Featured Madrassahs and Mosques Announce Protest on Govt Decision to Reveal Sources of Income

why are you getting so emotional about this?
Portraying Mosques and Madrassas as terror camps to please foreign masters. This is a thing I cannot stand. The ISLAMIC Republic of Pakistan takes actions against its own STATE RELIGION.

The religious practice of the STATE RELIGION should not be influenced by foreign agencies.
So what's wrong with requiring the same of religious organizations?
I have a problem with it due to following reasons:

- The West / our "liberal elite" thinks mosques and madrassas are terror camps and the ISLAMIC Republic of Pakistan takes actions against its own STATE RELIGION which has superiority over other religions, because thats the thing of having a state religion at the first place.
- General suspicion against Muslims is okay now. People would go beserk if Pakistan would start implementing policies against mad missionaries from abroad or against Hindu temples people would cry Islamism, Terror, Hate against minorities and stuff like that. But it's okay to do the same with Muslims?
- People pulled the "nothing to hide"-card. Nothing to hide doesn't mean that I will show all my stuff to you. NGOs, foreign missionaries and funds are here to influence Pakistani politics so the authorities should have an eye on them, but not on the STATE RELIGION. I am not saying that there are no mad mullahs in Pakistan who incite and are responsible for violence but target them specifically!

The government can actually demand a screenshot of your bank statement if it deems it necessary.
Yes, if they have evidence or a hunch that I could be involved in criminal activity, not just out of curiosity and with no good reason!

Furthermore, you are not a public institution, mosques and madrassahs are.
Mosques and madrassas are OPEN to the public like a sports assocition would be, there are not public institutions! For qualifying as public institutions they must be funded by the government.

Stop opposing it just because a rabid mullah started wailing about it.
I couldn't care less about mullahs and their idiocracy. It's about the fact that government sanctions Muslim institutions because foreign Masters think that mosques and madrassas are terror camps. In many cases they are the only people who provide basic education for the poor.

Or hey, let's let IK, NS, and Zardari all be able to not disclose their sources of income either.
They are in power and get a salary provided by the tax payers so they have to be transparent about their finances and should be!

The fact that the Islamic banking, as outlined by some of our Ulema in Pakistan, is a complete fraud and waste of time and resources is another matter.
Unfortunately true...

it is there in OP. Iqra.
Its a federal institution not some rabbi

I am not a mosque nor madressah.

Point is, you wanted to open a bank account and you wanted to opt out in dealing with interest. You were not forced to open any of them.

I am forced to pay interest on many things as devised by modern financial system.

From charity givers not receivers.

Large donations have to be recorded in charities due to money laundering rules. The govt is obviously not asking for names of every namazi that drops 10 rupees in the bucket.

if a masjid receives 1 crore rupees from an individual, that person has no reason not to have id recorded.

After 2014 attack many masajids and madrassah have went through audit. I know couple of guys who have performed these audits and they tell a different story.
They say there is no book keeping or accounts handling they kazanchi or masjid accountant(one who control all the money) use to bring bags full of receipts and use to tell them that's it. It was a masjid+madrassah and their total income was more than 9.3 crore(that they knew off) guess how much money was spent on the children of maddrassh. I shit u not its was mere peanuts. One has to ask where is the money going and who is bemifiting from the charity.
That money could be used for some anti Pakistan lashkar etc. When money is involved then their is no guarantees. Mullah are benifiting from religious sentiment. Remember this mullah burqa statement after APS School attack. For them this is just a business not some religious duty.

Madrassahs and Mosques Announce Protest on Govt Decision to Reveal Sources of Income
Posted 27 mins ago by Syeda Masooma

Muslims praying in Masjid

Wifaqul Madaris Al-Arabia – the apex body of seminaries at the federal level – has announced a protest in Islamabad on January 26 regarding amendments in Waqf Property Act, reported Express Tribune.
The announcement came with a statement from the body terming the amendments as ‘infringement’ on the freedom of mosques and seminaries.
The Act requires mosques and seminaries to disclose their source of income and the identities of the donors.
Wifaqul Madaris Nazim, Maulana Qazi Abdul Rashid, demanded the government to withdraw amendments in Waqf Property Act.

ALSO READ
FATF Wants Pakistan to Speed up Completion of Action Plan

Addressing a presser at Jamat-e-Islami office, he said, “The amendments in Waqf Property Act infringe the freedom of mosques and seminaries.”

“The freedom of madrassas and mosques was being curtailed at the behest of the Financial Action Task Force (FATF) and other powers,” Qazi said, adding that if the government did not withdraw new provisions in the Act, they would start the second phase of the movement.

Qazi said that questioning donors of mosques and seminaries are tantamount to harassing them. He said, “We are ready to give expenditure details of madrassas but will not open our accounts in banks.”
He also said that they wanted a one-window operation for the registration of madrassas. However, the procedure of registration with the government has not yet been finalized.

https://propakistani.pk/2021/01/13/...if-madrassahs-made-to-disclose-donor-details/

They should file some tax documents.

Government has archaic privacy laws and sells data cheap by corruption.

The reforms attempted by this government are directly dictated by foreign entities like IMF and FATF.

Government is the largest foreign funded entity in the country.

