Time for nation to stop glorifying money launderers: PM Imran

Except the Riasat-e-Madina promise, right?

Bhai Kam honay main waqat lagta hai
Aik saal ka andar kuch nhi hota
Waisay bhi Kam to Puri state machinery karti politicians to sirf corruption kartay Hain
Ab honest pm hai to corruption ki mad main kuch bachat hogi

Bhai Kam honay main waqat lagta hai
Aik saal ka andar kuch nhi hota
Waisay bhi Kam to Puri state machinery karti politicians to sirf corruption kartay Hain
Ab honest pm hai to corruption ki mad main kuch bachat hogi

Well, I have always advocated giving PMIK time to complete his term and start delivering actual results according to what he promised. I can wait, no rush.

As I said above, those who decided on the present set up will also get to decide about the next one to follow. That is a simple statement without any hatred involved.
Unfortunately, that is the curse of Geography that we have had to face, since the time of Muslim league. Also, I have posted back on that thread, waiting for your response

Justifications cannot change the basic realities, but I have no problems in accepting them. I did see your response in the other thread, but I need to review some material before responding there.

What did he say about not going to the IMF before elections?
That's all election gimmick that everyone does to gather support. What really matters here is how he is able to navigate through such crises. AN entire corps of sincere and hardworking workforce is required

Justifications cannot change the basic realities, but I have no problems in accepting them.
That's is true and the Geography is one such of reality, though I am not justifying anything here, Just explains why it is what it is and will continue to be in present future for now

As I said, I have no problem accepting things as they are.

That's all election gimmick that everyone does to gather support. What really matters here is how he is able to navigate through such crises. AN entire corps of sincere and hardworking workforce is required

Yes, an entire corps of sincere and hardworking workforce is required but how will it appear by mere election gimmickry?

What is curse of geography?
In laymen terms, you're surrounded by near Hostile or hostile Terrorities.

Focusing on the country that is 6-8 times your size. At present and in the near future it wants to influence your domestic issue that every regional powerful country does, as it has happened with Bangladesh, Sri Lanka Bhutan etc. Something that we specifically Pakistani wont take this from people below of Ganga, Now that leaves an opportunity to meddle to a degree in politics. The last time complete freedom that was given to as usual insincere people resulted in the dismemberment of the country by The immortal Butto who was hell-bent on not accepting the Genuine victory of sheikh Mujeeb.

The guys in boots have learned this hard way and to prevent the meddling and influencing of Indian power in our domestic politics they will do anything to stop it. Looking at it naturally, India cannot and will not stop to influence them. You can see how Mr Sharif has business ties and then how Zardari had Indian engineers in his sugar mills.

This is the Curse of our Geography and then getting stuck in two rival powerhouses of Khomeini and Al Saud

Yes, an entire corps of the sincere and hardworking workforce is required but how will it appear by mere election gimmickry?
Hard to say, Complete revolution will be required an entire present setup being brought down by power in streets but vested interests will prevent that from happening as that leads to total anarchy and the last time anything like that happened resulted in 71. So I am really not sure. Plus the present culture in Pakistan Totally discourages a change in culture, Nepotism reeks in corporations be it Private or public.c, Corruption rampant. Unless there is cultural Revolution I Dontsee how things will change to 180 degree

Talented people like you should return to Pakistan
They sure did During Mush era but then see what happened after that

Talented people like you should return to Pakistan

InshaAllah one day soon. And getting closer every passing day. :D

Hard to say, Complete revolution will be required an entire present setup being brought down by power in streets but vested interests will prevent that from happening as that leads to total anarchy and the last time anything like that happened resulted in 71. So I am really not sure. Plus the present culture in Pakistan Totally discourages a change in culture, Nepotism reeks in corporations be it Private or public.c, Corruption rampant. Unless there is cultural Revolution I Dontsee how things will change to 180 degree

One degree at a time, slowly. There are no shortcuts allowed in this journey.

At least, for now, the present Setup Discourages corruption and has seen people being removed from a job if they're not fit is indeed a great precedent

Tbh we are hopeless , the current state of our awaam is pathetic , i have very educated people in my family but you know what they still support Nawaz Sharif , i don't know when people will come out of this ignorance ...