UAE minister enters Guinness Book of Records

What about Greece humiliating the Turkish air force in every encounter, you think I liked it.. where were these famous simulation Turkish pilots.. just try to be honest with yourself and restrain from using bad words, because you can't convince anyone with that.. just try to seek the truth..

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Imia/Kardak

Short translation from the book written by former prime minister Kostas Simitis on Öcalan and the Kardak/Imia crisis, by Yorgo Kirbaki.

On 30 January 1996 during our meeting with admiral Hristos Limberis, he told there where no signs of Turkish military activity around the Kardak islets, he (admiral Hristos Limberis) asked political permission for bombing the islets in case needed when Turkish ships would come to the islets. Minister of defense Gerasimos Arsenis confirmed that the forces in Western Thrace where prepared and ready. We should avert a clash but also not get into a position on which the Turks could dictate us with terms.

One of the questions that occupied my mind was the possibility of the Turks capturing the second islet to enhance their position for the negotiations. I asked Limberis whether we had positioned guards on this rock, he answered with "No, but our ships are positioned in a way that no Turkish ships can get through."

Time 01:40

I told foreign minister Teodoros Pangalos to contact Richard Holbrook to tell we accept his hosting of negotiations. While waiting on a reply from Richard Holbrook, Dimitrios Reppas came with the news that Turkish commandos had captured one of the Kardak islets.

I asked admiral Limberis, who answered he could not confirm this news, on which I asked whether there was a possibility to sent a helicopter to the area on which he said no again.

Time 03:30

At 03:30 Richard Holbrook contacted Pangalos confirming that the Turks had captured the second islet. I turned to Limberis asking how this could happen, he answered "They probably used a submarine to transport their soldiers. " Confused I learned that we had only 10 commando troops in the area and needed at least 6 hours of preparation to take appropriate counter measures. I told Limberis if we bombed the second islets we would hit also our own troops at the first islet and would have declared war on Turkey.

At 05:00 Limberis confirmed that Turkish troops where sighted on the second islet.

Source:
  • «Politics for a Creative Greece 1996–2004» ("Πολιτική για μια Δημιουργική Ελλάδα 1996–2004" in Greek), Athens 2005, Polis Publications

Nothing nouveau riche about Arabia or the Arab world (some of the richest regions of the world historically) my donkey-jumping Punjabi. When your ancestors lived in tiny fiefdoms and almost never ventured out of their villages, my ancestors conquered an territory stretching from China to France. BTW, we prefer our world famous Arabian house. The same horse that once conquered your lands.

Alright, as you have mentioned that you are interested in learning history, for starers, please read history written by your own ancestors before making such claims.

It was the power of the Gurjara-Pratihara army that effectively barred the progress of the Muslims beyond the confines of Sindh, their first conquest for nearly three hundred years.

After establishing themselves in Sindh, the Arabs had come face to face with the Gurjara-Pratihara empire, and eventually they invaded the Gurjara-Desh (territories of the Gujjars). This resulted in the famous battle of Rajasthan, where the Gujjars so conclusively defeated the Arabs that the Arabs even lost some of their previous territories in Sindh. The famous Arab traveler and geographer Sulaiman wrote in 815 A.D. about the Gujjar king Raja Bhoj:

"This king maintains numerous forces, and no other Indian prince has so fine a cavalry (horsemen warriors). He is unfriendly to the Arabs, still he acknowledges that the king of the Arabs is the greatest of kings. Among the princes of India there is no greater foe of the Muhammadan faith than he. His territories form a tongue of land. He has got riches, and his camels and horses are numerous. Exchange are carried on in his states with silver (and gold) in dust, and there are said to be mines' (of these metals) in the country. There is no country in India more safe from robbers."

Al-Masudi visited India in the year 915-16 A.D. He refers to the great power and resources of the Pratihar king of Kanauj, and the wide extent of his kingdom, which touched Rashtrakuta kingdom in the South and the Muslim Principality of Multan in the west with both of whom the king was at war. He was rich in horses and camels and maintained four armies in four directions each numbering 7,00,000 or 9,00,000 men.

As for "Donkeys", The Holy Qur'an states:

And [He created] the horses, mules and donkeys for you to ride and [as] adornment. And He creates that which you do not know. [16:8]

It has also been mentioned in Sahih Hadith that the Arabs used to eat donkey meat before it was banned after the war of Khyber...

