With no majority in Rajya Sabha, can’t pass law for Ram temple this time, Rajnath Singh says

INDIAPOSITIVE

AYODHYA: A dearth of majority in the Upper House of Parliament was coming in the way of BJP to bring in a motion and make law for construction of a Ram temple in Ayodhya, Union home minister Rajnath Singh said on Sunday.

Construction of a Ram temple in Ayodhya was among the promises made by the BJP in its election manifesto which it had released in the run up to last year's general election.

Some other contentious issues like abrogation of Article 370 which gives special status to Jammu & Kashmir and enactment of uniform civil code were also promised in the party's manifesto.

READ ALSO:RSS confirms Ram temple is on the back burner

"The BJP does not have a majority in Rajya Sabha, so this time it is not possible to bring motion in the Parliament to make law for the construction of Ram temple," the senior BJP leader said.

He was here to take part in a programme of senior Vishva Hindu Parishad (VHP) leader Nritya Gopal Das.

When asked if BJP will bring the motion for a Ram temple if it gets a majority in Rajya Sabha in the days to come, Singh said,"It is an imaginary question."

READ ALSO:'Ram temple will be built through other means'

The ruling party has 45 members in the Upper House and it is unlikely that it will have the numbers during its current tenure. In the House of 243 members, Opposition has at least 132 MPs.

Reacting to a question on underworld don Dawood Ibrahim, Singh said he will speak "some thing on Dawood in a day or two."

The government was left red-faced for its contradictory reply in Parliament on the whereabouts of Dawood Ibrahim.

READ ALSO:Build Ram temple in Ayodhya, Subramanian Swamy tells Modi

Later, minister of state for home Kiren Rijiju said the underworld don lives in Pakistan and the Centre would continue to pursue the case very seriously.

With no majority in Rajya Sabha, can’t pass law for Ram temple this time, Rajnath Singh says - The Times of India

another fake promise by BJP
Lol,so i guess you have kept a tab on all the fake promises made by the BJP!Fake or not,majority of us are happy with the performance of the ruling NDA Govt. in the past one year.At least they are not hell bent to sell this country to foreign lobbies unlike the previous one,plus not a single scam has taken place during this time.Even if the B.J.P. can keep at least 30% of its pre-poll promises then it will be quite an achievement on their part considering the fact that the entire opposition is hell bent to make this Govt. a big failure.Just wait and watch,both L.A.B. and G.S.T. will be passed in the Parliament in the next six months and this just a beginning:coffee:.

This is actually good news. This government seems to have to will and resources for development and religious issues which do nothing but aggravate nut heads should not be brought in the limelight .

Lol,so i guess you have kept a tab on all the fake promises made by the BJP!Fake or not,majority of us are happy with the performance of the ruling NDA Govt. in the past one year.At least they are not hell bent to sell this country to foreign lobbies unlike the previous one,plus not a single scam has taken place during this time.Even if the B.J.P. can keep at least 30% of its pre-poll promises then it will be quite an achievement on their part considering the fact that the entire opposition is hell bent to make this Govt. a big failure.Just wait and watch,both L.A.B. and G.S.T. will be passed in the Parliament in the next six months and this just a beginning:coffee:.

Yes, No one achieved such a huge market crash within a year of becoming PM. Thats indeed great achievement.
Yes, Its indeed a achievement to pass the bill which they blocked for 10 years because of their anti-nationalist mentality
Yes, Its achievement when they pass the same bill to re-write the boundary which otherwise would have solved bangla migrant issue long back (How can BJP allow, when it wanted bangla migrants to come in so that they can cry fowl and beg for votes.)

No scam? What about CAG report about Gadkari? What about LED scam of 25000 crore which shivsena alleged? What about the scam of auctioning coal blocks where government earned only 6K crore and claimed that they earned 2lak crore (Where as rest of the money may come in next 3o years!!)

Like Arun Shouri, said its really achievement managing headlines....

Yes, No one achieved such a huge market crash within a year of becoming PM. Thats indeed great achievement.
Yes, Its indeed a achievement to pass the bill which they blocked for 10 years because of their anti-nationalist mentality
Yes, Its achievement when they pass the same bill to re-write the boundary which otherwise would have solved bangla migrant issue long back (How can BJP allow, when it wanted bangla migrants to come in so that they can cry fowl and beg for votes.)

No scam? What about CAG report about Gadkari? What about LED scam of 25000 crore which shivsena alleged? What about the scam of auctioning coal blocks where government earned only 6K crore and claimed that they earned 2lak crore (Where as rest of the money may come in next 3o years!!)

