We won't take migrants posing as refugees': May tells the UN Britain has a right to control borders

Forget refugees, Britain is looking more and more like South Asia and Africa with the staggering number of South Asian and African immigrants.

That's what happens with uncontrolled immigration.

Don't like refugees? Don't start wars. Simple.

Yup.

The wars the West have started are coming back to haunt them.

Too many of the world's wars haven been ultimately started because of Britain and France anyway

Yes like former British colony Singapore right?:D

Anyway, as the articles already said ,I'm not sure if you people can even read correctly. It clearly says the are economic migrants not refugees fleeing wars dude. I don't understand why some of you people keep parroting your usual anti western propaganda on every little topic that comes up, it's getting boring. Guess it has become a reflex action .lol

There is no evil 'western sponsored' full scale war per se in Egypt, Tunisia, Morocco, Bengladesh, Iran, India, Pakistan, Erithrea, Nigerian, Gambia, Lebanon etc.
Migrants coming from these countries are merely looking for a better life which I'm not against per se(since any human being has the right to seek for greener pastures anywhere they think will be better for them), what I'm against is most of this opportunistic economic migrants trying to act as if they are refugees fleeing wars, meanwhile we all know they are not. They are merely economic migrants and should be treated as such. I'm sure there are also opportunities for them in Singapore ,China, and many other east Asian countries, don't see why they don't ask for refuge status there(no free lunch for them there I guess.lol) . Don't see why they think only Britain can provide the with their dream life/Eldorado. Lol. Seems they are only after the free service our government provide to refugees . SO I believe I'm right to say most of them are just lazy opportunistic young healthy men looking for a free lunch to be honest.
So cut your crap about them being refugees fleeing western sponsored wars. That's pure bullshit Propaganda that is being said repeatedly and you know it. :pop:

Yes like former British colony Singapore right?:D

Anyway, as the articles already said ,I'm not sure if you people can even read correctly. It clearly says the are economic migrants not refugees fleeing wars dude. I don't understand why some of you people keep parroting your usual anti western propaganda on every little topic that comes up, it's getting boring. Guess it has become a reflex action .lol

There is no evil 'western sponsored' full scale war per se in Egypt, Tunisia, Morocco, Bengladesh, Iran, India, Pakistan, Erithrea, Nigerian, Gambia, Lebanon etc.
Migrants coming from these countries are merely looking for a better life which I'm not against per se(since any human being has the right to seek for greener pastures anywhere they think will be better for them), what I'm against is most of this opportunistic economic migrants trying to act as if they are refugees fleeing wars, meanwhile we all know they are not. They are merely economic migrants and should be treated as such. I'm sure there are also opportunities for them in Singapore ,China, and many other east Asian countries, don't see why they don't ask for refuge status there(no free lunch for them there I guess.lol) . Don't see why they think only Britain can provide the with their dream life/Eldorado. Lol. Seems they are only after the free service our government provide to refugees . SO I believe I'm right to say most of them are just lazy opportunistic young healthy men looking for a free lunch to be honest.
So cut your crap about them being refugees fleeing western sponsored wars. That's pure bullshit Propaganda that is being said repeatedly and you know it. :pop:

Source: https://defence.pk/threads/we-wont-...o-control-borders.450203/page-3#ixzz4L8qjVCo2

Very obvious u are trying to incite and transform a thread into a arguement by your first sentence(because u uniliterally thought u would be able to 'insult egos' by attempting to start a shootout- in which case, i assume u r game enough to take bullet wounds) Otherwise, logical thniking tells me that I cant think think of a better reason why u would wanna point out that Singapore was a former British colony from out of nowhere.

1)what has me pointing out that many of the world's wars were caused by the actions of Britain and France got to do with Singapore being a former british colony?am i supposed to be angry or what? lol. Hell we r even proud of being a former British colony because they passed down their English language legacy onto us as a nation- and influenced our criminal laws. Being a country with a high profiency in a global language helped shaped our position into the global hub it is today. We have to thank the Sir Stamford raffles for colonising this little island in Southeast asia by concluding a treaty with the native Malay sultan and hopping up north to the South Chinese coast to entice migrants for labour. Otherwise, our forefathers would'nt even have travelled over the oceans from China to this tiny tropical slum in the far south. Ethnically and culturally, hell- i see myself as a Chinese(and i am 1 genetically. 中华民族,炎黄子孙)- jsut as the rest of the Singaporean Chinese do. Hell I have never been prouder to be a Chinese today. :yahoo:

http://factsanddetails.com/asian/cat66/sub418/item2729.html

= 'Jews' of southeast asia.

