Vikas Dubey Arrested in MP : Killed in an Encounter next day.

Death Professor

Video 11:15, people already knew he was going to get killed in an encounter, and here it is:

Gangster Vikas Dubey was shot dead while trying to escape after a car accident in Uttar Pradesh, the police said on Friday morning, a day after his dramatic arrest in Madhya Pradesh. Vikas Dubey snatched the gun of a policeman and opened fire, the police said, asserting that they had tried to catch him alive.

Just an hour short of Kanpur, the car in which Vikas Dubey was being taken - one of three in the police convoy -- overturned on the wet highway and he tried to escape, the police said. He was shot dead, like many of his accomplices who, according to the police, had also tried to escape from custody. According to the Special Task Force, which was escorting the criminal, the car flipped after taking a sudden turn to avoid a herd of cattle.

"The car overturned and policemen and the accused were injured. Then Vikas Dubey grabbed a gun from an injured policeman and ran. The police team caught up and surrounded him and tried to get him to surrender, but he refused and started firing. The police had to fire back in self-defence," the Kanpur police said in a statement.

"Vikas Dubey was injured and taken to hospital. He died during treatment," said the statement. He had three bullet wounds to the chest and one to his arm.

1hmg613c_vikasdubeybody6502_625x300_10_July_20.jpg

Vikas Dubey, in his 50s, had over 60 criminal cases against him, including murder.

On the run since he organized the massacre of policemen at his village in Kanpur last Friday, Vikas Dubey was arrested yesterday at the famous Mahakal temple in Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh. He was spotted by temple security guards when he bought prasad and entered the temple. When he was confronted by the guards, he lashed out and was taken to the police. "Main Vikas Dubey hoon, Kanpur wala! (I am Vikas Dubey, the Kanpur guy)," he burst out, held by several Madhya Pradesh policemen.

The manner of his arrest at a very public place and far from UP led to speculation that he had turned himself in at a time and place of his choosing.

Dubey had driven from Kanpur to Faridabad in Haryana, where he escaped from a hotel just before the police arrived. He then drove to Kota in Rajasthan and finally to Madhya Pradesh in a 1,500-km journey.

Senior UP police officer Mohit Agarwal had said: "We had caught many of his associates and a few were killed. So definitely he was trying to save his life and on the run."

iob4d58o_vikas-dubey_625x300_09_July_20.jpg

Eight policemen were killed last week when they went in a large team to Bikru village in Chaubeypur area of Kanpur to arrest Vikas Dubey

As visuals of Dubey's bloodstained body in a hospital emerged, opposition leaders, lawyers and activists alleged that police had killed Dubey to prevent him revealing his links with powerful people.
A petition filed in the Supreme Court last night had asked for security for the gangster and a CBI investigation into a series of encounter killings.

ALSO READ
Five of Dubey's aides had been killed in the past few days. Two of them were shot dead in encounters just hours before his arrest.

One of them, Prabhat, was arrested on Wednesday from the Faridabad hotel where Dubey had been sighted. On the way to UP, he allegedly snatched a pistol from a policeman trying to fix a flat tyre and tried to run away when he was shot, the police said.

Dubey's closest aide and bodyguard Aman Dubey was shot dead on Wednesday.

Dubey, in his 50s, had over 60 criminal cases against him, including murder, kidnapping and extortion. His alleged links with the police and politicians helped him stay out of jail for years. Former Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav suggested in a tweet that his killing helped the UP government protect secrets that would have come out on the politician-criminal nexus.

On Friday last, a large team of policemen who went to Dubey's Bikru village to arrest him in an attempted murder case was caught by surprise when there was indiscriminate firing from rooftops. Eight policemen were killed in the ambush set up after the gangster was tipped off by a local police inspector. Dubey escaped with many of his men after the massacre.

The UP administration tore down Dubey's house and launched a massive hunt for him. Two policemen were arrested for allegedly helping him and over 60 local cops shunted out. Dubey's wife and son were found in Lucknow and were taken for questioning last evening.

Source: https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/vik...kanpur-after-arrest-yesterday-reports-2260201

Vikas Dubey was a psychopath who killed his own school teacher and dyed his hands Red with his blood. And this in front of his teachers son.