"Yeh bikk gai hai Gormint ".... :-)

gormint647_021317025103.jpg

Iam all for financial transparency in the religious institutes but why no churches were included in the list ?
Because we do not oppress religious minorities and they are monitored since the Zia Era when Free-Masonry was banned. I think that there is already sufficient amount of surveillance, going further would impeach there rights of privacy, And the Madrasas have nothing to hide, if the Govt. says that no taxes would be collected on their incomes provided the fact that the source of income is revealed then there should be no- backfire from their side, because their only reason for the protest would end. And yes this could reveal some terror financing but the Govt. should be careful in handling these sensitive issues, because a lot of propaganda from the Indian Side could incite instability. Although what should be noted is the fact that we should be careful, with dealing with religions as you said above, there should be the order passed as follows All Religious Institutions but that would of have made for Great Indian Propoganda, so hope that clears the point for you all. Always happy to help huh. :)

Madrassahs and Mosques Announce Protest on Govt Decision to Reveal Sources of Income
Posted 27 mins ago by Syeda Masooma

Muslims praying in Masjid

Wifaqul Madaris Al-Arabia – the apex body of seminaries at the federal level – has announced a protest in Islamabad on January 26 regarding amendments in Waqf Property Act, reported Express Tribune.
The announcement came with a statement from the body terming the amendments as ‘infringement’ on the freedom of mosques and seminaries.
The Act requires mosques and seminaries to disclose their source of income and the identities of the donors.
Wifaqul Madaris Nazim, Maulana Qazi Abdul Rashid, demanded the government to withdraw amendments in Waqf Property Act.

ALSO READ
FATF Wants Pakistan to Speed up Completion of Action Plan

Addressing a presser at Jamat-e-Islami office, he said, “The amendments in Waqf Property Act infringe the freedom of mosques and seminaries.”

“The freedom of madrassas and mosques was being curtailed at the behest of the Financial Action Task Force (FATF) and other powers,” Qazi said, adding that if the government did not withdraw new provisions in the Act, they would start the second phase of the movement.

Qazi said that questioning donors of mosques and seminaries are tantamount to harassing them. He said, “We are ready to give expenditure details of madrassas but will not open our accounts in banks.”
He also said that they wanted a one-window operation for the registration of madrassas. However, the procedure of registration with the government has not yet been finalized.

https://propakistani.pk/2021/01/13/...if-madrassahs-made-to-disclose-donor-details/
Mullahs oh mullahs, Allah in se bacha

they have nothing to hide then why the worry. Nobody is taking their donations away but the reaction suggests they don't want the public to find out the sources of their income.

common laymen in madarsaas are nothing but puppets, their masters are worried about exposing their lies and that is why they trying to mobilize the poor souls.

When Nawaz Sharif can’t be made to produce his sources of income, Zardari roams freely without any sources being shown and the rest of the elites behave in the same manner...I completely understand why the madaris and masajid are fed up.

Because we do not oppress religious minorities and they are monitored since the Zia Era

The state is supposed to have access to the knitty gritty of every financial transaction taking place under her jurisdiction . so, where did this "gas chambers " fear come from ?

I have changed my views in light of this post.

They should all be forced into financial transparency for the greater good of society as moral obligation.

I take back my argument.
Large donations have to be recorded in charities due to money laundering rules. The govt is obviously not asking for names of every namazi that drops 10 rupees in the bucket.

if a masjid receives 1 crore rupees from an individual, that person has no reason not to have id recorded.
"Yeh bikk gai hai Gormint ".... :-)

gormint647_021317025103.jpg

Portraying Mosques and Madrassas as terror camps to please foreign masters. This is a thing I cannot stand. The ISLAMIC Republic of Pakistan takes actions against its own STATE RELIGION.

The religious practice of the STATE RELIGION should not be influenced by foreign agencies.

Or maybe fix these places through whatever measures so that they can't be used as terror camps, which they are? The Prophet (S.A.W) destroyed a mosque when it was learnt that it was a source mischief against the Muslims. You can't stomach disclosing finances to your own government? How senselessly emotional can we be? It is the same episode of "nai nai jee. TTP hamaray musalman bhai hain jee."

These places have been the source of countless atrocities, murders, and extremism across the country and you are worried about how these measures would make them look? They use these naive emotions of the Pakistani awam to get away with literally murder. If you are really worried about Islam, maybe support the measures which would help stop these mosques and madrassa's from spreading havoc in the name of Islam and in turn destroying its image?

Yes, if they have evidence or a hunch that I could be involved in criminal activity, not just out of curiosity and with no good reason!

No, completely incorrect. The government can force you to do it to even just prevent the possibility of any future wrong doing which may or may not occur. In fact, they already do. Try depositing $100,000 in your bank account tomorrow in cash and see what happens. The government has all the rights to your financial info.

Mosques and madrassas are OPEN to the public like a sports assocition would be, there are not public institutions! For qualifying as public institutions they must be funded by the government.

By a public institution I meant an institute or any entity which has a direct baring on the public. Not the legal definition of the term.

Regardless, a private institute is just as liable to these rules.

I couldn't care less about mullahs and their idiocracy. It's about the fact that government sanctions Muslim institutions because foreign Masters think that mosques and madrassas are terror camps. In many cases they are the only people who provide basic education for the poor.

Does not matter. The fact instead is that hundreds of Mosques and Madrassa's have been sources of manpower and funds for extremists and terrorists, money laundering, furthering foreign governments' agendas, and mass miss-education for our kids. I do not care who is forcing the government to do this as long as it is being done. It should have been done by us 30 years ago.

ps: No they are not a source of education for the poor. They are overwhelmingly the largest source of producing uneducated, illiterate, emotionally charged, rabid mobs which have been the source of most of our problems since the past 50 years.

They are in power and get a salary provided by the tax payers so they have to be transparent about their finances and should be!

Incorrect. That is not the only reason one can be asked to declare their finances and assets. I've already explained it above.