1) The true origins of World war 1 was due to France revanchist policies- causing the polarization of Europe. Archduke Ferdinand's assassination was only the final trigger.

2)World war 2 was causing ultimately caused by the unfair Treaty of Versailies- causing a bitter Germany to go down the pathway of Nazism.

3)not to mention the many other wars that were ultimately caused by British/Franco imperialism in the former 2 centuries- especially those in South Asia, Levant and the Middle East

So Britain's undoing today is what has came back to haunt her. Hell Britain might even change its name to 'United Caliphate of Great Britain and North Ireland" in the future:yay:

What comes around- goes around.

So Britain's undoing today is what has came back to haunt her. Hell Britain might even change its name to 'United Caliphate of Great Britain and North Ireland" in the future:yay:

Do tell us how this is going to happen, when the country has Brits as a vast majority, and coupled with a healthy birthrate it is nigh impossible to see the above happen.
I find your post a little when the people of Singapore are worried about their own immigration problems.....

Do tell us how this is going to happen, when the country has Brits as a vast majority, and coupled with a healthy birthrate it is nigh impossible to see the above happen.
I find your post a little when the people of Singapore are worried about their own immigration problems.....

Singapore's 'immigration problems'?

Source pls?

Well few days ago I was in Germany to attend IFA trade show in Berlin and really stunned to see mass influx of migrants in Berlin. I had been there before few years ago and hardly saw any Asian and non European visitor in the city. But in this visit I was surprised to see so many beggars and homeless people walking around the city

Seems like Germany didn't do enough to seal their borders and now the world wants the same to happen with UK. I am always in favour of freedom of movement and controlled but easy migration policies but the mass immigration happening in Europe is insanity.

Singapore's 'immigration problems'?

Source pls?

http://thediplomat.com/2014/02/singapores-foreigner-problem/

http://www.nationmultimedia.com/opi...ssue-once-again-in-Singapore-po-30268165.html

Recently, the riot which occurred in Singapore’s Little India district has brought the topic of immigrant population control back into the limelight in the country with the world’s 8th highest net migration rate. The small state has a net migration rate of 14.55 immigrants per 1000 population.

http://www.modelparliament.sg/the-challenges-of-immigration/

Well few days ago I was in Germany to attend IFA trade show in Berlin and really stunned to see mass influx of migrants in Berlin. I had been there before few years ago and hardly saw any Asian and non European visitor in the city. But in this visit I was surprised to see so many beggars and homeless people walking around the city

Seems like Germany didn't do enough to seal their borders and now the world wants the same to happen with UK. I am always in favour of freedom of movement and controlled but easy migration policies but the mass immigration happening in Europe is insanity.

Brexit literally saved the country from a disaster. Germany and other EU states have made a massive error in letting in so many. Their next stop would have been the UK, with those lovely EU passports, the ones we will be cancelling out with article 50 being enacted.
I'm not in favour of any freedom of movement from anywhere bar the CANZUK.

The
http://thediplomat.com/2014/02/singapores-foreigner-problem/

http://www.nationmultimedia.com/opi...ssue-once-again-in-Singapore-po-30268165.html

Recently, the riot which occurred in Singapore’s Little India district has brought the topic of immigrant population control back into the limelight in the country with the world’s 8th highest net migration rate. The small state has a net migration rate of 14.55 immigrants per 1000 population.

http://www.modelparliament.sg/the-challenges-of-immigration/

Brexit literally saved the country from a disaster. Germany and other EU states have made a massive error in letting in so many. Their next stop would have been the UK, with those lovely EU passports, the ones we will be cancelling out with article 50 being enacted.
I'm not in favour of any freedom of movement from anywhere bar the CANZUK.

The source you linked doesnt match your arguement. We have a huge problem with foreign work permit holders, not migrants.

