Why Maoist Insurgency Will Flourish in India

Sorry, anyone who takes up arms, kills innocent people and men in uniform of my motherland, anyone who does not believe in freedom and democracy but instead in communist ideology which has destroyed EVERY nation which has adopted it, anyone who does cannot fight democratically is an enemy of my country and has to be fought and will be destroyed sooner or later.

We have done it with the khalistanis, the terrorists and others who were much harder to defeat than a bunch of braindead commies who live try to establish their desi North Korea in the forests and jungles.

The only ones who care about them here are the CPI and other red parties, some people who were influenced by them living in the forests and jungles and some socialist thinking retards.

@Star Wars

You are right, we dont know how the poor people in the forests and jungles live, but you would not like to even live one day in a socialist country, which is envisaged by the Maoists, the CPI etc etc etc...

No even to mention the fact that such a country would simply fall apart because its centralized system could not work in India and the fact that it would ruin any country within a few years to decades which will plunge everyone into poverty.

Besides, even the current semi free market situation is lifting millions out of poverty each year.... yeah not everyone is benefiting from it right now due to various reasons, but there is not alternative to it.

But if you can imagine a better system, dont write it here, better apply for the Nobel Price for economics -_-.

And ever thought why the Commies never got very far in India with democratic means???

Because there are not enough people who support them in the elections.

I am not supporting a communist govt...nobody here is.... my point simply is we have to address the issues of the tribals as they have no way of voicing their opinions

This is what happened last time they tried democracy..tell me ........ what option do these poor people have

25 tribals injured in lathicharge in Tripura - Times Of India

I am not supporting a communist govt...nobody here is.... my point simply is we have to address the issues of the tribals as they have no way of voicing their opinions

This is what happened last time they tried democracy..tell me ........ what option do these poor people have

25 tribals injured in lathicharge in Tripura - Times Of India

Maoists hide behind such things and attack... and who do they attack? poor innocent unarmed Indian citizens rather than corrupt politicians.

am not supporting maoists at all .... but plz tell me..what is a cornered man supposed to do... take away his home,take away his land and when he protests he is lathi charged ..these people are too broken to think straight and make a morally correct choice.... If anything we have to deal with our currupt politicians before we deal with Maoists...

Our CRPF and police forces are more than match to them. So we don't need military forces. We need better co-ordination b/w states, police forces, crpf, central government, intelligence etc. We need to address the issues of tribal areas. Better governance, better education will do the job.

Bhai , I was advocating a military solution not use of military .For these maoists our CAPF is enough , I know.

People are completely fed up of democracy in India. They have seen how it is a sham, an utter failure. Too much corruption. ....in fact many ppl outside of India feel India needs a revolution to correct itself becoz the govt is incompetent. Do you really think killing a bunch of rag tag rebels will do anything to foster unity in India? Not at all unless you tackle the main issues that forced many to side with them in the first place. Keep on ignoring that, and India will just end up in trouble down the road.

"A noble man once said, democracy is good because everything else is worse"

India's problem is not democracy. India's problem are its people, who "DO NOT" understand democracy. It is WE, including you, me, everyone who is responsible for our incompetecy.

Tell me which is the other democratic country which in shambles apart from India? Please give me a reason as to why democracy has failed in India?

Nishaji sorry things got a little "hot". Didn't know you liked to be at the "receiving end" of this. :bunny:

BTW I was in the last topic showing concern and this time you proved you're plain crazy. Dil pe mat lo par mao ki g**d me zarror dena.

Time for the birth of the People's Republic of India!

India is truly the republic of the Indian people. We elect the leaders we want (might not always be the right ones - but we ELECT them). And before you start saying People's republic is reserved just for communist states, know this, some of the first peoples republic were anti-communist states. Having People's Republic in the name does not make it a truly people's republic.

Nisha ji, Maoists are a problem. My home state Sikkim was underdeveloped for so many years. Even today, quite a bunch of smaller towns here don't have electricity full time. There are still a lot of poor people in our state. But have we taken up arms? Are we killing innocent fellow Indians?

Tell me one thing; how come your dear Maoists never target these union level ministers and state level corrupt politicians? Why is it that they find it cool to terrorize local villagers, farmers and other defenceless people from whom the extract money?

I am from northeast India and here were have a lot of poverty as well. Please tell me why is it that every NE indian is not taking guns and shooting and killing normal fellow citizens like your Maoist?

You know why? Because killing fellow citizens is not a solution. It is the problem. Because Maoists are waning and they are waning because they started targeting and killing innocent Indians. If they had attacked big corrupt politicians since beginning, then I am sure that entire India who is fed up of corrupt politicians will have celebrated. But these Reds are cowards and can only attack innocent unarmed daily earning citizens.