So, next time before trying to make fun of others for riding donkeys (even when they or their ancestors never did so), please do keep in mind that your own ancestors, besides eating Donkey meat, used them to "show off" (ornament/adornment). Thank You

Just a historical clarification, Arabs horses never reached Do-Aab(Punjabi Mainland). The furthest Arab conquest was that of Multan and it is in Saraiki part of the current province of Punjab. Please do continue with your racist gibberish, its fun to read.

Yes, you are right. What is "Southern Punjab" today has been mentioned as "Sauvira" in Mahabharta. Historically, Multan was not a part of Punjab. It was ruled by the Brahmins of Sindh when Arabs conquered it.

You are very racist and hateful , paa ji

Well, Monkey D Luffy calling others "racist" ??? Yah din bhi anay that PDF pe :lol:

For instance I cluster closely with over 30 Tunisians on Family Tree DNA ranging from Tunis to Sfax and Beja.

Those are National Geographic charts. The same charts that show Iran as being almost 60% "Arabian".

Here you go:

img01.png

https://genographic.nationalgeographic.com/reference-populations-next-gen/

So now we know that Tunisians are only 4% Arab (why not 3.5% or 4.5%?) while Iranians are 56% Arabia. Damn.
LOL!
https://genographic.nationalgeographic.com/reference-populations/
Actually you can claim United Kingdom, Bulgaria, Denmark, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Spain and Portugal, Romania, Puerto Rico, North Caucasus, Sardinia and Tuscany(Italy) as your proud "Arabian" heritage too cause they all have "Arabian" blood in their veins like people of Iran.
populations_British_575.png

populations_Bulgarian_575.png

populations_Danish_575.png
populations_Georgian_575.png
populations_German_575.png

populations_Greek_575.png
populations_Iberian_575.png

populations_Romanian_575.png
populations_Puerto-Rican_575.png

populations_Northern-Caucasian_575.png
populations_Sardinian_575.png
populations_Tuscan_575.png
populations_Iranian_575.png

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Imia/Kardak

Short translation from the book written by former prime minister Kostas Simitis on Öcalan and the Kardak/Imia crisis, by Yorgo Kirbaki.

On 30 January 1996 during our meeting with admiral Hristos Limberis, he told there where no signs of Turkish military activity around the Kardak islets, he (admiral Hristos Limberis) asked political permission for bombing the islets in case needed when Turkish ships would come to the islets. Minister of defense Gerasimos Arsenis confirmed that the forces in Western Thrace where prepared and ready. We should avert a clash but also not get into a position on which the Turks could dictate us with terms.

One of the questions that occupied my mind was the possibility of the Turks capturing the second islet to enhance their position for the negotiations. I asked Limberis whether we had positioned guards on this rock, he answered with "No, but our ships are positioned in a way that no Turkish ships can get through."

Time 01:40

I told foreign minister Teodoros Pangalos to contact Richard Holbrook to tell we accept his hosting of negotiations. While waiting on a reply from Richard Holbrook, Dimitrios Reppas came with the news that Turkish commandos had captured one of the Kardak islets.

I asked admiral Limberis, who answered he could not confirm this news, on which I asked whether there was a possibility to sent a helicopter to the area on which he said no again.

Time 03:30

At 03:30 Richard Holbrook contacted Pangalos confirming that the Turks had captured the second islet. I turned to Limberis asking how this could happen, he answered "They probably used a submarine to transport their soldiers. " Confused I learned that we had only 10 commando troops in the area and needed at least 6 hours of preparation to take appropriate counter measures. I told Limberis if we bombed the second islets we would hit also our own troops at the first islet and would have declared war on Turkey.

At 05:00 Limberis confirmed that Turkish troops where sighted on the second islet.

Source:
  • «Politics for a Creative Greece 1996–2004» ("Πολιτική για μια Δημιουργική Ελλάδα 1996–2004" in Greek), Athens 2005, Polis Publications
Great information.
952372_03cfa4d8d86b0adb4649fc3092667a11_640x640.jpg

Photo: Turkish SAT (Underwater Offense) Commando's, who captured the islets.

