Why is India not interested in talks with Pakistan?

long story short - Pakistan isn't in a rush for "talks" with endia....if that were the case, our High Commissioner wouldnt use 'secretary level talks' as a reason to shun talks with Kashmiri nationalist groups such as APHC

Who wants to talk with Na-Pak and Jihadis-tan? :lol:

Iran corridor is not ready,if i'm not wrong.Brother you misunderstood me,Pakistan does have much to offer (a cheaper and easier route for trade with Afghanistan and Iran) but that's not the point, India needs to talk to Pakistan to solve the issues such as firing at LOC,no body likes to see innocent people dying on any side of the border.Hope you get my point,there is much more to talk about.
well its almost ready (iran corridoar) as for pakistni route well pakistan has no value till it open it and im pretty sure andeven india know that will never happen so why invest owr energies with pakistan

pakistanies as they are (highli perjudiced and emotional and impraktical) will never play as per rules of the game and indians know it too very well so i dont see any progress with pakistan in near future

as for LOC it always hots up when pakistani establishment tries to push in mercenarries disguised as mujahideens to create trouble in india whenever they are unable to deal with internal problems

so in short pakistan might want good relations and trade with india but sorri india doesnt wants to do trade with pakistan on pakistani terms if pakistan wants trade with india it has to be on indian terms other wise forget it

as for US pressure to break the ice well do u realli think US can dictate its terms to india and will india listen andd coopratewith pakistan just because US wants .... common sir are u serous ;)

USA needs india and we have many other important things to do than waste owr energies on good realtions with a nation like pakistan and you sir know it why

cheeers mate and have a great day ..... anyway how is your back

to be honest Pakistan isn't desperate for talks either with india.....there's no incentive. You violate the ceasefire agreement @ Loc, your leaders make provocative statements time to time - and you are trying to divert the attention of our armed forces FROM the western border to the east, since any prospect of Pakistan securing the western sector perturbs the indian govt. and security apparatus which thrives off instability @ Af-Pakistan region.

long story short - Pakistan isn't in a rush for "talks" with endia....if that were the case, our High Commissioner wouldnt use 'secretary level talks' as a reason to shun talks with Kashmiri nationalist groups such as APHC

The fact of the matter is that there is no solution to the Kashmir issue that is acceptable to all. No Indian govt would give up an inch of Kashmir (or any other state), because that would be political suicide. The willl of the Indian people is quite clear, that we do not intend to give away an inch of our country.

And that is why I don't understand the need for any talks - neither Pak nor India is willing to hand over any territory they possess.

About ceasefire violations, provocative statements etc, I'm sure you know that Indians believe it is Pak that violates the ceasefire, and vice versa. So it is pointless to bring that up. As for provocative statements, once again both sides do that, and the last one came from your army chief.

Neither the Indian govt nor security apparatus needs instability in Af-pak. Our democratic credentials are enshrined in our society and our culture, unlike yours. Indian governments will survive with or without Pakistan. It's not like our army will take over the civilian govt every now and again, after losing an ill-planned war. Our govts only fear the electorate (as they should.) Unlike your govt that only fears the 111 brigade.

I notice that you spelt India as "endia". Should I spell Pakistan as pukistan?

The fact of the matter is that there is no solution to the Kashmir issue that is acceptable to all. No Indian govt would give up an inch of Kashmir (or any other state), because that would be political suicide. The willl of the Indian people is quite clear, that we do not intend to give away an inch of our country.

And that is why I don't understand the need for any talks - neither Pak nor India is willing to hand over any territory they possess.

About ceasefire violations, provocative statements etc, I'm sure you know that Indians believe it is Pak that violates the ceasefire, and vice versa. So it is pointless to bring that up. As for provocative statements, once again both sides do that, and the last one came from your army chief.

Neither the Indian govt nor security apparatus needs instability in Af-pak. Our democratic credentials are enshrined in our society and our culture, unlike yours. Indian governments will survive with or without Pakistan. It's not like our army will take over the civilian govt every now and again, after losing an ill-planned war. Our govts only fear the electorate (as they should.) Unlike your govt that only fears the 111 brigade.

I notice that you spelt India as "endia". Should I spell Pakistan as pukistan?
bhai jaan aap bhi kinke mooh lag rahe ho ..... agar saamne wale ka mu laal ho to khud apne mu ko laal kerne ke liye apne hi mu pe thappar marna unki rivayat hai hamari nahi ;)

The talks or talks about talks are a waste of time. They wont yield anything except a few cheesy artificial hand-shakes and some camera photos for the press. Nothing else. Not being cynical just being realistic.

They are not evolved yet to the point where they are able to coexist. The most racist country on the planet according to statistics.

When you're ahead in the game, you don't stop to look at the lagger heads.

no the point is ended :rofl::rofl::rofl:

There can be no talks with india unless indian establishment will let go the illegal occupation of kashmir sir .. i have mentioned every thing for you in one line this is the whole problem solve the kashmir and peace would prevail

Your leadrs travelled around the world by crying about Kashmir .NS did the same UN summit.Noone dont even care about it.
About Americas advice .We cant blame US .How can.they turn around a Pakistani official who.is crying in front of them for Kashmir? :D After allPakistanis destroyed their own nation for Americans.They cant forget that.
So they requested for a face saving exercises from us.And so we did that.
But this wont change any stance.
Americans are not in a position to dictate us.

Yea good india is not Interested that is why pakistan is sending its secretory to india under pressure from America ????:crazy::crazy::crazy::crazy:

Rather pakistan is not interested we dont want any talks with india

We can.move forward even.if there is a zero relation with Pakistan.:sarcastic:

When you're ahead in the game, you don't stop to look at the lagger heads.
baat to teri bhi sahi hai.jpg

Your leadrs travelled around the world by crying about Kashmir .NS did the same UN summit.Noone dont even care about it.
About Americas advice .We cant blame US .How can.they turn around a Pakistani official who.is crying in front of them for Kashmir? :D After allPakistanis destroyed their own nation for Americans.They cant forget that.
So they requested for a face saving exercises from us.And so we did that.
But this wont change any stance.
Americans are not in a position to dictate us.

We can.move forward even.if there is a zero relation with Pakistan.:sarcastic:
pakistani establishment actualli knows it that no one either be it china , russia , USA , UK or australia or france or even UAE & SA give any second thaought to pakistani stand on kashmir to them there relations of trade and commerce owt wieght any love for so called right forself determination of kashmiries or any other fance term pakistanies have deviced to get world sympathy

all the powers in world who matter want better relations with indiafor there own good as for india well no one in establishment exept a few NGOs and media personalities who have this keera for peace rarelli talk about peace with pakistan

A delusion India is living in they thought there was no need to talk but modi has realized they need to,issues like firing at LOC,trade etc,etc need to be dealt with.Thank god India has woken up , @Green Arrow and @syedali73 your thoughts on this ?

Noone is woken up.A face saving exrecise .Thats all.

Obama pressure is talking loudly my friend ..........what do you expect them to do .......??? they have no choice but to talk

Pressure .Really ??
This is India and Pakistan.Not more than a usual wxrecise.

Literally who on planet earth would talk with the Pakistanis...they are still struggling to get a guest for their 23rd March (Pakistan Day)...even the Chinese premiere Eleven (XI) Jingping has declined their request...the so called best of best friends of Pakistan aren't interested in them then who else will be.

Everyone except ancient Indians.

The rest of your post is just potty.