Will IK and PTI be able to find the courage of "Go Altaf Go" and "Oay Altaf" in Karachi?

Feudalism, at least in Pakistan, doesn't necessarily mean big landholders sitting in big Havelis with their 'Mazareys' sitting on the floor with their requests and appeals. It is a state of mind of dominance, control, intolerance. And that state of mind exists in all sectors of Pakistani society--and I mean ALL--in varying degrees. I remember reading an article by, I think, Jang's Dr. Safdar Mehmood in which he brilliantly addresses 'feudalism' in Pakistan.
Both Imran and Altaf are not anti-feudal. On the contrary, they are the two MOST dictatorial of Pakistani politicians ever existed, surpassing even the height of ZAB.

On Topic: Why would Imran Khan open another front by needling Altaf? Didn't he send SMQ to Karachi a few weeks ago to get MQM support? Which, by the way, was so hypocritical considering that Altaf and Imran have said so many nasty things against each other since May 2007--far worse than even Nawaz Sharif and Benazir Bhutto ever said against each other in the 90's.

Who is Talking about needling or provocation ... i said i am hoping for a alliance between PTI and MQM

Also you seem to know very little Have you ever been to interior Sindh ? if not than you should ... its actually worst than the worst picture you have in mind there mazayars are not sitting on the floors they and families are kept in private jails. Its worst than a prison actually and i haven't heard this from a friend whose neighbors ,work mates father , went for work in some waderas house !

Who is Talking about needling or provocation ... i said i am hoping for a alliance between PTI and MQM

Also you seem to know very little Have you ever been to interior Sindh ? if not than you should ... its actually worst than the worst picture you have in mind there mazayars are not sitting on the floors they and families are kept in private jails. Its worst than a prison actually and i haven't heard this from a friend whose neighbors ,work mates father , went for work in some waderas house !

I clearly said feudalism exists in 'varying degrees'; I recognize what you are saying about interior Sindh and that's one of the main reasons I have been advocating making Karachi a separate province in other threads. However, both Imran Khan and Altaf Hussain are the absolute dictators in their respective parties and both have the most dictatorial natures even by Pakistani (low) standard.
Political alliances are fine--even if extremely hypocritical between these two not-so-gentlemen. However, I don't see 'feudalism' breaking up because of that simply because of the extremely questionable personalities of these two Fascists.

Ulti hogaien sab Tadbeeren, Kch dawaa ne na Kaam kia* PPP facilitated today's PTI Jalsa against MQM, but IK didn't speakout against MQM

Siyasat mai ap kutty ko bhi baap bana lete hai time ane per ... yeh tu phr ..............

Murder of Fatima Zahra MNA candidate forgotten in 14 months?

dhandhli dhandli crying of PTI forgotten??

wow naya Pakistan mein purana MQM ko maaf kardiya??

can Nawaz change his name to Altaf and maybe get forgivness from Imran???

i think Nawaz should change his name maafi mil jayegi.

nahe Nawaz should change his name to c****** jo actaully woh already hey phir usko sab maaf kardengay lol aur haan woh kuta numba shair wala logo bhi change karlay lol jitne kutay wali horahe hey lol

I clearly said feudalism exists in 'varying degrees'; I recognize what you are saying about interior Sindh and that's one of the main reasons I have been advocating making Karachi a separate province in other threads. However, both Imran Khan and Altaf Hussain are the absolute dictators in their respective parties and both have the most dictatorial natures even by Pakistani (low) standard.
Political alliances are fine--even if extremely hypocritical between these two not-so-gentlemen. However, I don't see 'feudalism' breaking up because of that simply because of the extremely questionable personalities of these two Fascists.

Political parties are representatives of different groups of people .. why are they different groups .. is primarily because they have conflict of interests between them therefore in my opinion there are no morales in politics it works on interests and interests. Alliances are formed on the basis of common grounds between different parties who at one time or another were at each other's throat.

Not a huge fan of either one these personalities however I do try and look at the context and what is said instead of who said it more importantly under current circumstances And choices available these two makes the most sense .. Also their back grounds (middle class) are very different to than of Bhuttos or ganjas .. So both are a serious threat to current system than Bhuttos or ganjas.

