VW's China Partner Plans to Assemble Cars in Pakistan in 2016

Would love to see the VW Golf GTI coming to Pakistan.

VW.png

Good news, "Made in Pakistan" creates jobs and supply chain in the country, boosting local GDP!

Seems like it's a FAW news, maybe the title used "VW's partner" because of VW's awareness? FAW has their full-owned product lines, V2 is one example. FAW also partners with both VW and Toyota, setting up jointly owned manufacturing ventures in China for domestic market, these companies have long history of coop.

The first step of setting up manufacturing/assembly line in Pakistan is good start, note, it's just a beginning. From a market perspective, the base will start satisfying market with V2 or other products. Sooner of later if VW or Toyota has adequate demand from Pakistani buyers, their cars can be made by expanding the same facility.

Hope more investments keep coming, good luck bros!

absolutely not,
Its right now the best bang for the buck and has all the necessary safety features not found in the rubbish that we usually drive here.
A Brief Comparison: Suzuki Cultus Vs FAW V2 - PakWheels Blog
This article will give you a lot to think about.

its a very good car and i consider a small but promising product that will challenge the monopoly of the Japanese Assemblers here,
I'm a bit skeptical about that, honestly, Indus Motors will give the Chinese a hard time.
Only if the Mercedes could give the C-Class or the A-Class an entrance in Pakistan, we could see their prices drop to around 40 lac, ensuring Pakistan's upper class banishes the JDMs forever.

images
So, volkswagen itself isn't coming to Pakistan but their related company FAW will be coming and assembling their cars? right?
We wouldn't have volkswagen cars but instead FAW :(

Anyway its a good sign that more companies are coming for business here.
At least things are going towards betterment.

And i just saw a FAW car today on road, looked like a V2 as stated above in article.
Looked good nonetheless.
FAW in cars don't look as attractive as Japanese or western cars but I would suggest them to build their heavy transport industry here too that will really attract alot of customers.FAW have really goodlooking trucks/buses and they are cost effective too. We Pakistanies are really sick of seeing Bedford n HINO made vehicles
images
images

I'm a bit skeptical about that, honestly, Indus Motors will give the Chinese a hard time.
Only if the Mercedes could give the C-Class or the A-Class an entrance in Pakistan, we could see their prices drop to around 40 lac, ensuring Pakistan's upper class banishes the JDMs forever.
Indus motors has a huge market chunk in Sedans but the Faw v2 is a hatchback. Let if first compete with the the likes of cultus vitz and swift and then they'd bring quality sedans too which may challenge indus motors toyota. Right now indus Motors enjoys the top spot

They'll beat Cultus and Vitz, but Swift is a strong player.

New car companies have a lot of problems entering a mature market with every fool in Pakistan either wanting to buy cheap unsafe cars like Mehran and Cultus. Even local producers who sold cars for less like Adam motors Revo were unsuccessful. It means we can only expect the old stupid cars in Pakistan.

The Main common Problem with Pakistani is that they think About Following things

1 Yaar Spare Parts Suzuki Or Toyota k easily available hain or sastay b
2 Yaar New cars ki bodies bht halki hain
3 Yaar new cars Except Suzuki and Toyota maintenance bht expensive hai (Honda)
4 Yaar in k sapre parts bht Expensive hain milte bhi mushkil se hain
5 Yaar kisi bhi choty city me chale jao apko Suzuki or Toyota ka mechanic mil jai ga koi dosri lein gai to Bnda itna door jai etc etc

the reason why no new cars (companies) don't come and we have is junk :D :D

They'll beat Cultus and Vitz, but Swift is a strong player.
By the time cultus and vitz are actually beaten, FAW would've already introduced another contender to face Swift
That is if everything goes as planned

New car companies have a lot of problems entering a mature market with every fool in Pakistan either wanting to buy cheap unsafe cars like Mehran and Cultus. Even local producers who sold cars for less like Adam motors Revo were unsuccessful. It means we can only expect the old stupid cars in Pakistan.
But something has to be done to change that instead of just settling for the crap we already have here.
Its worth the shot.
Plus they're the only ones who assemble euro 4 vehicles here so thats a plus.

The Main common Problem with Pakistani is that they think About Following things

1 Yaar Spare Parts Suzuki Or Toyota k easily available hain or sastay b
2 Yaar New cars ki bodies bht halki hain
3 Yaar new cars Except Suzuki and Toyota maintenance bht expensive hai (Honda)
4 Yaar in k sapre parts bht Expensive hain milte bhi mushkil se hain
5 Yaar kisi bhi choty city me chale jao apko Suzuki or Toyota ka mechanic mil jai ga koi dosri lein gai to Bnda itna door jai etc etc

the reason why no new cars (companies) don't come and we have is junk :D :D

Same here,my dad said the same thing when we wanted to buy Renault Duster instead of M&M or Maruti

By the time cultus and vitz are actually beaten, FAW would've already introduced another contender to face Swift
That is if everything goes as planned

But something has to be done to change that instead of just settling for the crap we already have here.
Its worth the shot.
Plus they're the only ones who assemble euro 4 vehicles here so thats a plus.
ya, let's hope PakSuzuki doesn't play foul, they wouldn't sit back and watch Al-Hajj Motors take away their entire market.
But keep fingers crossed for the Germans.