I haven't read what he wrote and I regret I actually wasted my time with these people lol

Why are you offended, these were Turkish news from a Turkish retired General.. you must have a twisted mind to try to blame others for some of your own news.. All the news were about Turkey wanting to train new pilots after the last attempted coup purges.. They had to ask the US for permission to get Pakistani pilots trainers, that was refused and then Turkey asked the US to send its own trainers to Turkey and that was also refused because it is against the US air force policy of getting all the pilots that will be operating its fighters to get their training in the US..

So why are you displaying such ignorance and bad education with bad words..
What about Greece humiliating the Turkish air force in every encounter, you think I liked it.. where were these famous simulation Turkish pilots.. just try to be honest with yourself and restrain from using bad words, because you can't convince anyone with that.. just try to seek the truth..
Greece humiliating us in every encounter? Where did you get this BS from?

I can show you countless videos of dogfights where our fighter gets a lock on greeks. These encounters happen every day, probably hundreds of times a year.

Alright, as you have mentioned that you are interested in learning history, for starers, please read history written by your own ancestors before making such claims.

It was the power of the Gurjara-Pratihara army that effectively barred the progress of the Muslims beyond the confines of Sindh, their first conquest for nearly three hundred years.

After establishing themselves in Sindh, the Arabs had come face to face with the Gurjara-Pratihara empire, and eventually they invaded the Gurjara-Desh (territories of the Gujjars). This resulted in the famous battle of Rajasthan, where the Gujjars so conclusively defeated the Arabs that the Arabs even lost some of their previous territories in Sindh. The famous Arab traveler and geographer Sulaiman wrote in 815 A.D. about the Gujjar king Raja Bhoj:

"This king maintains numerous forces, and no other Indian prince has so fine a cavalry (horsemen warriors). He is unfriendly to the Arabs, still he acknowledges that the king of the Arabs is the greatest of kings. Among the princes of India there is no greater foe of the Muhammadan faith than he. His territories form a tongue of land. He has got riches, and his camels and horses are numerous. Exchange are carried on in his states with silver (and gold) in dust, and there are said to be mines' (of these metals) in the country. There is no country in India more safe from robbers."

Al-Masudi visited India in the year 915-16 A.D. He refers to the great power and resources of the Pratihar king of Kanauj, and the wide extent of his kingdom, which touched Rashtrakuta kingdom in the South and the Muslim Principality of Multan in the west with both of whom the king was at war. He was rich in horses and camels and maintained four armies in four directions each numbering 7,00,000 or 9,00,000 men.

As for "Donkeys", The Holy Qur'an states:

And [He created] the horses, mules and donkeys for you to ride and [as] adornment. And He creates that which you do not know. [16:8]

It has also been mentioned in Sahih Hadith that the Arabs used to eat donkey meat before it was banned after the war of Khyber...

So, next time before trying to make fun of others for riding donkeys (even when they or their ancestors never did so), please do keep in mind that your own ancestors, besides eating Donkey meat, used them to "show off" (ornament/adornment). Thank You

Yes, you are right. What is "Southern Punjab" today has been mentioned as "Sauvira" in Mahabharta. Historically, Multan was not a part of Punjab. It was ruled by the Brahmins of Sindh when Arabs conquered it.

Well, Monkey D Luffy calling others "racist" ??? Yah din bhi anay that PDF pe :lol:

Arabs conquered a part of Punjab and much of Pakistan (most in fact). As for whether all of Punjab or not, this is irrelevant to my initial statement. Nor am I frankly interested what occurred 1400 years ago.

Allah (swt) created all animals as an adornment as all are his creation. What the hell has that to do with consumption of donkey meat? No such thing occurred. The hadith is a weak hadith besides there is no such example in historical sources which is the most important thing. Nor during the Islamic era. A weak attempt.

Not an expert when it comes to donkeys (as I told you I am yet to see a single one in KSA) but I would be surprised if they did not exist in Pakistan.

According to this link there are Hindu gods which are donkeys. So this points to donkeys having existed in South Asia for a long time.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Donkey

LOL!
https://genographic.nationalgeographic.com/reference-populations/
Actually you can claim United Kingdom, Bulgaria, Denmark, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Spain and Portugal, Romania, Puerto Rico, North Caucasus, Sardinia and Tuscany(Italy) as your proud "Arabian" heritage too cause they all have "Arabian" blood in their veins like people of Iran.
populations_British_575.png

populations_Bulgarian_575.png

populations_Danish_575.png
populations_Georgian_575.png
populations_German_575.png

populations_Greek_575.png
populations_Iberian_575.png

populations_Romanian_575.png
populations_Puerto-Rican_575.png

populations_Northern-Caucasian_575.png
populations_Sardinian_575.png
populations_Tuscan_575.png
populations_Iranian_575.png

You did not understand the context of that discussion.

