Air Base and
  4. a regional air command
  5. In his staff appointments, he has served as Director (Plans)
  6. Chief Project Director at Directorate of Weapon System Management (F-16)
  7. Director General Security, at Air Headquarters.
Regarding his education
  1. He is a graduate of Combat Commanders School, Command & Staff College (UK)
  2. and National Defence University, Islamabad.
  3. He holds Master’s degree in Defence Studies (UK) and Master’s in Defence & Strategic Studies.
however, as i said in my earlier post i wish best of luck to new Chief and hope he will surpass the performance of his predecessors

But character assassinating Haseeb Paracha and passing hints about the CAS is not disrespect?

For any one interested, let me tell them exactly what Haseeb Paracha's crime really was. Imran Khan and Bajwa had given them the mandate to lob bombs on empty areas. After having achieved this, PAF pilots then encroached within Indian airspace in order to draw them out. Had they merely followed Imran Khan's mandate, two Indian planes might not have been shot. But they went above and beyond that, and goaded the Indians. This is acknowledged by the Indians themselves that they were lured into a killbox, where through meticulous planning, EW aircraft awaited them along with long range F-16 hunters.

But there is more. What nobody seems to be discussing, is the fact that the Mission Planning Software on Pakistan's F-16s has been updated after Feb 27. Pakistan hasn't been given any high end military hardware related to F-16s, but the Mission Planning Software along with security updates were applied? Also, a Lockheed Martin employee was awarded for helping to safeguard American technology? Did Haseeb Paracha dupe, or otherwise influence the Americans who were monitoring the F-16s? Who knows what crimes this son of soil and our true hero is guilty of in the eyes of our enemies.

If you want to be offended, kindly take offence for the right reasons.
They have been given very good stuff for the Vipers. Mission planning software updates I suspect are sporadic. Whether Feb 27th would happen or not.