Moon
US, I'm actually living in Germany now. I got marriedIf my memory serves me correct you were studying in UK...
(I did live in UK for a while as well)
US, I'm actually living in Germany now. I got marriedIf my memory serves me correct you were studying in UK...
Same is the case in my village...
And where's ur village?Same is the case in my village...
Where do you live in Gilgit? My maternal side is from Hunza. They keep a mid 2000s Surf. Not of much use as they've mostly shifted to Islamabad.lol
in Gilgit we have NCP vehicles so no tax
vehicles are stupidly cheap
terios/rush costs 8 lakh
vitz/swift costs 3 lakh
prado costs 13 lakh
And where's ur village?
my area doesn't have these perksLoralai
Chalane wale bano...wahan bhi milti hain...my area doesn't have these perks
Congratulations on your marriage...now you must find someone for me.US, I'm actually living in Germany now. I got married
(I did live in UK for a while as well)
Thank you.Chalane wale bano...wahan bhi milti hain...
Congratulations on your marriage...now you must find someone for me.
yahan risk bht hai gari jaldi pakri jati haiChalane wale bano...wahan bhi milti hain...
Bro do u own indus corolla ?, we have indus corolla fan here @Signalian
Where do you live in Gilgit? My maternal side is from Hunza. They keep a mid 2000s Surf. Not of much use as they've mostly shifted to Islamabad.
That's why I tagged u , u had a hell of a car manYaar I am not a fan of Indus Corolla really
I had a 2001 Model which was converted from 2.0D to 2.0P lol.
Swapped a 4-AGE Black top engine , 2000 cc petrol engine, Hp was 163 but due to other mods in the car such as cold air intake, exhausts etc, it went above 170 Bhp.
I sold that car with a heavy heart in 2010 and would love to buy it back if i get a chance. The number was IDK-1981 and colour was purple. Tyres 205" and Rim size 17. I don't have any pics though as i deleted them i think.
If i remember correctly:
1st gear: 0-70 km/hr
2nd gear: 70 - 120 km/hr
3rd gear: 120- 160 km/hr
and 4th and 5th u can imagine
I used to kill civic 1.8 and altis on the roads with acceleration I would have loved to match Gen-X Civic turbo with t now. That 4-AGE engine had 65,000km on odo, car was good for drag races was engine was 20 Valve, not the usual 16 Valve.
I also experimented CNG on the engine for the heck of it, the car ran smooth on CNG also.
I had intentionally put 1.6 GLi on back of the car and sometimes standing at red lights, pathans would ask me if i was interested in selling, but when they would get to know its not 1.6 GLi, they would run off
10 years back there wasn't much market for modified cars, cant say for sure if there is now.
I know that many 1977-78 Mark-II's have 2500 cc engines in them in pakistan. People buy cheap old cars and put heavy engines to satisfy ego of beating new model Corollas and Civic's. My intention was to learn modification but my corolla used to run wild on canal in Lahore, i think new cameras are now installed now on canal for speed checks.
I should have put performance brakes in the car coz drum brakes are just miserable, but i never got into an accident. Cons of Indus corolla (1994-2001):
1. Low driver seat
2. Miserable brakes
3. Poor headlights
I used modified headlights.
Mate i miss that car now !
@Nilgiri
Swapped a 4-AGE Black top engine , 2000 cc petrol engine, Hp was 163 but due to other mods in the car such as cold air intake, exhausts etc, it went above 170 Bhp.
I should have put performance brakes in the car coz drum brakes are just miserable, but i never got into an accident.
Thats cute haha. I do respect what some of them ricers can do (had an Evo myeslf for a while, 2000 RS, that I modded/upgraded somewhat)....even if they are just ricers still Nothing beats American muscle though (for me ).
Yep its just so important if you want to get the best out of a rig. The brake responsiveness is so key.
I was wondering, how would Ford do in pakistan? Would the market like the F-150?I am selling my 1986 corrolla in 10 lacs wanna buy?
Didnt you say gilgit city? HmmAm from goal hunza but live in gilgit