War of 71 Views of Indian Field Marshall

indeed the Indian general is a solider he is not a armchair warboy so he didnt hold back his views about Pakistan army. it only makes him and his men look good that he defeated a good army.

it is understood that it was a master stroke by Indians after war of 65 they decided to instigate the insurgency and their troops joined the majti bahani. Mujeeb was on their payroll while Pakistani politicians continued to ignore and fail the issues Pakistan army was called in many times to quell the insurgency and finally it all fell flat as the Indians finally crossed into East Pakistan. it is debated that Dhaka could have been saved had military leadership not decided to retreat and eventually surrender but it was inevitable that fate was decided sooner or later that was bound to happen.

an interesting discussion from a guy I had who was in Chatagong medical college in 1970. and was among one of the few who managed to escape in the last PIA flights before India staged a hijack drama and banned our commercial flights over its airspace.
he says that he was out in the bazaar with his Bengali hostel fellows and the Bazar was full with Pakistani flags in December time and he was surprised why was that the case despite all the misgivings with the West Pakistan to which his Bengali friend reminded him that it was about celebrating Jinnah.
it all went south within months later on

but yet again o thanks to some Bengali students he was also altered to escape the hostel when the Mukti Bahani thugs attacked the hostel looking for west Pakistani students to kill.
he manged to reach an army camp where other non Bengali Pakistanis had reached for shelter and from there he reached the airport and managed to fly back to Pakistan.

Interesting story..Fall of Dhaka was always my fav topic, went through plenty of books mainly authored by Pakistani Writers, currently reading How Pakistan Got Divided by Maj Gen Rao Farman Ali, the only gentleman among idiots who realized the rising threat and kept meeting Bangali Tajirs asking them to stay low since they were the local machinery of Pro Separation assets in Dhaka, although it was all over once Tikka Khan took over and had no brain to look around and understand. Would you like to share some more events if you know any?

indeed the Indian general is a solider he is not a armchair warboy so he didnt hold back his views about Pakistan army. it only makes him and his men look good that he defeated a good army.

it is understood that it was a master stroke by Indians after war of 65 they decided to instigate the insurgency and their troops joined the majti bahani. Mujeeb was on their payroll while Pakistani politicians continued to ignore and fail the issues Pakistan army was called in many times to quell the insurgency and finally it all fell flat as the Indians finally crossed into East Pakistan. it is debated that Dhaka could have been saved had military leadership not decided to retreat and eventually surrender but it was inevitable that fate was decided sooner or later that was bound to happen.

an interesting discussion from a guy I had who was in Chatagong medical college in 1970. and was among one of the few who managed to escape in the last PIA flights before India staged a hijack drama and banned our commercial flights over its airspace.
he says that he was out in the bazaar with his Bengali hostel fellows and the Bazar was full with Pakistani flags in December time and he was surprised why was that the case despite all the misgivings with the West Pakistan to which his Bengali friend reminded him that it was about celebrating Jinnah.
it all went south within months later on

but yet again o thanks to some Bengali students he was also altered to escape the hostel when the Mukti Bahani thugs attacked the hostel looking for west Pakistani students to kill.
he manged to reach an army camp where other non Bengali Pakistanis had reached for shelter and from there he reached the airport and managed to fly back to Pakistan.
Sir , For some people here on PDF it was always and only Army...………. Their history start with Army and end on Army …….
People call Army elite zani and sharabi , but same people don't say a word about zani and sharabi political elite of that time , Just take Bhuto as example , he used to say in public , Han main sharab petta hoon , lakin main logo ka khoon nahi pitta.. .
As you said, Bangal was lost case for us , We did political mistakes which turned into misereres for many generations ….

Interesting story..Fall of Dhaka was always my fav topic, went through plenty of books mainly authored by Pakistani Writers, currently reading How Pakistan Got Divided by Maj Gen Rao Farman Ali, the only gentleman among idiots who realized the rising threat and kept meeting Bangali Tajirs asking them to stay low since they were the local machinery of Pro Separation assets in Dhaka, although it was all over once Tikka Khan took over and had no brain to look around and understand. Would you like to share some more events if you know any?
story I shared I left out the grisly details of hacking and mutilating by the Makti bahami terrorists. how they went after everyone.
there are some other partial accounts I have of captured soldiers who made various attempts to escape but were captured and locked into solitary confinement etc

story I shared I left out the grisly details of hacking and mutilating by the Makti bahami terrorists. how they went after everyone.
there are some other partial accounts I have of captured soldiers who made various attempts to escape but were captured and locked into solitary confinement etc

I do remember one of the event that I read in a book that how Mukti Bahini massacred the wives and kids of Pakistan Army Personnel, many of the JCOs and Officers turned mentally insane upon discovering the site.