BTW please tell me where KSA and Arabia is located if not in the heart of Southwest Asia? In fact I would claim that most of Southwest Asia is Arabia/Arabian Peninsula and immediate neighboring regions of the Near East (most of Levant and most of modern-day Iraq).

BTW that is no surprise as most Y-haplogroups originate in Arabia and Arabia is the second longest inhabited place by modern humans in the earth after East Africa.

Not only that the Neolithic migrations from the Near East (Arabia, Sham and Mesopotamia) during the Neolithic age to Europe (Southern Europe mainly and Balkans) were substantial and undoubtedly left a genetic marker which your maps show.

Recently Neolithic skeletons of the Natufian culture (first sedentary culture in the world)

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Natufian_culture

were proven to cluster most closely with modern-day Saudi Arabian populations along with Jordanian ones and other Near Eastern Arab populations (surprise!).

"Speaking about Neolithic peoples, Saudi Arabians show the greatest genetic affinity to Neolithic mummies.

Recently a DNA study proved that modern-day Saudi Arabians, Palestinians, Jordanians and Egyptians have the largest ancestral claim on the Neolithic civilizations that first appeared in Southern Levant.

The Epipaleolithic Natufian culture /nəˈtuːfiən/[1] existed from around 12,500 to 9,500 BC in the Levant, a region in the Eastern Mediterranean. It was unusual in that it supported a sedentary or semi-sedentary population even before the introduction of agriculture. The Natufian communities may be the ancestors of the builders of the first Neolithic settlements of the region, which may have been the earliest in the world.[citation needed] Natufians founded Jericho which may be the oldest city in the world. Some evidence suggests deliberate cultivation of cereals, specifically rye, by the Natufian culture, at Tell Abu Hureyra, the site of earliest evidence of agriculture in the world.[2] Generally, though, Natufians exploited wild cereals. Animals hunted included gazelles.[3] According to Christy G. Turner II, there is archaeological and physical anthropological evidence for a relationship between the modern Semitic-speaking populations of the Levant and the Natufians.[4]

Dorothy Garrod coined the term Natufian based on her excavations at Shuqba cave in Wadi an-Natuf, in the western Judean Mountains.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Natufian_culture

A culture that existed from 12.5000 BC to 9.500 BC whose people are known to have built the first Neolithic settlements on the planet as well as made the first attempts at agriculture, organized included. It was also arguably the first sedentary culture of this size in the world as well.

Here are the DNA results from this year (2016)

https://plot.ly/~PortalAntropologiczny9cfa/1.embed?share_key=za9Lb3y1UX6nJRG9v4EXOL

Here is the entire report:

http://biorxiv.org/content/biorxiv/early/2016/06/16/059311.full.pdf

It's quite cool that Saudi Arabians (in particular as they scored the highest percentage, one sample 60.38%!), Palestinians, Jordanians, "Israeli" Bedouins and Egyptians (afterwards other Arabs in the Near East and other MENA people) show the strongest genetic affinity to the ancient Natufian culture (12.500 BC - 9.500 BC) that was not only the first settled Neolithic civilization/community in the world but the first culture and people who introduced farming and built the first known settlements! More so knowing that the Natufians did not hail from the outside whether nearby Europe or Africa! They were indigenous."

Anyway I understand that you won't understand this above but blame it on the DNA that you brought up in your post.

I don't need to claim anything. The initial discussion was about National Geographic's chart and how Tunisia's data was wrong and I proved that already using several sources. You think that I care? I only mentioned Europe because of how many of your fellow countrymen keep blabbering about the non-existent "Aryan" nonsense and how close you are to Europeans genetically which is not the case compared to some "non-Aryan" populations in the region (Arabs as a whole and Turks, let alone the ones that cluster the most = Caucasian populations). That's all. Arabs are not into this Aryan nonsense if you have not noticed. That's more an "Iranian expertise" in the region at least. You know it, I know it and everyone that knows anything about this topic knows it. End of discussion for my part on this topic which is totally off-topic.