You really need to understand the context. Supporting Red terror is not good for our country. While I know we have a useless regime in the centre, killing fellow citizens will do nothing but antagonize them further.

Maoists started with a genuine cause but now have become cold hard killers of innocent Indians including thousands of brave soldiers of our country which is wrong.

I HAVE visited the so called Red belt many times. A lot of my ex-classmates are from Naxalite states. They have never supported them despite coming from humble backgrounds and have told what happens in the hot zone.

Please remember that while ideologies and all are debatable, the ground situation is different. Maoists are cold hard terrorists now and if you support them just because of their past image, then you are sadly supporting evil against the nation's innocent people.

Remember, if the Maoists were indeed as genuine as they pretend, corrupt politicians who fatten on people's tax money would have been erased.

The mere fact that they remain untouched is the simple proof that Naxalites are simply trouble and hate mongers.

Tshering.....THANK YOU. YOu are the first person on this forum to eloquently put this perspective forward and change my mind on this serious issue. I and others always felt sympathy for the Maoist cause due to the atrocities committed against them and others which fueled this internal war to epic proportions. I never agreed to the violence associated with it and I also felt it was a huge blunder on their part. Sometimes, a part of me makes me think they are working in tandem with certain officials. The picture is getting clear and pointing in that direction after the recent killing of the Congress MP.

But you are correct. I don;t really anyone within this group. My perceptions were fully based on the past. I have seen their violence reach new heights and I am equally disgusted by it. I only tried to reason with certain members that it hard to differienate the true culprits because of Gov't is so corrupt and inept.

Again, Thank you for taking the time to write your post. I alays felt what you stated but I was not sure. I was looking for debate and you are the only person who has the decency to be constructive and not arguementive. Seeya around!

Tshering.....THANK YOU. YOu are the first person on this forum to eloquently put this perspective forward and change my mind on this serious issue. I and others always felt sympathy for the Maoist cause due to the atrocities committed against them and others which fueled this internal war to epic proportions. I never agreed to the violence associated with it and I also felt it was a huge blunder on their part. Sometimes, a part of me makes me think they are working in tandem with certain officials. The picture is getting clear and pointing in that direction after the recent killing of the Congress MP.

But you are correct. I don;t really anyone within this group. My perceptions were fully based on the past. I have seen their violence reach new heights and I am equally disgusted by it. I only tried to reason with certain members that it hard to differienate the true culprits because of Gov't is so corrupt and inept.

Again, Thank you for taking the time to write your post. I alays felt what you stated but I was not sure. I was looking for debate and you are the only person who has the decency to be constructive and not arguementive. Seeya around!

Nishaji I don't understand your stand. Couple of days ago you were saying Anti - Congress , Pro- BJP stuff. Then you said Maoists will conquer India (amazing!) and then what will the govt. do by killing the rebels, so on. Question is are you on PDF for just timepass or are you emotionally compromised?

it is already a republic you fool..

I think he made similar statement in another thread and was booed down.

Nishaji I don't understand your stand. Couple of days ago you were saying Anti - Congress , Pro- BJP stuff. Then you said Maoists will conquer India (amazing!) and then what will the govt. do by killing the rebels, so on. Question is are you on PDF for just timepass or are you emotionally compromised?

I think he made similar statement in another thread and was booed down.

I dont like both Congress and BJP. Both are seriously inept and corrupt to the core. Forget about Communist party, after their blind support for China over the motherland, they will NEVER EVER BE even considered. I like certain individual politicans like Nitesh, Modi, AK Anthony, etc. As for the Maoists, I don;t agree with their violence but I see why the naxalites joined them initially and why it spread fast and deep. My perceptions on some key issues were incorrect, as I had a good discussion with Tshering. He put the facts in front of me very clearly. There are errors, violations and crimes committed on both sides, but at the end of the day, the Maoists shouldn;t be waging war with India. They should be working to make us stronger and correct the problems we have, by correcting the issues they face.

I think the Maoist connection to Nepal, and hence CHINA....is a serious issue that needs to be resolved. I did not assess the Chinese connection clearly, but it seems quite plausible there may be various degrees of support. With that said, if it were completely indigenos, it doesn;t make it right either. Technology, media, exposure, etc can all help when used together to create a ruckus on issues that truly affect ppl. It just has to be used properly.

Nishaji I believe word you're looking for is Economically backward class than Maoists that need our help. In time liked. ULFA Maoists will and are being eradicated. Please see that you don't post anti - indian stuff in anger and haste. People are beginning to pick a bone of contention with you believing you're a maoist sympathizer.

Sometimes I think I support Maoists also, seeing how democracy in India has become a failure. I don;t care what ppl think. They can think whatever they want or like. I am a free and independent thinker. I speak and say what I want to provoke debate and more thought on a subject. There are reasons why Maoists became so strong.