US blocks Pakistan’s requests to UN on Khurasani: report

Sir jee,

If US wanted to destabilize Pakistan, it could have and Pakistan would have seized to exist. Too many fissures in Pakistan to exploit.

PAK - US relationship is like an abusive marriage in which US is the abusing party. Both are too afraid to leave.
100% disagree. america has done everything it can possibly do short of an actual invasion which they can't afford.

No, it hasn't.

US had ample time and window to destroy Pakistan, if it wanted to. Why wait for the enemy to become a nuclear power?

Imagine US arming TTP and expanding it over time. Pakistan Army would have stood no chance on its own with its own budget. US could be our worst nightmare if it wanted to.

PAK - US relationship is like an 'abusive marriage' in which US is the abusing party. We curse each other but also find ways to work with each other.

WE destabilized our country.

No, it hasn't.

US had ample time and window to destroy Pakistan, if it wanted to. Why wait for the enemy to become a nuclear power?

Imagine US arming TTP and expanding it over time. Pakistan Army would have stood no chance on its own with its own budget. US could be our worst nightmare if it wanted to.

We have an 'abusive marriage' at worst.

We destabilized our country.
Well simply put, america plans and so does Allah. And Allah is the best in the planners. Simple as that.

Yarra Pakistan bar bar kiyon bach kay nikal jata hay, yeh baat Allah ko equation may dalay baghaiyr samajh may nahi aye gi...

Well simply put, america plans and so does Allah. And Allah is the best in the planners. Simple as that.

Yarra Pakistan bar bar kiyon bach kay nikal jata hay, yeh baat Allah ko equation may dalay baghaiyr samajh may nahi aye gi...
Bro,

Pakistan's exist but does not flourish - our existence is not an achievement. Scores of African countries also exist but are not flourishing due to internal strife.

Allah Almighty has blessed Pakistan with such a beautiful and resourceful territory but the society is an 'idiocracy' - we allow some of the worst scum to rule us (need I say more?). Pakistan could be a GIANT by now if it had sorted out its internal issues in the 1950s.

Pakistan is able to make its end meet due to virtually non-stop supply of foreign aid and loans. IMF have rescued Pakistani economy from collapse from time-to-time. Now we expecting similar assistance from China. For how long?

Bro,

Pakistan's exist but does not flourish - our existence is not an achievement. Scores of African countries also exist but are not flourishing due to internal strife.

Allah Almighty has blessed Pakistan with such a beautiful and resourceful territory but the society is an 'idiocracy' - we allow some of the worst scum to rule us (need I say more?). Pakistan could be a GIANT if it had sorted out it issues in the 1950s.

Pakistan is able to make its end meet due to foreign aid and loans. IMF have rescued Pakistani economy from collapse from time-to-time. Now we expecting similar assistance from China. For how long?
Dayr aaye durust aye. Have patience, all we need is honest, good leadership which is coming in shaa Allah as soon as the next elections. in spite of such a corrupt political leadership, it is nothing short of a miracle that we are still better than dozens of countries out there including the neighbours to the west and east whose 70% of the population has to defecate in public.

I hear ya.

I hope Pakistan breaks through the seemingly endless cycle of economic instability and corrupt rulers.

Although I would say that it was in our best interests to work with the US. They would have not spared us otherwise - our geography is a double-edged sword (for us).

PAK - US relations can be FIXED but prerequisite is a competent foreign policy model. We need one - FAST. I just scratch my head when I recall how we ended up producing Hussain Haqqani types as ambassadors.

I hear ya.

I hope Pakistan breaks through the seemingly endless cycle of economic instability and corrupt rulers.

Although I would say that it was in our best interests to work with the US. They would have not spared us otherwise - our geography is a double-edged sword (for us).

PAK - US relations can be FIXED but prerequisite is a competent foreign policy model. We need one - FAST. I just scratch my head when I recall how we ended up producing Hussain Haqqani types as ambassadors.
We should pursue good relations with every country but on our terms of equality. unfortunately america only understands the diplomatic language of chairman mao Zedong...diplomacy travels down the barrel of my gun!

Stop thinking that america can destroy us and start thinking that as long as we live according to Allah's will, nothing can destroy us.

We should pursue good relations with every country but on our terms of equality. unfortunately america only understands the diplomatic language of chairman mao Zedong...diplomacy travels down the barrel of my gun!

Stop thinking that america can destroy us and start thinking that as long as we live according to Allah's will, nothing can destroy us.
Bro,

I fear only Allah Almighty but I have a family to look after as well. Fear Allah Almighty but be pragmatic and fair in your dealings.

US is on good terms with many nations out there. Pakistan is not one of them unfortunately. Both US and Pakistan are responsible for ruining their relationship. However, this matter can be addressed.

Average Pakistani have no idea how much damage Husain Haqqani has caused to PAK - US relationship during his term. When we appoint traitors to represent our cause in a superpower no less - this shows that our foreign policy model is dysfunctional.

Not just Husain Haqqani - PML(N) and PPP appoint ambassadors on the basis of party loyalty - not for Pakistani cause.

Don't get me wrong - US is no angel but Pakistan needs to get its act together in all fronts.

