Youth killed in firing in J&K's Budgam; Mirwaiz Umar Farooq placed under house arrest

Aap bhi na Levina ji, aap itne achhe ho ke bhi tna gussa karti ho. :o::unsure:
Oh!
I've a vey obnoxious mouth but I use only French when I get angry. :P

I did not say its ok for youth to pelt stones. It is a criminal offence, book the pelter, hit him up with the lathi to teach him a lesson, detain him in lock-up for a week etc. Shooting to kill a stone pelter is too much. Unless there is a riot or the pelter is intent to kill an individual.

I have read enough news in the media to know there are more than "one-off" cases.

Who said anything about removing forces? Just tell the forces they are in India and not some India-occupied territory when they are deployed to sensitive parts of the country.
Come on!!
It was the J&K police and not the army.

Oh!
I've a vey obnoxious mouth but I use only French when I get angry

Aap itne sweet sweet ho, aapko gussa suit nahi karta. :smitten:

Come on!!
It was the J&K police and not the army.

Both police and central forces including army must be trained how to deal with public disturbance. And yes, some degree of accountability is a must.

Imagine tomorrow maoist areas are declared under AFSPA and a battalion of Kashmiri troops are posted in bengal and orissa and they start indiscriminately killing protesters. How does that sound?

well why do you label us the same for we allegedely did the same thing as you are doing in Kashmir we did in East Pakistan
well ... in BD case their is mass migration from BD civilians to india , In Kashmir case how many kashmiri crosses the border ? this difference tell a lot about both things !!

if their is anything happened in kashmir then they would have take shelter in PAk like PAK hindus asking for shelter in India didn't it? reality check, Ground reality tells different things.

RIP!
I wish that teenager had not been provoked by the likes of Geelani and his coterie. While the Indian government is struggling to bring peace in the valley, the separatists are leaving no stone unturned to water down Indian government's efforts. Sometimes to achieve peace you've to shed blood.

Did you say recklessness???
It is okay for the youth to pelt stones, stab policemen, but when forces fire then it becomes recklessness. Heights of hypocrisy!
I 've lived in J&K and in eastern parts of our country. One-off incidents should not be used to pull blanket statements on our forces. Do you think rabble-rousers like Geelani would stop instigating violence in the region if we remove Indian forces from the valley??
The situation would only get worst!!!

I read the article, I'm not surprised that many implicated officers have moved on to plum postings. The lawlessness in some states like UP, Uttrakhand, Bihar and Jharkhand is not something new. The deplorable condition of these states would continue till a new breed of politicians with a cleaner image take over in these states.
Nope uttrakhand is not so lawless, even in hillside villages we don't have police station in 100kms radius yaar. The oldest police(around 100 yrs old) system Patwari still exist in many parts of uttrakhand n himanchal or hilly states.... Most of the crimes happens along UP-Uttarakhand border not much in hill side....
Those crime happened during the time when ppl were agitating to carve out a new state uttranchal out of UP....
To be precise lawlessness is trademark of two states some parts of UP n bihar. Jharkhand is not in that category.....

well ... in BD case their is mass migration from BD civilians to india , In Kashmir case how many kashmiri crosses the border ? this difference tell a lot about both things !!

if their is anything happened in kashmir then they would have take shelter in PAk like PAK hindus asking for shelter in India didn't it? reality check, Ground reality tells different things.
i dont think it is that easy to cross the LOC

When you pelt stone at police will he kiss you?

i dont think it is that easy to cross the LOC
when hindus can came to india, so do Kashmiris, and during 80's and 90's their was no fencing and when terrorist can sneak in also, can goto china or Nepal . they have pours border.

Now when terrorist can sneak in , what stopping them.

when hindus can came to india, so do Kashmiris, and during 80's and 90's their was no fencing and when terrorist can sneak in also, can goto china or Nepal . they have pours border.

Now when terrorist can sneak in , what stopping them.
unfortunately your BSF shoot people crossing from here to there, and from there to here, but cant stop terrorists

Do you even know many terrorist coming from Pakistan killed by BSF??

Come on dude, you and I know what the common Kashmiris think. And I never said show mercy to terrorists. I said go easy on stone pelting punks who are most likely idiots who are brainwashed. The army kills one civilian and tomorrow the whole town turns anti-India. They don't think rationally, its a mob-mentality out there.

This is India, not pakistan or bangladesh. Punish the criminal not his community.

I hear you but these fukkers need to learn what the law is. They cannot think it's okay to throw stones and not expect anything.

They are not civilains once they pick up stones. Label them as terrorists. These fukkers keep complaining about AFSPA, but how do they fathom it would ever be repealed with such behavior? Let them put the stones, act civilized, then we will consider repealing it. Engage in any act of terrorism and kiss that opportunity good bye. I can think of way where I would shove the criminal element towards the LOC and let the Pakistani's mow them down. No more bend over Indians....let they see how their brethren treats minorties in other countries. Let them get a taste of that.

Look at how the Hindu population is treated in Bangladesh and Pakistan.....and these fukkers think they deserve good treatment after all the crap our military and country has put up with? Nah f-k that...