Youth kills his best friend in Lahore to marry a girl

Jo larki tumsey kisi ka khoon karwa sakti hy usko trust karna ahmaqon wali harkat hogi

Walaikum lanat
Wo Banda soch kya raha that he will get away by doing murder..The blame is on men and his foolish act..Now he will be in jail so how would he marry the same girl..I mean what was his thinking ...Larki na khhoon karwaya Ka nai but larka na apni mardangi sabit krna k laya kr dya hoga..larki sa e poch lety kis say shadi krni hay ..
Emotional desparate fool

Not even 5 percent.
220 million population. Over 51 percent women. Moderation is needed. Timely marriage might solve this otherwise in 200 years we will be like our neighbors and that scares the bejesus outta me.
-Sir, how do you define"timely marriage", rather how does one get "timely married" when there are so many variables in place. When you look at our society as a whole we're frankly quite judgemental which is to be expected when all that we've been taught is being judgemental.

-I'm sure someone like you would've sat in modern day marriage negotiations, it's frankly pathetic, the boys go "Larki kali hai, moti hai etc." ... the same goes with the girls where "Larka to kala hai, iski to height hi nahi" ... Go in to the family negotiations, there are people insulting people's children on their faces "Apki beti ki naak teeri hai" or "Apka beta ki income buhat kam hai" ... As far as the skin tone goes, it just shows that we're still slaves at the hand of the Brits, where the beauty standard is that of a "goori mame" ... and the standards of what is fat is also outrageous, like brother @Zibago over here was calling a perfectly fine and fit actress fat, and ofcourse women and girls get outraged over that, and justifiably so. Yet the same outraged females don't want anything to do with a boy whose less than 6 feet tall and drives a mercedes and is in his mid twenties at max, and also is romantic, caring and let's her do whatever she pleases without any ifs and buts to it. Add to that the materialism, where people are in to how much jaheez the bride will bring or that the husband should have his share of inheritance before the marriage. By the time all these conditions are fulfilled the girl is in her 30's and is past her physical prime, and the guy is 35 and doesn't want to marry anymore.

In the presence of such hurdles how don't we expect such social issues (like this guy killing his best friend over a girl) to raise their ugly heads when we ourselves have put so many hurdles in the road to a timely wedding?

-Sir, how do you define"timely marriage", rather how does one get "timely married" when there are so many variables in place. When you look at our society as a whole we're frankly quite judgemental which is to be expected when all that we've been taught is being judgemental.

-I'm sure someone like you would've sat in modern day marriage negotiations, it's frankly pathetic, the boys go "Larki kali hai, moti hai etc." ... the same goes with the girls where "Larka to kala hai, iski to height hi nahi" ... Go in to the family negotiations, there are people insulting people's children on their faces "Apki beti ki naak teeri hai" or "Apka beta ki income buhat kam hai" ... As far as the skin tone goes, it just shows that we're still slaves at the hand of the Brits, where the beauty standard is that of a "goori mame" ... and the standards of what is fat is also outrageous, like brother @Zibago over here was calling a perfectly fine and fit actress fat, and ofcourse women and girls get outraged over that, and justifiably so. Yet the same outraged females don't want anything to do with a boy whose less than 6 feet and drives a mercedes and is in his mid twenties at max, and also is romantic, caring and let's her do whatever she pleases without any ifs and buts to it. Add to that the materialism, where people are in to how much jaheez the bride will bring or that the husband should have his share of inheritance before the marriage. By the time all these conditions are fulfilled the girl is in her 30's and is past her prime, and the guy is 35 and doesn't want to marry anymore.

In the presence of such hurdles how don't we expect such social issues (like this guy killing his best friend over a girl) to raise their ugly heads when we ourselves have put so many hurdles in the road to a timely wedding?
Women and men both have their choices on opposite gender no one gets called out on heightism but people go ballistic if you call a woman fat :-//

-I'm sure someone like you would've sat in modern day marriage negotiations, it's frankly pathetic, the boys go "Larki kali hai, moti hai etc." ... the same goes with the girls where "Larka to kala hai, iski to height hi nahi" ... Go in to the family negotiations, there are people insulting people's children on their faces "Apki beti ki naak teeri hai" or "Apka beta ki income buhat kam hai" ... As far as the skin tone goes, it just shows that we're still slaves at the hand of the Brits, where the beauty standard is that of a "goori mame" ... and the standards of what is fat is also outrageous, like brother @Zibago over here was calling a perfectly fine and fit actress fat, and ofcourse women and girls get outraged over that, and justifiably so. Yet the same outraged females don't want anything to do with a boy whose less than 6 feet tall and drives a mercedes and is in his mid twenties at max, and also is romantic, caring and let's her do whatever she pleases without any ifs and buts to it. Add to that the materialism, where people are in to how much jaheez the bride will bring or that the husband should have his share of inheritance before the marriage. By the time all these conditions are fulfilled the girl is in her 30's and is past her prime, and the guy is 35 and doesn't want to marry anymore.