Jab Fauj ka sarbarah zani shababi kababi ho (yahya) or East Pak ka sarbarah bhi zani shababi kababi (Niazi) ho to ap kya umed krty hen ke Brigade Commanders ne konsy gul khilany hen. Bharati afwaj ko lauhay ke chanay chabwanay ka dawa karne wala Brigadier hazraat apni command chor kar shru men he Dhaka cantonment men paye jatay they.
Hi
a)
While Chasing 300 target, your 9 wickets are down on 230, Now you can't expect the last wicket to chase remaining score.. (Expecting from Mr.Niazi to act as Tarzan is flawed reasoning). It is Probable but its Execution is Remote
b)
Ayub Khan offered separation to BD politicians when they started a movement against Martial law (mentioned in Qudratullah Shahab book, in the same book he exonerated Bhutto for the blame of BD separation). My point is ... An Incident comprises a chain of many Events
c)
Lame Excuses & boobytraps are like
1) Sharabi tha 2) Zani tha 3) Ye tha woo tha
Alexander the Great conquered half world drinking Sharab, Babar Mirza in 1526 conquered India enjoying that bad habit. it has nothing to do with PERSONAL WEAKNESSES If the ruler of the country is Clear in his thoughts and Imagination then its fine. But if the ruler of Country is a Sinless creature like Modi & Yogi Adityanath then its Blessing of 11000 watts for both sides :partay:

chamb.
secondly with 1:1 what did u achieved?

India captured 3600 square Km of Pakistani territory -

1)In Ladakh up till Turtok village,

2) In Kargil, heights overlooking Leh-Srinagar highway, a little known facts is the heights which were briefly captured by Pakistan in 99 were actually taken from Pakistan in back in 71.

3) Chicken's neck area in Jammu.

4) In Sindh up till Naya Chor

5) In Shakargarh Sector - Indian army beat back Pakistani offensive and was close to capturing Sialkot, when cease fire came into effect.

In contrast Pakistan captured just 126 Square km of territory in Chamb, before they were stopped at Munawar Tawi.

Pakistan launched 4 major offensives on western front - 3 of them were completely beaten back - longewala ,Shakargarh and Poonch. One was Partially successful in Chamb.

Indian army had no major offensives planned for western sector and were arranged in defensive array, still end up occupying 3600 Square Kms of Pakistani territory.

Our existence. We still exist in the West Despite being out numbered and out gunned

You were neither outnumbered nor out gunned in the west.

Indian army was on offensive in the East, with a major chunk of Indian army tied up in the East.

You had parity in tanks and artillery and had 10 infantry divisions deployed compared to India's 13.

And if you think, things were bad then, how can you ever dream of capturing Kashmir, if you couldn't fight India with near parity in fighting forces.

I do remember one of the event that I read in a book that how Mukti Bahini massacred the wives and kids of Pakistan Army Personnel, many of the JCOs and Officers turned mentally insane upon discovering the site.
not just the relatives of army personnel but other civilians from west Pakistan as well as Beharis and Bengalis.
the guy I quoted completed his MBBS in Nisthar Medical college after reaching Pakistan alive. he says his hostel dormitory had become temporary morgue where hacked and mutilated bodies of the civilians were laying in the rooms and corridors and his studies were over and he and other students were attending brutally injured patients.

You were neither outnumbered nor out gunned in the west.

Indian army was on offensive in the East, with a major chunk of Indian army tied up in the East.
the late Indian general think otherwise
I think you were commanding the army from your armchair. with that belief I am sure not just Pakistan , no country in the world stands any chance against an army commanded by you

not just the relatives of army personnel but other civilians from west Pakistan as well as Beharis and Bengalis.
the guy I quoted completed his MBBS in Nisthar Medical college after reaching Pakistan alive. he says his hostel dormitory had become temporary morgue where hacked and mutilated bodies of the civilians were laying in the rooms and corridors and his studies were over and he and other students were attending brutally injured patients.

the late Indian general think otherwise
I think you were commanding the army from your armchair. with that belief I am sure not just Pakistan , no country in the world stands any chance against an army commanded by you

Either you didn't read, what I have written or you didn't hear what the field marshal spoke. Nothing in my post contradicts his words.

No it wasn't. And you still failed to make any major gains (in fact, you even lost territory such as Chamb sector).

Do tell what was the ratio, then ?

As far the territories lost, you can yourself evaluate how big your defeat was, when even western sector you ended up loosing 3600 square Km of your territory in contrast to gaining just 126 Sq Kms Indian territory in Chamb.

Can't recall, but I know it was not close to 1:1.

That's not even 1% of Pakistan's land mass lol. And most of that land was complete junk.

If you can't recall, then search for facts online, Pakistan had near parity on western sector, don't make unsubstantiated claims, if you cant back them up.

Do remember, India fought a totally defensive war in the west and didn't bother to launch any major offensives.

Where we did go on an offensive, we managed to capture a 150,000 Square Kilometers of your territory in less than 2 weeks.

Pakistan had near parity on western sector

Clearly not, otherwise things would have gone down differently.

don't make unsubstantiated claims, if you cant back them up.

You're the one who made the claim contrary to common knowledge, so the onus of proof is upon you.

Do remember, India fought a totally defensive war in the west and didn't bother to launch any major offensives.

Codswallop, that land didn't just magically come under Indian authority.

Where we did go on an offensive, we managed to capture a 150,000 Square Kilometers of your territory in less than 2 weeks.

Bangladesh was as much a part of Pakistan as British India was a part of the UK.

You also forgot to mention the pretty major detail that the region had been bogged down in an eight-month-long civil war, and that the Bengali militias had done most of the destabilisation for you. And there's the fact that the Pakistani military in the eastern sector was outnumbered 15:1 (as per your very own Sam Maneckshaw).

Oh and India had been planning this war for months (again, as per your very own Sam Maneckshaw).