Political parties are representatives of different groups of people .. why are they different groups .. is primarily because they have conflict of interests between them therefore in my opinion there are no morales in politics it works on interests and interests. Alliances are formed on the basis of common grounds between different parties who at one time or another were at each other's throat.

Not a huge fan of either one these personalities however I do try and look at the context and what is said instead of who said it more importantly under current circumstances And choices available these two makes the most sense .. Also their back grounds (middle class) are very different to than of Bhuttos or ganjas .. So both are a serious threat to current system than Bhuttos or ganjas.

I agree with the first para: Politics is about making adjustments and compromises. Nothing wrong with IK and Altaf making some adjustment with each other. I pointed out the hypocrisy. Even then MQM supporters are far more realistic about their options and their leadership. PTI is a pure CULT--sort of like what MQM was in the 80's. I should know that because that was the first party I ever voted for in the 1988 elections. Ahh, those exciting days!

As to your second para, I disagree: Middle Class Background doesn't make you a Middle Class 'anti status quo' person. There have been rich in history who have managed to do work against their own class-brethren and then there have been poor in history who became tyrants and rich when power came to them. At any rate, this honey-moon, if it is even that, between MQM and PTI is not going to last long. There are two tyrants. Two swords can't fit in the same sheath....

No talk about how much rigging happens in Karachi every single election.

Winner gets 150,000 votes and second place gets 25,000. Happens no where else in Pakistan lol.

33a11223569f9242456a0b8ec9b4453f._.jpg

Altaf Cheerfully Welcomes PTI Chairman in Karachi

LONDON: Altaf Hussain, London-based supermo of Muttahida Qaumi Movement has cheerfully welcomed Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) chairman Imran Khan to his party’s longtime stronghold and also felicitated him in advance for holding a highly anticipated political rally in the city on Sunday. He was addressing his party workers at an event arranged to celebrate his 61st birthday, Pakistan Tribune reported.
“I would like Imran Khan to accept my sincere felicitations beforehand. He is always welcome in Karachi”, Altaf said.
Altaf Hussain took opportunity to once again reiterate his demand to create new administrative units in all four provinces of Pakistan for better governance.

“New provinces are a must for the prosperity of Pakistan”, the MQM leader underscored.
MQM recently launched a campaign for the same but came under straight fire from former ally Sindh-centered Pakistan People’s Party, whose co-chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari, the son of former president Asif Ali Zardari tweeted that he is even ready to die than have the province divided.

The goodwill gesture shown by Altaf Hussain will also help ease verbal brawl between PTI and MQM over creation of new administrative units.

“Marsoon, Marsoon, Sindh Na Daisoon (We will die fighting but never let anyone divide or take Sindh away from us)”. The original ‘war chant’ “Mar vesoon, Par Sindh na Desoon (“We will die but not give Sindh –to others)” was sloganeered by Talpurs in the Battle of Miani against the colonial era British army. Hoshu Sheedi, the fearless commandant of Talpurs army, eternalized this slogan before his death in the Battleground of Dubbo.

Altaf Cheerfully Welcomes PTI Chairman in Karachi | Pakistan Tribune

after hearing the speech of Imran khan in Karachi.

just want to say " eheheheheehhe"

Brave leader of Pakistan.

I agree with the first para: Politics is about making adjustments and compromises. Nothing wrong with IK and Altaf making some adjustment with each other. I pointed out the hypocrisy. Even then MQM supporters are far more realistic about their options and their leadership. PTI is a pure CULT--sort of like what MQM was in the 80's. I should know that because that was the first party I ever voted for in the 1988 elections. Ahh, those exciting days!

As to your second para, I disagree: Middle Class Background doesn't make you a Middle Class 'anti status quo' person. There have been rich in history who have managed to do work against their own class-brethren and then there have been poor in history who became tyrants and rich when power came to them. At any rate, this honey-moon, if it is even that, between MQM and PTI is not going to last long. There are two tyrants. Two swords can't fit in the same sheath....
Bhai Sahab middleclas back ground atleast give them a chance to perform having no chance and criticizing isn't fair in my opinion .. Sharif and Bhutto won't let change the system .. Let me know under the circumstances what other choices do you have than