She looks like froggy of Sham Idrees Vlogs. And somewhat like Mommy Mo of Mo Vlogs. :lol:

He was being sarcastic. :cheers:

Of course. BTW this was never about who is "better looking" or not. I can find 10 more beautiful UAE officials (women) alone that this 22 year old UAE minister.

Sumaira Malik MNA

Top-10-Most-Beautiful-Female-Politicians-of-Pakistan-2016-Sumaira-Malik.jpg

Sassi,MNA
Top-10-Most-Beautiful-Female-Politicians-of-Pakistan-2016-Sassui-Palijo.jpg

Hina Pervez MPA Punjab
Top-10-Most-Beautiful-Female-Politicians-of-Pakistan-2016-Hina-Parvez-Butt.jpg

Naz , MNA
Top-10-Most-Beautiful-Female-Politicians-of-Pakistan-2016-Naz-Baloch.jpg

Ayla , MPA Punjab
Top-10-Most-Beautiful-Female-Politicians-of-Pakistan-2016-Ayla-Malik.jpg

and lot more ...

Greece humiliating us in every encounter? Where did you get this BS from?

I can show you countless videos of dogfights where our fighter gets a lock on greeks. These encounters happen every day, probably hundreds of times a year.
Blame Youtube that shows videos of many Turkish F-16 dog fights lost to the Greek Mirage-2000 mainly..

and there is these too:
Turkish F-16 Owns Greek Mirage

Because in war, you get both..

Blame Youtube that shows videos of many Turkish F-16 dog fights lost to the Greek Mirage-2000 mainly..

Blame Youtube that shows videos of many Greek Mirage & F-16 dog fights lost to the Turkish F-16 mainly.

Please do and post. :cheers:

Taste is a personal thing but I can make a try.

Maybe too dark (LOL) for PDF standards but I like the facial features (eyes):

Some random UAE female ministers:

http://saudigazette.com.sa/article/148522/UAE-names-women-ministers-for-happiness-tolerance

Some random Emirati women

http://news.hct.ac.ae/en/2016/05/aawc-celebrates-graduation-200-bachelor-masters-students/

BTW personally I tend to like olive skin women and women with a golden brown skin color. Pale women is not something that I consider beautiful.

For instance I much prefer this:

Over this:

I don't like fake blond/light hair either. Total no-go for me. Nor actual blondes for that matter.

Anyway enough of being a "tharki" (I think that this is the word used by most of our Pakistani friends :lol: )

None of those above are models or anything extraordinary (trying to be the least sexksistttt that I can in respect for women here on PDF) but I would take them over that 22 year old minister although she is by no means "ugly". Just standard IMO.

@HAIDER although I have to say that I prefer the last one on your list.

They are intelligent too..

That certainly depends on the individual women like with all other women of the world, bro.:lol: Sadly, very good at gossip too.

so what's the big deal? in arab countries ruled by dictators and royal families even a 10 yr old can become king.

What are you talking about dude?

Arab monarchies are notoriously famous for preferring older leaders in power. In fact the succession line in KSA (until very recently) went from oldest brother to second oldest etc. Old age was/is = wisdom traditionally.

You are confusing Arab monarchies and dictatorships with many African countries here.

Kindly provide an example of a 10 year old king/emir/sultan/sheikh/president/dictator/monarch etc. or even an underage one in the modern era. Or a very young one for that matter.

Only recently with the appointment of Qatar's current Emir and MBS (KSA's crown prince currently) have young leaders gained a foothold. Aside from King Abdullah of Jordan who became king fairly young (in his late 30's) in 1999 after his father died.

Please speak with facts and not whatever misconceptions/ridiculous prejudice that you might have.

In fact your statement is laughable as the Arab people have routinely, especially the youth (that make up over 50% in every single Arab country in countries like KSA almost 3/4 (!) = people below the age of 30 or 35.

Not only that Arab youth is EXTREMELY underrepresented in the walks life of Arab countries due to the hierarchy factor which is partially the problem with many Arab states. Not going to talk about the public sector in KSA (where most people are employed) and how ridiculous it is that old age, the right ties, tribal ties etc. prevent young and highly capable people from serving the country.

Laughable ignorant comment bro. It really was.

Attachments

• AAWC-Grad1-870x560.png
    AAWC-Grad1-870x560.png
    836.5 KB · Views: 30