Will India supply vaccine to Pakistan? Seems so...

The Oxford Jenner institute and AstraZeneca have indeed produced a fabulous vaccine, and with now over. a million people vaccinated and yet no sign of any reaction or side affects.
There's no harm in Pakistan buying the license made product from the Serum Institute of India.
At such time nation and people come first.
Yup probably through a multilateral agency , not directly.
But why not the Chinese vaccine which the GOP has cleared ?

Aww. I touched a raw nerve. Actually India does bar the export of vaccines if it wants.

It also can lift the ban and decide where it wants to send the vaccines.

If that article is too difficult to grasp, use Google Translate if there is an Urdu service.

And maybe this is also a bit difficult to grasp. The British vaccine doesn't have a manufacturing facility in India. It's not as if it is a Levi's owned factory churning out jeans. SII is an Indian firm which has the capacity to build a lot of vaccines.

And an Indian firm took a massive risk investing millions to stockpile a vaccine before it was approved. The cost of that would probably be equal to the next tranche of IMF bailout you'd get.

I agree. I'd be happy if human lives are saved anywhere. It was hardly a taunt.

Lol that’s a bunch of nonsense. The brits took the risk. Their RND went into it. They published the findings, they got the patents. And then got approval from whatever health body of every country they are gona supply

then they went to your country and said this is the formula. It’s patented... produce x amount for us because labor and raw material is cheap in your country. You happily took the order.

and I refuse to buy whatever vaccine u claim u have invented. Because it makes no sense to take the license to produce of a competing vaccine if you’re is comparable and you have the ability to manufacture it cheaper

Put geographical pride aside and do what is right for humanity right now.

Everyone should be able to benefit - it is a matter of life and death.

Just lost 6th family member to this wretched bug two days ago. One is finally going to be out of ICU but severe lung damage and long term recovery.

Will pakistan request India for vaccines like other neighbors did ?

The same Sanghi RSS Hindutvadi Fascist India ?

or will it let its people die ?

Yup probably through a multilateral agency , not directly.
But why not the Chinese vaccine which the GOP has cleared ?

I don't understand your point about the Chinese vaccine.

The Oxford Jenner institute and AstraZeneca have indeed produced a fabulous vaccine, and with now over. a million people vaccinated and yet no sign of any reaction or side affects.
There's no harm in Pakistan buying the license made product from the Serum Institute of India.
At such time nation and people come first.
Of course. Once the world gets rid of this menace we can get back to fighting again.
Will pakistan request India for vaccines like other neighbors did ?

The same Sanghi RSS Hindutvadi Fascist India ?

or will it let its people die ?
That's not fair. Our issues are with the regime, not the common man. Remember these includes the likes of Khan Abdul Gaffar Khan and Malala.
Lol that’s a bunch of nonsense. The brits took the risk. Their RND went into it. They published the findings, they got the patents. And then got approval from whatever health body of every country they are gona supply

then they went to your country and said this is the formula. It’s patented... produce x amount for us because labor and raw material is cheap in your country. You happily took the order.

and I refuse to buy whatever vaccine u claim u have invented. Because it makes no sense to take the license to produce of a competing vaccine if you’re is comparable and you have the ability to manufacture it cheaper
OK. Justify it however you like and sleep well. Will still have Made In India emblazoned across the bottle if you do get it from here.

We shouldn't bring politics into medication, this is not cricket.
who has asked you from not doign so..please bring it
we will source from somewhere else

any way current govt has asked to stop sourcing vaccines from india as soon as alternatives are done

you arent providing them free nor it is rocket science its 300 year sold technology

If Pakistan had maintained good relations with india they could also have been the recipients of high quality Indian vaccines. Now they have to do with Chinese material. While the Chinese are buying 100 m American vaccines.
Its all karma.
And the low infection rate in Pakistan is a joke since they have hardly tested.
Its the time for unity.
I feel its India's duty to help the less fortunate and after meeting our requirement and of the contracted neighbors, Pakistan can also be the recipient of our quality vaccines.
Does not mean we become friends. Even POWs are given medical attention by their opponents.
What nonsense.

Give me ONE SINGLE REASON why we should maintain a good relationship with you frauds? No agreement with you people is worth even the paper it's printed on. If your petty little nation can bar our sportsmen and artists over political disputes, then kindly bugger off with your products.

Pakistan doesn't need the Bharat vaccine, which is still not post-trial approved but somehow is being given to healthcare workers who are unwitting guinea pigs (it is unethical @Protest_again - in response to your earlier comment - to offer an unproven vaccine to people as a validated treatment. Those healthcare workers don't know for sure this vaccine will work or is safe, hence they should be able to choose the Oxford vaccine if they wish, being fully informed that Bharat vaccine is still under trial).

Pakistan can acquire the Oxford vaccine through the third party program if necessary - this is a simple franchise arrangement for a British product to be mass produced in India.