I
Yes you do have one. Judging by your small landmass and population it's even worse than Britain per capital wise. )
Check out what my brother @waz posts above.
In that case your point is refuted, just as his did- that we have a problem with foreign work permit holders, not immigrants.

Work permit holders are allowed to stay in singapore as long as they are employed at all times. They are not entitled to any benefits that the resident population enjoys. Job termination = cancellation of work passes and they would be required to leave.

Immigrants = permanent residents have to submit applications for residency. They are required to renounce their allegiance to their former nation, take an oath, earn a certain of money per annum, take an oath n males of at least 18 would have to serve in the military for 2 years. Even fullfiling the criteria above does not guarantee application successn is subject to approval on a case by case basis. The only other way to obtain citizenship is to be married to a singaporean citizen. Hence, we have alot of marriage scam cases in the country. Even then, application is also not guaranteed. We even have cases where foreign wives(most applicants who took this route are women) had to leave and reenter the country on a regular basis- simply becos they could not obtain permanent residency despite being married to a local.

Source: https://defence.pk/threads/we-wont-...o-control-borders.450203/page-3#ixzz4L8qjVCo2

Very obvious u are trying to incite and transform a thread into a arguement by your first sentence(because u uniliterally thought u would be able to 'insult egos' by attempting to start a shootout- in which case, i assume u r game enough to take bullet wounds) Otherwise, logical thniking tells me that I cant think think of a better reason why u would wanna point out that Singapore was a former British colony from out of nowhere.

1)what has me pointing out that many of the world's wars were caused by the actions of Britain and France got to do with Singapore being a former british colony?am i supposed to be angry or what? lol. Hell we r even proud of being a former British colony because they passed down their English language legacy onto us as a nation- and influenced our criminal laws. Being a country with a high profiency in a global language helped shaped our position into the global hub it is today. We have to thank the Sir Stamford raffles for colonising this little island in Southeast asia by concluding a treaty with the native Malay sultan and hopping up north to the South Chinese coast to entice migrants for labour. Otherwise, our forefathers would'nt even have travelled over the oceans from China to this tiny tropical slum in the far south. Ethnically and culturally, hell- i see myself as a Chinese(and i am 1 genetically. 中华民族,炎黄子孙)- jsut as the rest of the Singaporean Chinese do. Hell I have never been prouder to be a Chinese today. :yahoo:

http://factsanddetails.com/asian/cat66/sub418/item2729.html

= 'Jews' of southeast asia.

1) The true origins of World war 1 was due to France revanchist policies- causing the polarization of Europe. Archduke Ferdinand's assassination was only the final trigger.

2)World war 2 was causing ultimately caused by the unfair Treaty of Versailies- causing a bitter Germany to go down the pathway of Nazism.

3)not to mention the many other wars that were ultimately caused by British/Franco imperialism in the former 2 centuries- especially those in South Asia, Levant and the Middle East

Well, at least you recognise that we helped make Singapore and Hong Kong what they are today.

As for being off topic, I will say I should be the one day in that not you. Since the topic was about Britain rejecting opportunistic economic migrants who pose as 'refugees' to gain asylum here. Yet you started talking about Britain and France waging wars and conquering countries around the world during our colonial era. Lol
Using your logic Mongolia who at one point colonised and ruled China and much of Asia for centuries, so she is to blame for her 'predicament' as well?. Their brutal rule and the crimes they committed made even Nazis German look like father Christmas. Lol I guess China should flood them with immigrants , since what goes around comes around. Lool Good logic.
Many other countries invaded and ruled other territories from Greek empire, to Egypt, to Ottoman, to Russian empire etc. Guess they should also have their "what comes around goes around" or whatever that even means? Lool
Just because our empire dwarved any other empire in mankinds history and covered the four corners of the globe doesn't means you should be using such silly logic on us. :)

Well, at least you recognise that we helped make Singapore and Hong Kong what they are today.

