What is the origin of these expressions

Shamain

What is the meaning of 'Takht e lahore'? And why its used,came from etc?
Secondly, what is gulabi urdu?
Thirdly, why pmln supporters are called nooras? Where this word came from?

And one more thing why pushtoons have gun culture so common in their region, i mean i never get where it came from? I am asking this cuz its something so often joked abt even by pushtoons themselves ( @IrbiS :p:) that i want to know the reason behind that.

Oh and yes thankyou,
Yours sincerely,
shamain khan.

What is the meaning of 'Takht e lahore'? And why its used,came from etc?
Secondly, what is gulabi urdu?
Thirdly, why pmln supporters are called nooras? Where this word came from?

And one more thing why pushtoons have gun culture so common in their region, i mean i never get where it came from? I am asking this cuz its something so often joked abt even by pushtoons themselves ( @IrbiS :p:) that i want to know the reason behind that.

Oh and yes thankyou,
Yours sincerely,
shamain khan.

Nooras are nooras cuz they play noora kushti / friendly opposition.

Takht Lahore is used by mostly south punjab and pothowhari region too due to all power concentration and money spend in Lahore

Since you are using khan now, so you should know the answer of last question and tell us too

Nooras are nooras cuz they play noora kushti / friendly opposition.

Takht Lahore is used by mostly south punjab and pothowhari region too due to all power concentration and money spend in Lahore

Since you are using khan now, so you should know the answer of last question and tell us too
What is the literal sense of noora?? And why is it called friendly oppositiion woh log tau bohat aggressive nahi hojatay?

Aur takht e lahore ,is a newly coined term? As in it refers to what part of lahore ,whole of it or just south. Imean its called takh, then takht of what?

Gulabi urdu?

As of gun culture, i am newly inducted pathan, mujhay nahi pata aur as i am a pathan now tau mujhay gussa bhi bohat aey ga is leay meray saath mazaq nahi karain jawab batain lolzzzzzzzzzz(kidding ok)

@Jazzbot any clue

Regards,
shamain khan

What is the literal sense of noora?? And why is it called friendly oppositiion woh log tau bohat aggressive nahi hojatay?

Aur takht e lahore ,is a newly coined term? As in it refers to what part of lahore ,whole of it or just south. Imean its called takh, then?takht of what?

Gulabi urdu?

As of gub culture, i am newly inducted pathan, mujhay nahi pata aur as i am a pathan now tau mujhay gussa bhi bohat aey ga is leay meray saath mazaq nahi karain jawab batain lolzzzzzzzzzz(kidding ok)

@Jazzbot any clue

Regards,
shamain khan
Gulabi urdu: when you cannot speak urdu and mix urdu with english or Punjabi
Noora Kushti: Its mean kushi/fight which is fixed .two party pretending to oppose each others(noora kushti) just to make public fool

Takht e lahore; This word mostly used by people from south punjab who feel that lahore get all attention and funding while their side is being ignored with no development projects. lahore was capital and centre point during the period of hindu shahi, Ghaznavid ,gauri etc so thats why word takht e lahore

as far gun culture i will leave it for Pashtun to answer it :D but Michel palin said "Pathans carry guns the way Londoners carry umbrellas "

Gulabi urdu: when you cannot speak urdu and mix urdu with english or Punjabi
Noora Kushti: Its mean kushi/fight which is fixed .two party pretending to oppose each others(noora kushti) just to make public fool

Takht e lahore; This word mostly used by people from south punjab who feel that lahore get all attention and funding while their side is being ignored with no development projects. lahore was capital and centre point during the period of hindu shahi, Ghaznavid ,gauri etc so thats why word takht e lahore

as far gun culture i will leave it for Pashtun to answer it :D but Michel palin said "Pathans carry guns the way Londoners carry umbrellas "
Tau pmln hee ko phir noora ka title keu detay hain, ppp ko noora nahi kehtay? Noora means friendly? So kya pmln gets in noora kushti with someone? Who?

Yes i know lahore historical dominance but is this term takht a recent one that south punjab ppl started using or goes amny centuries back?

gun cultue koi tau bata day lolzzzzz

In the warrior culture of Pashtuns, it was compulsory for any one with Pashtun genealogy to carry swords. Their watan lies between central Asia and South Asia, was always in the state of constant inter-tribal warfare and faced numerous foreign invasions. In 16th and 17th century , Pashtuns began to use matchlocks against their Mughal adversaries, though sword remained the weapon of choice. In 18th century Pashtuns asserted their military dominance and established their rule over Persia and Northern India. In the times of Abdali, each tribe was armed and tribesmen were summoned to his wars. When well-trained and disciplined Sikh army invaded Pakhtunkhwa, they faced a formidable resistance from pashtun tribesmen. The 100 year war with powerful British empire, made the guns more precious and lovable for Pashtuns. The gun as zewar concept reflects the long martial history of Pashtuns, who either fought for their own interests or as soldiers and mercenries of other non-pashtun empires.
But once u have graduated to civil societies whats the point in keeping guns???? As in this day and age why the hell u would keep guns? And secondly was gun culture already existing amongst pakhtuns of kpk and fata or came via afganistan,i want 2 ask y zia ul haq is blamed for gun culture.
One more thing so when they say britshers introduced them to gun culture so how? Did britishers used to use pakhtoons as mercenaries?

--------------------------
Oh i would rather go for swordddd!!!

shamain khan gets herself Excalibur , brandishes it in the air like an expert swordsdude.

The British gave most of the guns to the Pakhtoons
What for?

Why people of Texas keep guns? it is obvious that you didnt read my post with attention, read it again.
I read it several times..but udidnt get my point. When u live in civil societies such as pashtoons of kpk why they still need guns?

Yes i know u are talking abt culture thing, but this isnt some cool culture and needs to be abandoned

Why people of Texas keep guns? it is obvious that you didnt read my post with attention, read it again.

Zia ul haq didnt introduce gun culture into this region. The AK47, got introduced into this region because of Afghan-soviet war......Afghan mujahideen were not equipped with AK47 in the beginning.
Before ak47 kya weapon hota tha?

I also keep gun, not to look cool but for security of my household.
U keep ak 47?