People are acting like corrupt rulers never existed in other countries. They did...but what happened...democracy was allowed to mature naturally, and with each successive generation, better politicians arose. It was survival of the fittest...people naturally were attracted to better politicians, and so they voted in better people each time. When you don't allow democracy to mature naturally, then this is what happens. What occurred in the 1990s (revolving doors childish era), should have happened in the 1950s and what's happening now (teen rebellion era) should should have occurred in the 1960s and 70s...by now Pakistan would have gone through at least 5 or 6 generations of mature democracy.

It's very unfortunate that our so-called "Pakistan Army" (formally known as the North Western Army) decided it wanted to take control - and I don't blame them. They adopted a colonial military in 1947, so naturally they had a mentality of not trusting civilians. This is what happens when you call yourself "independent" and then adopt everything from your colonial predecessors.

And FINE...if the army did take control, then they should have done something. Look at the military junta leader of South Korea...he single handedly built that country...in 1950 they were bombed into the ground. 38 years later, they were hosting the Summer Olympics.

Korea and Pakistan had a lot of things similar to one another in 1950. They were very poor, no industry whatsoever and largely an agricultural state. But look at what the South Koreans under military rule did, and look at ours.

Afsos.

I'm not anti-Army, I'm anti colonialist...I'm sorry to say, our army like our previous governments were all colonially inherited. What more were you all expecting? Democracy will mature and get better...we've gone through now 10 or 11 years of straight democracy and look how far its come along.

@LeGenD,
Bro,

I fear only Allah Almighty but I have a family to look after as well. Fear Allah Almighty but be pragmatic and fair in your dealings.

Yarra, don't just fear Allah, trust in him. Bhai aap kia samajh tay ho...YOU are supporting your family? No, your not. Allah is supporting your family. But He is so subtle that we end up making the MISTAKE that it is I who is supporting my family. And feel bad, your not alone in this misconception. I too had the same misconception, that is until the doctors told us that my second son would be born with the down syndrome. But when he was born, he was a perfectly normal, healthy boy with no sign of down syndrome. Meray bhai yar, when my son was born, and when the doctors told that he is perfectly healthy and normal, I CAN'T BEGIN TO TELL YOU THAT STRANGE FEELING I GOT...The feeling of... apni aulaad tum paal rahey ho ya May...tumhari aulaad ko paida kar nay wala bhi May hoon, aur paal nay wala bhi May hoon. Yarra just have strong trust in Him...don't just fear Allah, but also trust Allah.

US is on good terms with many nations out there. Pakistan is not one of them unfortunately. Both US and Pakistan are responsible for ruining their relationship. However, this matter can be addressed.
Yeah most of those nations are crony puppet governments or are nations that america knows can rip it a new one.

Average Pakistani have no idea how much damage Husain Haqqani has caused to PAK - US relationship during his term. When we appoint traitors to represent our cause in a superpower no less - this shows that our foreign policy model is dysfunctional.
Not just Husain Haqqani - PML(N) and PPP appoint ambassadors on the basis of party loyalty - not for Pakistani cause.
Yes agreed. That's why I said that all we need is good, honest leadership that puts PAKISTAN first...which in shaa Allah is coming.

Don't get me wrong - US is no angel but Pakistan needs to get its act together in all fronts.
Yar we will...it starts with us. Being righteous and steadfast is contagious... it has a way of spreading.

@GumNaam

Glad to hear about good health of your Son. May Allah Almighty keep him healthy, inshallah.

@GumNaam

Glad to hear about good health of your Son. May Allah Almighty keep him healthy, inshallah.
ma shaa Allah he is 11 now, Allah lambi omar karay bachay ki...but that moment I spelled out has stuck with me forever.

People are acting like corrupt rulers never existed in other countries. They did...but what happened...democracy was allowed to mature naturally, and with each successive generation, better politicians arose. It was survival of the fittest...people naturally were attracted to better politicians, and so they voted in better people each time. When you don't allow democracy to mature naturally, then this is what happens. What occurred in the 1990s (revolving doors childish era), should have happened in the 1950s and what's happening now (teen rebellion era) should should have occurred in the 1960s and 70s...by now Pakistan would have gone through at least 5 or 6 generations of mature democracy.

It's very unfortunate that our so-called "Pakistan Army" (formally known as the North Western Army) decided it wanted to take control - and I don't blame them. They adopted a colonial military in 1947, so naturally they had a mentality of not trusting civilians. This is what happens when you call yourself "independent" and then adopt everything from your colonial predecessors.

And FINE...if the army did take control, then they should have done something. Look at the military junta leader of South Korea...he single handedly built that country...in 1950 they were bombed into the ground. 38 years later, they were hosting the Summer Olympics.

Korea and Pakistan had a lot of things similar to one another in 1950. They were very poor, no industry whatsoever and largely an agricultural state. But look at what the South Koreans under military rule did, and look at ours.

Afsos.

I'm not anti-Army, I'm anti colonialist...I'm sorry to say, our army like our previous governments were all colonially inherited. What more were you all expecting? Democracy will mature and get better...we've gone through now 10 or 11 years of straight democracy and look how far its come along.
How much does India pay for such brilliance?

Are you referring to ME as a citizen of the Republic of India? Go through my entire post history before making such ludicrous claims. Secondly, what have I written that you disagree with?

One does not need to be citizen of the "Republic" of India in order to get paid by it.