His own father said he will not attend the funeral of his son.

https://theprint.in/opinion/pov/bra...acebook-vikas-dubey-encounter-killing/458417/

For many social media users, gangster Vikas Dubey was first and foremost a Brahmin — a ‘tiger’ whose killing is just another ‘atrocity’ on the community under 'Thakur' CM Yogi Adityanath.
JYOTI YADAV 10 July, 2020 7:05 pm IST
FEATURE-IMAGE-696x392.jpg

Gangster Vikas Dubey | ThePrint
Text Size:
One fallout of gangster Vikas Dubey’s hide and seek with the police and eventual ‘encounter’ killing in Uttar Pradesh has been a resurgence of Brahmin pride and Brahmin victimhood. For many social media users, Vikas Dubey wasn’t just a gangster. He was first and foremost a Brahmin — a ‘tiger’ who commanded love and respect of the community, and should be venerated by the ‘descendants’ of Parshuram, the sixth avatar of Hindu god Vishnu. And so, Dubey’s killing has ignited a turf war led by Brahmins against the Thakur community in Uttar Pradesh. Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath is a Thakur.

‘You just didn’t kill Vikas Dubey, you actually killed the faith of Brahmins. You killed our Vishwas, not Vikas. All the Mishras, Pandeys, Chaubeys, Tiwaris, Bhumihars! Brahmins should remember who Lord Parshuram fought against,” said a user who goes by the name Shivam Brahmin Dada Bhai in a Facebook live. The user added: “Dare you to make a film on him. We will burn the theatres.”

Be it on Facebook or WhatsApp or Twitter, social media has been littered with such posts and videos since Vikas Dubey’s encounter killing Friday morning. The message by UP’s Brahmins is clear: It’s Thakurs vs Brahmins now.

WhatsApp-Image-2020-07-10-at-3.29.02-PM-2.jpeg

Advertisement: 57:09

Many Brahmins are alleging that CM Adityanath has been ignoring the Brahmin community. They are listing out instances where a Brahmin was killed or murdered, and are praising the criminals from the community, calling those like Vikas Dubey as ‘Brahmin Bahubalis’.

WhatsApp-Image-2020-07-10-at-3.33.44-PM.jpeg

We are deeply grateful to our readers & viewers for their time, trust and subscriptions.

Quality journalism is expensive and needs readers to pay for it. Your support will define our work and ThePrint’s future.

SUBSCRIBE NOW

The encounter, therefore, also puts an end to any possibility of seeing the undoing of political-criminal nexus that led to the gangster’s rise. People were hoping that Vikas Dubey, who was arrested Thursday from a temple in Madhya Pradesh’s Ujjain a week after eight police officers were killed in a shootout in Kanpur, would spill the beans on his connection with top political leaders in Uttar Pradesh, including those from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

Also read: Don Dubey encounter: A death foretold, dead men’s tales, dodgy plots, lost secrets & more…

‘Memes turned into anger’
Until Thursday, social media was flooded with memes of the Brahmin gangster, lauding how he fooled the media, the police and the Adityanath government. The anger was towards Muslims. People were demanding similar treatment for Maulana Saad Khandalvi, the chief of Tablighi Jamaat. But the sentiments have changed since the encounter Friday.

WhatsApp-Image-2020-07-10-at-5.45.51-PM.jpeg

Many Brahmins are now threatening to topple the government of ‘Thakur’ Adityanath. They are reminding the BJP of the next assembly election in UP, to be held in 2022. They see themselves as the victims of this caste rivalry between Brahmins and Thakurs, which was most visible during the 2018 assembly bypoll in Gorakhpur. This rivalry, which has its genesis in the squabble over dominance of the Gorakhnath math, was strengthened when the BJP picked Adityanath as UP’s CM after the victory in the 2017 assembly election, ignoring Manoj Sinha — a Bhumihar.

WhatsApp-Image-2020-07-10-at-3.26.53-PM.jpeg

Also read: Kanpur ambush to Vikas Dubey ‘encounter’ — retracing events that unfolded in last one week

The emergence of warrior sage Parshuram
An important aspect of the social media posts ‘celebrating’ Vikas Dubey is the veneration of warrior sage Parshuram. According to folklore, Parshuram had ‘eliminated’ Kshatriyas 21 times from earth. The Thakur-Brahmin rivalry, in a way, goes back to this mythology. Adityanath’s ‘usurping‘ of the bhagwa (saffron) robe and the mathadheesh (the leadership of Gorakhnath math) has only intensified this rivalry.