Like Arun Shouri, said its really achievement managing headlines....
Anti-nationalist and that too BJP,man that's rich coming from a Congi stooge:omghaha:!!well how can i forget that there are still some Congi stooges like you in this country.Well go and worship your Sonia mata and that Amul baby of hers, after all some of us Indians still like to be the slaves of the white skinned europeans.Have you read the recent published C.A.G. report regarding all the scams ranging from deliberate loss of revenues to the Railway to the unlawful favour of Rs.3000 crores showed towards the Reliance group:sarcastic::sarcastic:.First show us some concrete proofs of your ""alleged" scams(and i mean some concrete ones) and then perhaps we can engage ourselves in a fruitful discussion!!

This surfaced last week :lol:

Iron ore freight scam led to loss of Rs 29,236 crore | Business Standard News

UPA era scams have no end

e6fdc12f694d67f91bd255a982b4ed96d9d8cb0387a9b21a7d8569a9e1f01f80.jpg

Why is BJP not using these scams to corner Cong

Tbh Gadkari is no saint but compare a 50 crore loan defaulting scam against cong scams which still keeps surfacing and runs into lakhs of crores. The Gadkari saga dates back to 2003 and has come under scanner many a times in past this is not the first time.

CAG also caught undue favours to Reliance and Airtel during UPA amounting to around 4000cr.

Meanwhile our Ambani agent mudi :-

Government cancels coal block linked to Reliance Power’s Sasan UMPP - The Economic Times

Edit :- Okay i take back what i said there's no loan defaulting in Gadkari's case it seems just violation of terms and conditions for subsidised loans

More info - Purti Group firm violated norms for subsidy from Centre: CAG report | The Indian Express

BJP stooge, i cant deny that congress doesnt involve in corruption. But it was u came farting here "No scam!" But stooge and boot licker Andha bhakth like you will know only to abuse. U r asking me proof by showing me CAG report. Moron, same CAG report doesnt become proof against Gadkari for you? Same CAG report against Modi Gujarat government doesnt become proof to u?

So, Moron you are saying CAG indictited realiance in its report, then arent you ashamed to see ur PM Modi travelling every where with its owners? For

Moron, talking lke you is more easy. You BJP boot licker, Andha bhakth. Stick to the point and discuss, why was it hard to discuss about market crash and GST bills without words like stooger etc?

How nicely you are quoting me CAG report and asking me give me proof. Why you dint find the CAG report about Gadkari? That is not enough to proof for u now? Shame one you man, ur government first corruption revealed within a year.

You dint find the CAG report slamming earlier Gujarat government?

Moron, Enough crying "Sonia Sonia", Wake up, Now ur party is in power. Register one case against her (first do this!), send her to jail if she is corrupt and then come back here and rant. Instead ur party transfered Ashok Khemka!!

If u dint find the information about coal block auction, go watch Arun Shouri interview.

Do u have any shame dude? One side u r telling me that CAG indicted reliance and another side ur PM is taking them every where without taking any action against them. So supporting these corrupt is part of ur government?

you can't use them big cards in the first years of the government. They need to come out in the last year of the government.
Tata, Essar and Jindal named in freight scam

How you can corner, when your own well wishers are involved? How can corner them without sending Tatas, Realiance to jail? Its not really hard to guess that these big guys will not do this again in new government.

If they are serious, let them take action, why no action being taken? why? instead u taken them to foreign trip, make them stay in PMs own hotel, Take them to meet Obama...Good punishment!!!

LOL. What fake promise ? Can you quote the promise and provide a link ? :cheesy:

Bjp promised it in election manifesto ,now the opposition can add one more thing to Bjp's u-turn list

BJP manifesto calls for construction of Ram Mandir within constitutional framework

New Delhi, Apr 7 (ANI): The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Monday released its manifesto for the Lok Sabha elections and reiterated its stand to explore all possibilities within framework of Constitution to facilitate construction of 'Ram Mandir' in Ayodhya.

Releasing the party manifesto, senior BJP leader Murli Manohar Joshi said: "Explore all possibilities within framework of constitution to facilitate construction of Ram Mandir in Ayodhya."

"We will construct the Ram Mandir within the Constitutional framework," Joshi added.

BJP's prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi, party president Rajnath Singh, LK Advani, Sushma Swaraj, Ravishankar Prasad, Rama Lal, Thawarchand Gehlot and JP Nadda were present on the dais.

The BJP manifesto has come on a day when the first of the nine phases is being held in six constituencies in the two northeastern states of Assam and Tripura.

The Election Commission on Sunday made it clear that there is no bar on a party to release its manifesto on a poll day, but it cannot be publicised or telecast in areas where elections are being held

BJP manifesto calls for construction of Ram Mandir within constitutional framework - Yahoo News India

I really wanted to visit Birth place of Ram and Krishna Last year. dam'it DAD :(