Welcome to Rishikesh a Yoga Capital of World

Haridwar is very commercialized, and over-crowded. Rishikesh is relatively better, plus there is greenery all around. By the way that Dehradun to Rishikesh road is not advisable to travel by night due to elephant crossings, many cases of people getting killed last year.

All highways /SH passes through Raja Ji Rasthriya Park buddy so .... There has been many casualty not just few isolated incidents .......

There are actually now 2 authentic chotiwaalas. 2 bhai the aapas mein ladai ho gaye to alag alag restaratuns khol liye. And that too side by side.

Ah sad to note that, looks like a culinary equivalent of what happened with Reliance Industries (brother parting ways and all). btw heartening to note they are still around, feeding people.

ANd then there are lots of fake chotiwaals, especially in Haridwaar.

That always happens when a brand becomes popular. even in my hometown of Agra, that most famous (& perhaps oldest) name is Panchi Petha. Several stores have opened mimicking the name and Logo even though they are million miles away from the quality that Panchi serves.
723007-1.jpg

nice pics, great place. went a couple summers ago.. had good fun rafting.

Truly an awesome place. I took my parents and my uncle to pilgrimage to rishikesh. We stayed in Shivanand ashram. It was an altogether a different experience.I Saw some spiritually enlighted faces which I will never forget. I saw a lots of foreigners. It is a place where the people come to uplift them spiritually and enlight themselves with the ultimate truth after which nothing is left in this material world to get. I show some writing as well come to the origin of Yoga, the Himalayas.

Welcome to all a town of Sages/Saints/Sadhus....

For a long time I have been thinking to open a thread about my town but I found this day more meaningful as UN declared a Yoga day n Rishiesh is already a unofficial capital of Yoga & Meditations

BTW its my second Thread in PDF in entire three years so pardon me for any technical glitch while creating this thread................

@levina, I kept my words somehow to share pics of Rishikesh ......

Rishikesh - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

http://mobile.nytimes.com/2014/06/2...nofficial-capital-of-yoga.html?referrer=&_r=0

The Beatles in India - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Yoga Centers Rishikesh, Yoga Ashrams Rishikesh

UN declares 'World YOGA Day'...... | Page 2

@Sidak , @SarthakGanguly , @DRAY , @axisofevil ,@he-man , @Nair saab , @manishmaithani , @pursuit of happiness , @Rajaraja Chola , @wolfpack , @Tridibans , @Mike_Brando , @anant_s , @thesolar65 , @sreekumar ,@Capt.Popeye ,@StormShadow ,@danish_vij , @INDIC , @ranjeet , @Star Wars , @OrionHunter , @Foo_Fighter , @nair ,
--
Thanks for tag..
a divine .. beauty ..
A calm and composed
10636337_999945606688195_7160490318499312150_n-jpg.175272

Still calm and composed
5870_677538028928956_597106868_n-jpg.175296

A Nature .. with all its colours.. divine and distruction outside.. but reamin calm inside .. to see real thing called life..

--
Cool pictures
Send them to GOI or state govt (if its not copyrighted and any law violaation)... for toursiam promotion

Truly an awesome place. I took my parents and my uncle to pilgrimage to rishikesh. We stayed in Shivanand ashram. It was an altogether a different experience. I saw a lots of foreigners. It is a place where the people come to uplift them spiritually and enlight themselves with the ultimate truth after which nothing is left in this material world to get. I show some writing as well come to the origin of Yoga, the Himalayas.

Brother there a places which are overrated but Rishikesh is in different league not being much into the Commercialization of Religion.....
My Dad used to work in Swragashram area once upon a time.... There was a famous lady doctor Kutty from Kerala who used serve the poor's selflessly being herself a patient of blood cancer if m not wrong. I used to visit that hospital to get treatment in childhood time bcoz of my father links ....
Rishikesh Ki toh baat hi alag hai...
@levina, ....
Dr. Devaki Kutty Mataji

Brother there a places which are overrated but Rishikesh is in different league not being much into the Commercialization of Religion.....
My Dad used to work in Swragashram area once upon a time.... There was a famous lady doctor Kutty from Kerala who used serve the poor's selflessly being herself a patient of blood cancer if m not wrong. I used to visit that hospital to get treatment in childhood time bcoz of my father links ....
Rishikesh Ki toh baat hi alag hai...
@levina, ....
Dr. Devaki Kutty Mataji

I fully agree. My mother's grand father had lived there for years and had done some anushthans there.

--
Thanks for tag..
a divine .. beauty ..
A calm and composed
10636337_999945606688195_7160490318499312150_n-jpg.175272

Still calm and composed
5870_677538028928956_597106868_n-jpg.175296

A Nature .. with all its colours.. divine and distruction outside.. but reamin calm inside .. to see real thing called life..

--
Cool pictures
Send them to GOI or state govt (if its not copyrighted and any law violaation)... for toursiam promotion

Government knows everything but we are happy that influx of people are not much like other holy places otherwise where you would go in search of eternal peace.....
I m born to die there in peace ......

Government knows everything but we are happy that influx of people are not much like other holy places otherwise where you would go in search of eternal peace.....
I m born to die there in peace ......
--
let them know..
our job is to push them

Hey @utraash
A friend of mine has sent some beautiful pics of snowfall in Nainital today morning. Are you living around that area?

Hey @utraash
A friend of mine has sent some beautiful pics of snowfall in Nainital today morning. Are you living around that area?

Nope Rishikesh is around 250 km away ...
Nanital is in kumaon region of Uttrakhand ..... Many peaks are already capped with snow across Himalayan belt.....
Seems you get lost in those pics ....
Share here if you can....