Should it matter who fixes the economy, as long as it is fixed or considerably fixed compared to the current fiasco?Of course. Only Patwaris can fix the economy magically and understand it.
Your favorite Ishaq Dollar fixing the economyShould it matter who fixes the economy, as long as it is fixed or considerably fixed compared to the current fiasco?
Oh yeah, just like when he pulled off miracles during his previous tenure from 2013-2018.While you play with words, he will prepare the budget(s) and will attempt to fix the economy which is beyond your understanding.
Does the person doing the fixing have any track record of fixing the economy. What fixing will he be doing?Should it matter who fixes the economy, as long as it is fixed or considerably fixed compared to the current fiasco?
He will Inshallah......and it will be Pakistan which benefits. You will still have a job as trolling is never out of fashion, so do not worry!Your favorite Ishaq Dollar fixing the economy View attachment 840584
Mene sab paraha hua hai
Ch**... You are a frickin accountant not a economist nor even a finance guy
You have zero idea on how to run an economy of country the size of Pakistan
You're related to Sharif clan - that's the only reason you even around government
Precisely!!Oh yeah, just like when he pulled off miracles during his previous tenure from 2013-2018.
Well if it is beyond your comprehension that during Ishaq Dar's time apparently PML was guzzling Billions of USD in corruption, was providing subsidies to the tune of Billions of USD to Pakistanis, were burning Billions of USD to keep the PKR at 104/5 and yet had over USD 20 Billion in reserves after adding net debt of USD 20 Billion after growing the GDP from 231 Billion to USD 305 Billion. If that is not miracle then I don't know what is!Does the person doing the fixing have any track record of fixing the economy. What fixing will he be doing?
Patwarism as usualPrecisely!!
Well if it is beyond your comprehension that during Ishaq Dar's time apparently PML was guzzling Billions of USD in corruption, was providing subsidies to the tune of Billions of USD to Pakistanis, were burning Billions of USD to keep the PKR at 104/5 and yet had over USD 20 Billion in reserves after adding net debt of USD 20 Billion after growing the GDP from 231 Billion to USD 305 Billion. If that is not miracle then I don't know what is!
Any government that depends on IMF to meet its financial commitments should implement fiscal disciple that gives IMF confidence that the economy can be restored. This is true regardless of PTI or PML-N.Budget is actually made somewhere else, under direct dictation from IMF. Only their approved budget gets passsed,
Pakistan's main problem is not fiscal discipline but lack of exports, remittances and FDI to counter debt repaymentsAny government that depends on IMF to meet its financial commitments should implement fiscal disciple that gives IMF confidence that the economy can be restored. This is true regardless of PTI or PML-N.
Any gov. that has a debt servicing problem lacks fiscal discipline. You mean to tell me that Pakistan is immune to this?Pakistan's problem is not fiscal discipline but lack of exports, remittances and FDI to counter debt repayments
Lol. Even if Pakistan has zero budget deficit, it still lacks the money to pay for its debt repayments. Pakistan pays its external debt in dollars not rupeesAny gov. that has a debt servicing problem lacks fiscal discipline. You mean to tell me that Pakistan is immune to this?
Pakistan should have the fiscal disciple to not spend beyond its means.
Debt servicing cost should be accounted as part of the budget. Every country pays external debt in $. I don't think that I'm wrong to use the term fiscal discipline here.Lol. Even if Pakistan has zero budget deficit, it still lacks the money to pay for its debt repayments. Pakistan pays its external debt in dollars not rupees View attachment 840728View attachment 840729
Should it matter who fixes the economy, as long as it is fixed or considerably fixed compared to the current fiasco?
Loooool. Pakistan cannot print money for external debt servicing even if it's part of budget.Debt servicing cost should be accounted as part of the budget. Every country pays external debt in $. I don't think that I'm wrong to use the term fiscal discipline here.
India also has 6% CAD, which is worrisome. But India is able to carry the cost of debt.. for now.