How do you know me so well ?
If i say i disagree i will basically be lying.
Moderation is required on all levels. Although i do think parents should play an advisory role rather than puppet masters when it comes to marriage specially in our society.

Although with respect to the incident in question it is a reminder although such things exist in every society and an incident here and there for 220 million should serve as a warning sign indeed.

police after registering a case against the killer started raids for his arrest.

The killer is on the loose ................ and most probably after remaining few years in hiding, he will be back roaming free, or the worst for him he will pay some money to the family of deceased ........... and would marry some other girl.

-I'm sure someone like you would've sat in modern day marriage negotiations, it's frankly pathetic, the boys go "Larki kali hai, moti hai etc." ... the same goes with the girls where "Larka to kala hai, iski to height hi nahi" ... Go in to the family negotiations, there are people insulting people's children on their faces "Apki beti ki naak teeri hai" or "Apka beta ki income buhat kam hai" ... As far as the skin tone goes, it just shows that we're still slaves at the hand of the Brits, where the beauty standard is that of a "goori mame" ... and the standards of what is fat is also outrageous, like brother @Zibago over here was calling a perfectly fine and fit actress fat, and ofcourse women and girls get outraged over that, and justifiably so. Yet the same outraged females don't want anything to do with a boy whose less than 6 feet tall and drives a mercedes and is in his mid twenties at max, and also is romantic, caring and let's her do whatever she pleases without any ifs and buts to it. Add to that the materialism, where people are in to how much jaheez the bride will bring or that the husband should have his share of inheritance before the marriage. By the time all these conditions are fulfilled the girl is in her 30's and is past her physical prime, and the guy is 35 and doesn't want to marry anymore.

Well said.

Materialism has engulfed us.

How do you know me so well ?
If i say i disagree i will basically be lying.
Moderation is required on all levels. Although i do think parents should play an advisory role rather than puppet masters when it comes to marriage specially in our society.

Although with respect to the incident in question it is a reminder although such things exist in every society and an incident here and there for 220 million should serve as a warning sign indeed.
Sir, I think the very reason why our society became the way it did was because this generation was failed and is being failed by the previous one. Surely the responsibility falls down to us (this generation) as well, where we let other people (television programming) control how we think, what we like and how we feel about certain things. But let's suppose if parents had the agenda of the child at top priority in sight instead of their own agendas in mind. If a kid these days goes to his or her parents, saying that he or she might have found a suitable match, what happens ? A tornado of excuses plus insults are unleashed towards that kid, who had the audacity to let his parents know how he or she felt about a certain person. At least, that is the common place perception which deters most of the kids from approaching their parents altogether. That amplified with hormones and the media dictating substitutes.So ofcourse, there will be affairs, there will be relationships without wedlocks, there will be all of that and the same parents will have the nerve to say "tum nai khandan ko badnaam karwa dia, kahin ka nahi choora" etc.

And yet, when it comes to a marriage, which is instructed for us by our religion, that we should make it easier, in that department, we have both parties having unrealistic expectations, where the boy & his family is expecting a Victoria Secret model, with the fortune of a Paris Hilton while the girl and her family is expecting a Geroge Clooney with a wallet the size of Bill Gates. In my opinion, in terms of this specific issue, for all intents and purposes, we have moved to the state of a societal insanity, which brings me to my question (which hopefully will further the discussion regarding the subject and it's effects) that I would like you and other capable posters like @Divergent1 @Zibago @Manama @Verve @Mugwop and @Hell hound to address i.e.

"how do we moderate societal insanity?"

This video, will make you really happy :D [Warning: offensive language, viewer discretion is advised]

Sir, I think the very reason why our society became the way it did was because this generation was failed and is being failed by the previous one. Surely the responsibility falls down to us (this generation) as well, where we let other people (television programming) control how we think, what we like and how we feel about certain things. But let's suppose if parents had the agenda of the child at top priority in sight instead of their own agendas in mind. If a kid these days goes to his or her parents, saying that he or she might have found a suitable match, what happens ? A tornado of excuses plus insults are unleashed towards that kid, who had the audacity to let his parents know how he or she felt about a certain person. At least, that is the common place perception which deters most of the kids from approaching their parents altogether. That amplified with hormones and the media dictating substitutes.So ofcourse, there will be affairs, there will be relationships without wedlocks, there will be all of that and the same parents will have the nerve to say "tum nai khandan ko badnaam karwa dia, kahin ka nahi choora" etc.