WhatsApp-Image-2020-07-10-at-3.29.02-PM.jpeg

Moreover, even the Ram temple movement in Ayodhya has been ‘hijacked’ by members of other castes. The traditionally Brahmin-Baniya party BJP is often said to have ‘sidelined’ Brahmins. Now it is a party of powerful angry nationalists who believe in demagoguery. The Brahmin community now sees a question mark over its presence and is unnerved by the shift in power base, at least in Uttar Pradesh.

This is unprecedented hypocrisy. NDTV as a source is kosher when it doesn't conflict with your ISPR brief. This is not trolling, maybe look up the meaning before making such dimwitted allegations.
What is dimwitted is your inability to understand the difference between an Indian news outlet regurgitating the official Indian government and military propaganda in internationally disputed territory that is also a conflict zone vs reporting on Indian domestic issues.

Without credible supporting evidence, the claims made by the Indian media in disputed territory and a conflict zone cannot be taken on face value given that they are a part of one of the actors in said conflict and dispute, whereas the same Indian media reporting on domestic issues would undergo a different kind of scrutiny - whether or not a particular news outlet has a pro-BJP or pro-Congress bias. On the latter, I don't really care - if you or other Indians feel like 'educating' non-Indians about the domestic biases various media channels have, go right ahead.

So, has your Indian government and military Bollywood tamasha convinced the relatives of the victim yet, or are we still to ignore all other eyewitness testimony and put faith in the account of Indian security forces that have engaged in State terrorism, torture, massacres and rape for decades in Indian Occupied Jammu and Kashmir?

Alright, Lets take your mind-numbingly idiotic poppycock at face value for the time being. Lets look at NDTV's reporting from the Conflict Zone vs the your "ISPR's" brief at the same time. Let's see who was full of shit , was it Miltary Bollywood tamasha of India or was it ISPR's propaganda?

Lets revisit the reporting of the same NDTV in Kargil Vs your ISPR's briefing, let's see who was full crap, was it NDTV or was it your ISPR? remember DGIPSR Quereshi?

Given there is enough credible proof of what your government spewed back then is no different from what it has done for ages, and it's established duplicity that I can package here in simple words for even you to understand, would you like to go down that road?

Now coming to NDTV reporting; it's either acceptable or not acceptable as a source, what is true for the goose is true for the gander; this selective duplicity that you conduct here is nothing but following the brief to run propaganda on this forum and muzzle conflicting opinion stemming from pure intellectual dishonesty, but then again you will delete this post using your moderator privileges or try to ban me here for voicing a genuine opinion. That's all you can do, as expected. If you want to engage in debate maybe grow a spine and ask someone else to moderate the discussion.
We are absolutely going to take apart to your dissembling "mind-numbingly idiotic poppycock" apart, but not till Indians like you take a break for spreading your diseased & hate-filled propaganda on this platform.

I tried to engage with you with civility, but you obviously are incapable of doing so, like many others of your ilk.

Cheers

Lets look at NDTV's reporting from the Conflict Zone vs the your "ISPR's" brief at the same time. Let's see who was full of shit , was it Miltary Bollywood tamasha of India or was it ISPR's propaganda?
You continue to engage in dissemblance - the question was never one of comparing ISPR's brief against NDTV's. The issue was that the eyewitness accounts, the account of the 3 year old toddler whose grandfather was gunned down by Indian terrorists/security forces and who was then posed on his dead grandfathers body by said security forces, all contradict the official Indian version. Therefore, given that the Indian security forces have a vested interest in propagating lies about their well documented atrocities on innocent civilians in Indian Occupied Jammu & Kashmir and the available accounts contradicting the official Indian claims, their claims cannot be considered credible.

What Indian media outlets say about domestic Indian affairs, I don't care, nor is the same level of scrutiny from our perspective necessary. As I said, if Indians want to educate us about the biases of various Indian media outlets, go right ahead, but don't expect us to take Indian media outlet reporting on disputed territory and a conflict zone, where India is a party to the dispute and the aggressor in the conflict, as credible.

This isn't rocket science - perhaps one day (though I highly doubt it) you might develop the ability to actually think rationally outside of the jingoistic nonsense you spout to justify Indian occupation, atrocities and lies to cover-up said atrocities.

Cheers

Hum tou Dubey haeen Sanam

Tum ko bhi lay Dubengay...

-Vikas Dubey