Have you people never eaten a big mac outside of USA?? A big mac in Delhi isn't suddenly an "Indian" invention.

@IsThisNameAvailable Why not claim joint intellectual rights on Air Jordans, Tim Horton coffee and Trojan condoms just because you produce them too?
Fact : India is NOT forcing Pakistan to Buy. Its PAKISTAN "REQUESTING" aka "BEGGING" to India.
Food for thought > Why not buy it DIRECTLY from UK ? ( If Pakistan had a little shame left, they would not touch anything from India. Period. )

Only Loosers, will come up with any excuse to save their ***.

India is NOT claiming any credit. The Topic is WHY , PAKISTAN is literally BEGGING to BUY from INDIA,When it can DIRECTLY BUY from UK ITSELF ?
Indiot. The SII product is the one specifically made available through the international program. Don't bother commenting if you don't understand what's going on. Britain outsourced the production to India for the shots that are to be reserved under the Covax program.

Guys guys guys don't troll the Indians they can keep their vacsheens after all their handling of covid was just the second worst in the entire world. Hundreds are dropping dead as we speak.

To the Indians:

Alllay mela bacha dil chota na karo yeh vacsheen apse koi nahi cheen raha buhat jarori hai kay apki janta turant shurakshit hojaye

P.s. it is a rare delight that so many of my favourite trans-gangetic friends are drawn to this thread all at once! Feel free to partake in a straw poll about whether your grandparents will be encouraged to take the experimental Bharat vaccine or the scientifically assured British vaccine after reading the linked opinion piece.

"Was the approval process transparent and accountable? No. Did the government help Serum Institute of India and Bharat Biotech stockpile doses? Perhaps, although there was no formal announcement. Serum Institute also had an unusual advantage: it is family-owned and doesn’t have to answer to shareholders, and so can manoeuvre more easily to changing market conditions.

Then, we don’t know what data Bharat Biotech and Serum Institute submitted to the Central Drug Standards Control Organisation, or what the subject expert committee and Drug Controller General’s (DCGI) deliberations were like. We don’t even know who the committee members were. No data about Bharat Biotech’s Covaxin trials is in the public domain either, apart from the trials’ registrations on the Clinical Trial Registry website. The Hindu reported that Serum Institute submitted data pertaining to only 100 participants of a phase 2 trial for its candidate, Covishield, to the DCGI’s office. Covishield is also saddled with doubts about its efficacy, thanks to the actions of AstraZeneca, its biological parent.

Also read: 10 Questions the DCGI Needs To Answer About the Two Vaccine Candidates Approved

I would really like to take a vaccine for COVID-19 without worrying about whether it is safe, if it works, or if it is just going to jack up my already dispiriting medical bills. I would like to be able to happily recommend a vaccine to my grandparents even more. I definitely don’t want to tell them the DCGI said in his approval announcement that his office is approving Covaxin in “clinical trial mode”, then explain what clinical trials are. They are already so scared and lonely.

Last week, when my 82-year-old maternal grandmother and I were talking about COVID-19, she said she would be more than happy to forego immunisation so someone else could get the vaccine before her, “like you”. She is just as likely to step aside for you, dear reader.

As you deliberate on that, here is an adjuvant for your thoughts. In the new year, Subramanian Swamy, the Rajya Sabha MP with over 10 million followers on Twitter, trained his guns on India’s principal scientific adviser, K. VijayRaghavan, calling him corrupt and alleging he colluded with Chinese scientists to “experiment” on bats in Nagaland. Second, he alleged the National Centre for Biological Sciences in Bengaluru could be working with the Chinese and American armies and that its scientists circumvented Indian authorities to study bats. (Here is the background story.) Third, he expressed shock that “angrez” Serum Institute got “the contract” while “swadeshi” Bharat Biotech’s vaccine candidate hasn’t yet been approved.

Less than 24 hours later, the DCGI announced that Bharat Biotech’s Covaxin was also being approved – “for restricted use in emergency situation in public interest as an abundant precaution, in clinical trial mode”. It shouldn’t take you long to find scientists scratching their heads about what the last sixteen words in this sentence mean. And irrespective of Swamy’s standing within the Bharatiya Janata Party, I’m not sure what I can tell myself or my friends to disabuse ourselves of the suspicion that the DCGI okayed Covaxin because of Swamy’s tantrum."

What are bhartis jerking off about? A product from UK is being manufactured in India. This is sort of like saying that any company that sets up a manufacturing plant in another country, or a chain opens franchises in another country, now means that the other country owns the product being manufactured or the parent franchise. Are bhartis really such over their heads that they don't know these simple concepts?
244DB981-6EF0-4E20-B948-26597252C019.jpeg

lol like these pair of Nike . Is Nike now an Indian company . :sick:

Indians think they’re going to profit from a pandemic .... seriously what are they smoking in Bombay:crazy: this is supplied on a cost price non profit basis from Great Britain .