And yet, when it comes to a marriage, which is instructed for us by our religion, that we should make it easier, in that department, we have both parties having unrealistic expectations, where the boy & his family is expecting a Victoria Secret model, with the fortune of a Paris Hilton while the girl and her family is expecting a Geroge Clooney with a wallet the size of Bill Gates. In my opinion, in terms of this specific issue, for all intents and purposes, we have moved to the state of a societal insanity, which brings me to my question that I would like you and other capable posters like @Divergent1 @Zibago @Manama @Verve @Mugwop and @Hell hound to address i.e.

I will get back to this afterwards.
But I REFUSE to blame any generation and any parent. Only a parent knows that they have done their best they can.
I am however willing to accept that it is our generation's problem which they can solve themselves according to traditional, cultural and religious values.

And yet, when it comes to a marriage, which is instructed for us by our religion, that we should make it easier, in that department, we have both parties having unrealistic expectations, where the boy & his family is expecting a Victoria Secret model, with the fortune of a Paris Hilton while the girl and her family is expecting a Geroge Clooney with a wallet the size of Bill Gates. In my opinion, in terms of this specific issue, for all intents and purposes, we have moved to the state of a societal insanity, which brings me to my question (which hopefully will further the discussion regarding the subject and it's effects) that I would like you and other capable posters like @Divergent1 @Zibago @Manama @Verve @Mugwop and @Hell hound to address i.e.

TV is shaping the society these days. Most of the generations are hooked and it is very difficult to detach from the screen. Family Quality & Relaxation time is in front of the screen and TV has taken centre stage of all houses!

As for the question you've posed above, reduce screen time of younger generation and everything should be vetted for content before children are exposed to it. My children are not permitted to watch live TV, and only recordings of content we the parents choose for them.

I've seen first hand what Miss-Dish of late 80's (after Zia's demise) did to the society. From one well-controlled TV channel to total fahashi and that lead to the floodgate of materialism but no one teaching that hard work is required ... and we as a society are paying the price for it all today. Our society is rotting due to this awara media/internet and a serious clampdown should be on the table. It will take a long time to undo the damage.

Screen is the tool we should be using to push the change towards Islamic values and principles.

don't know about other 200 million Pakistanis mate as every individual has his own mind set but i can speak for myself and for my family( that too up to some extent).
my parents aren't the forcing type they have already given me and my siblings their blessing to chose whom ever we like(yes that includes my sister too) but with one condition that we and only we will be held responsible for our choice and the future that it will bring with it.And you know what bro even after all this freedom i don't want to marry at all.reason well there multiple reasons for that.
1. i value my freedom too much and no matter what everyone says it is a fact that your responsibility increases substantially after marriage which hinders your chances to grow or take the risks that you would have taken otherwise and i don't want that.
2.with the advent of social media the family drama and politics has increased many folds and no matter how hard you try in this age of connectivity you can't live offline forever and all your relatives need is just a tiny spark.
3.i simply can't understand the needs of a girl they are too complicated for me.maybe thats the reason i am still single :P
4.i don't think i can afford post marital expenses and my personal desires at the same time and the compromise seems very hard at the moment
5.i am afraid that what if i couldn't fulfill my responsibilities as a husband. this time i won't only be ruining a single life but the life of 2 families with my own life included.
6. everyone expectations are too high(and by everyone i mean everyone girls, boys, their family and even their friends included)
7.frankly speaking i can't find a liberal girl in Pakistan who isn't high maintenance :D

don't know about other 200 million Pakistanis mate as every individual has his own mind set but i can speak for myself and for my family( that too up to some extent).
my parents aren't the forcing type they have already given me and my siblings their blessing to chose whom ever we like(yes that includes my sister too) but with one condition that we and only we will be held responsible for our choice and the future that it will bring with it.And you know what bro even after all this freedom i don't want to marry at all.reason well there multiple reasons for that.
1. i value my freedom too much and no matter what everyone says it is a fact that your responsibility increases substantially after marriage which hinders your chances to grow or take the risks that you would have taken otherwise and i don't want that.
2.with the advent of social media the family drama and politics has increased many folds and no matter how hard you try in this age of connectivity you can't live offline forever and all your relatives need is just a tiny spark.
3.i simply can't understand the needs of a girl they are too complicated for me.maybe thats the reason i am still single :P
4.i don't think i can afford post marital expenses and my personal desires at the same time and the compromise seems very hard at the moment
5.i am afraid that what if couldn't fulfill my responsibilities as a husband. this time i won't only be ruining a single life but the life of 2 families
6. everyone expectations are too high(and by everyone i mean everyone girls, boys, their family and even their friends included)
7.frankly speaking i can't find a liberal girl in Pakistan who isn't high maintenance :D

The Desi Bro code.

IMG_20170430_204909.jpeg

Boys of now days are too much romantically serving their life.

There is no lackness of girls, I think if you like some one; than don't make a little hesitation & make concern for NIKAH message.

Other wise leave it, because its a flame of love, it can burn entire life & life's as well, if applying it with out marriage.