The Modi Bounce

[Q UOTE="GURU DUTT, post: 7661930, member: 133902"]in short : jab apni jeb me khotte sikke hon to zinda rehne ke lite dushman ki begaar bhi karni parti hai :coffee:[/QUOTE]

Innki jeb mein hi khotte sikke nahi, yeh khud bhi khotte sikke hai. We just have to learn to distinguish fact from fiction, use them and throw them out as soon as possible..

12039558_1645560945702489_234559924205811272_n.jpg

Your signature, "Ex-Bhakt: Let's hope that the next 4 years pass out real quick with only a few more scams and I promise I will never trust a loud mouth again."

Anyone that was on this forum before the GE 2014 know you have virulently hated Modi as long as you have been here buddy.
That signature of mine doesn't describe me but describe one of these people...

12002751_1645175072407743_6735485055752135666_n.jpg

These surverys are also about manipulation. Sneaking in agendas to set the tone for future narratives. There are many things they aimed at here, worries about coal mining, projecting AAP as a national party, continuing talks with Pakistan.
Also the bit about pollution, which they will use as proof, and demand cutting emissions, and then go on about banning "do gooder " ngos like green peace etc. Also a little bit surprised with such high ratings for U.S. These surveys probably have some self interest.

Indians Give Their Prime Minister and Economy High Marks, Worry about Crime, Jobs, Prices, Corruption

In 2015, a year after an election swept the opposition Hindu nationalist Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) into power, public satisfaction with India’s direction has nearly doubled and pride in the country is up

Where is the chart that shows popularity by religion and its forceful extremist practices and supporting those practices??? :o:o_O. That one factor is like 75 out of 87%. So he really made progress of actual 12%??? :angel::tup:

Also the bit about pollution, which they will use as proof, and demand cutting emissions, and then go on about banning "do gooder " ngos like green peace etc. Also a little bit surprised with such high ratings for U.S. These surveys probably have some self interest.
Yeah, they linked pollution to coal mines whereas most people would not do that association and mostly blame the pollution in their cities to the traffic. Pew, S&P, Moodys, and a bunch of other organizations which seem to dish out these surveys for the international public free at the drop of a hat are the perception building tools of US. They are meant to serve the US and no one else. It is better to remain alert and wary about their intentions.

The survey also said plenty of rather weird things which was hard to believe....
  • 60% people have favorable view of Gandhi's :lol:
  • 87% believe media has a good impact on the way things are going in the country.
  • Roughly six-in-ten or more self-identified Congress supporters approve of Modi’s handling of a range of issues
  • 60% of BJP backers also see Rahul Gandhi in a positive light. :lol:

The survey also said plenty of rather weird things which was hard to believe....
  • 60% people have favorable view of Gandhi's :lol:
  • 87% believe media has a good impact on the way things are going in the country.
  • Roughly six-in-ten or more self-identified Congress supporters approve of Modi’s handling of a range of issues
  • 60% of BJP backers also see Rahul Gandhi in a positive light. :lol:

Oh yeah, credibility of media and Gandhis, especially Rahul Gandhi, should have been the red flag if ever there was one.

Mmm the polls say otherwise. 87% of Indians like Modi ;)
Yet only 31% voted for him. What an irony...!!

:laugh: I guess you missed multiple opinion stats about prevailing opinion in India.

Add 14 in your signature instead of 4. :omghaha:
Are you speaking of opinion stats, then probably this might help...

PM Narendra Modi’s popularity in rural India punctured by discontent, farmer suicides | The Financial Express
Why Narendra Modi's 74 percent approval rating does not mean that much - Firstpost

Anyway he didn't/doesn't/won't need islamic voters like you
I don't vote for mass-murderers anyway...

Well the hater is SuSu Swamy himself... What do you have to say about that?