As for being off topic, I will say I should be the one day in that not you. Since the topic was about Britain rejecting opportunistic economic migrants who pose as 'refugees' to gain asylum here. Yet you started talking about Britain and France waging wars and conquering countries around the world during our colonial era. Lol
Using your logic Mongolia who at one point colonised and ruled China and much of Asia is to blame for her predicament as well. Their brutal rule and the crimes they committed made even Nazis German look like father Christmas. Lol I guess China should flood them with immigrants , since what goes around comes around. Lool Good logic.
Many other countries invaded and ruled other territories from Greek empire, to Egypt, to Ottoman, to Russian empire etc. Guess they should also have their "what comes around goes around" or whatever that even means? Lool

On ur first paragraph: to be fair, like i said once again, the British did helped singapore(im confused, since when did i mentioned hongkong?) To become who she is today based on 2 things:

1) the English language legacy
2) laws
And
3)Stamford Raffles- for his brilliant insight in choosing this strategically-located island as a place to start a colony.

However, she did nothing else of significance to propel Singapore onto the world stage. By abandoning Singapore when the Japanese came n took over, Britain's intention of merely using this 'crown colony' for trade n not as a core commitment became evident. Britain even atually tried to get back Singapore after the war was over.Thats also when the independance movement started. All these are taught in our history textbook.

Singapore's global status only began to take root under lee kuan yew after the British left and after the failed merger with Malaysia.

There are news here in NL. Hatte kate Iraquis, Syrians, Afghanis and Pakistanis have come under the name as refugees. Now, in summer time they gladly go for vacation and come back. Now, genuine question is, if you are really refugee then how can you go on vacation and come back again?

I am not saying refugees should not be allowed. But this nanga nach in the name of atrocity and refugees should stop.

There are a hundreds and thousands of instances where a lot of refugees come here only for economic assistance, bring family, make kids over half a dozen and survive on tax payers money.

Question is here not Indian, Bangladesh, Pakistani or anyone. Question is what is wrong should be called wrong. Giving it direction in name of sympathy and helping others, makes the host nation weak. We are already seeing in Europe, the pension and social benefits are going down year by year. Hum bhen***d tax pay kare, pension contribute kare...aur 30 saal bad retire hoye to govt bole bhos***ke tumhare liye paise nahi, thank you for your contribution.

Socho 20-30 saal baad kya problem hoga.

On ur first paragraph: to be fair, like i said once again, the British did helped singapore(im confused, since when did i mentioned hongkong?) To become who she is today based on 2 things:

1) the English language legacy
2) laws
And
3)Stamford Raffles- for his brilliant insight in choosing this strategically-located island as a place to start a colony.

However, she did nothing else of significance to propel Singapore onto the world stage. By abandoning Singapore when the Japanese came n took over, Britain's intention of merely using this 'crown colony' for trade n not as a core commitment became evident. Britain even atually tried to get back Singapore after the war was over.Thats also when the independance movement started. All these are taught in our history textbook.

Singapore's global status only began to take root under lee kuan yew after the British left and after the failed merger with Malaysia.
We contributed alot to hong Kongs success(even more than Singapore) as well(being a crown colony) until we left in 1997 and ceded the country back to China.

Moreover, We did try to keep Singapore safe against the Japanese. You are wrong we valued Singapore alot more than any of our Asian colonies(bar India) back then. Don't forget that Singapore served as priced colony and it was our most important military base in South-East Asia and was the keystone of our imperial interwar defence planning for South East Asia as well as the South West Pacific. :agree: The Japanese took Singapore due to the failure of our commanders strategy(especially Lieutenant-General Arthur Ernest Percival, who was the one who messed things up and signed the surrender), lack of military resources we allocated to the fighting in Malaya prior to the Japanese invading Singapore(made it easier for them) and most of all the vast majority of our resources were geared towards fighting the powerful Nazi Germany(and it's Italian ally) all over Europe, N.Africa, Mediterranean, artic, and Atlantic Ocean. In short ,we were overstretched to our limits. All this combined made the Singapore campaign a catastrophic disaster for Great Britain and to this day it still remains the largest surrender of British-led forces in our entire long war history(over 80,000 troops surrendering). :disagree: A total embarrassment.

So its not like we didn't want to defend Singapore or something. We just didn't allocate enough resources to defend it and most of our generals underestimated the Japanese and their ability to fight jungle warfare. They paid a huge price for this.