Terrorists still operating from Bangladesh: PM envoy

You are a shameless BAL supporter but your are hypocritically acting like you are representing all bangladeshis and as if you know what
is good for BD. How exactly JI is a terrorist org? or is it another illogical awami brain fart. BAL tried a lot to get JI on their side,
even bowing down to prof.Gulam Azam or have your awami brainwashed mind forgot that. JI has 5% electoral support i.e
80 lakh people of BD. That's not a small number. They have highly educated people in their ranks and have representation in
all walks of life and they very effectively compliment BNP and other pro-bangladeshi parties. Its you BAL that is the real
terrorist abducting people in broad day light and throwing their bodies in lakes. Rapes, abduction and killings have risen exponentially recently. What I have a propblem with is that you say "we" as if your are representing the views of 160 bangladeshis.
Keep your awami views to yourself.

Dont push me too hard to replace from my position from the neutral position.

When i have said I'm die hard Al supporter.Its u short temper,illogical & blind people those dont understand the fact of anything.
Even if u sey Jamat has 80 lacs supporter, their BNP has got support less than them.There r only two organized parties in BD.one is Al & other is ji.But jamat is full of razakars & terrorists so there is nothing to support them.

on the other hand we want an alternative govt instead of Al.so the supporter of al can also go for bnp but remind u that they will be still the supporter of al.most of the people of BD r supporter of al.U want the proof ask anyone around u.its not a matter of shouting or crying.

& this is u whom try to divide us from telling Al or bnp.But remember one thing we all r Bangladeshi.

The United Liberation Front of Asom raised its voice for the first time against Bangladeshiinfiltration into Assam and warned that the problem will soon pose a major threat to Delhi [ Images ].
"The illegal Bangladesh national issue has posed a serious threat to the state," ULFA 'foreign secretary' Sashadhar Choudhury told a public rally after his release from the Guwahati Central Jail on bail.
"If I am selected to take part in the negotiations between the ULFA and the Indian government, then my first agenda will be to raise the Bangladeshi immigration issue," the ULFA leader, who was hiding in Bangladesh till his arrest there in December 2009, said.
"If the central government continues to ignore the vital issue then shortly it will be a major threat to Delhi," Choudhury warned.
Meanwhile, ULFA chairman Arabinda Rajkhowa on Tuesday visited the outfit's elusive `commander-in-chief' Paresh Baruah'smother Miliki Baruah, who insisted that her son, general secretary Anup Chetia and othersbe brought back for the peace talks.
"As all of you went out together on your struggle 30 years ago, now bring Paresh Baruah, Anup and others back by any means for the talks for a lasting solution to the Assam problem. Otherwise it will remain unsolved," an emotional and weeping octogenarian Miliki said.
Baruah is reportedly in China and is still insistent on discussing the outfit's core issue of sovereignty.
Accompanied by the outfit's idealogue Bhimkanta Buragohain, Rajkhowa came to Jeraigaon in Dibrugarh district and visited Baruah's mother for the first time since his release on bail recently. Rajkhowa's wife Kaberi Kochari also accompanied him during his visit.
The ULFA leaders also visited the ancestral residence of Chetia, now in a Dhaka jail, also in the same village.

ULFA leader wants end to Bangladeshi infiltration - Rediff.com India News

---------------------------------------------------------

I don't think that bangladesh should support ULFA because I am sure that If ULFA comes in power( which will never going to happen) than they will send millions of your brother and sisters to concentration camp.

Didn't your stooge BAL handed over paresh barua to you guys recently.:confused: But talking on realpolitik terms, an independent Assam is in BD's interest and thus supporting ULFA was also on BD's interest but BAL unfortunately don't work on BD's
interest.

India has more terrorists inside India, and they should first look at them. Indians are talking as if all the terrorists of the world gather only in Bangladesh, and all the saints of the world live in India. How funny! India has its own Maoists, ULFA and other so-called terrorists. But, they should know what a great terror group they do have- BSF- THE MOTHER OF ALL TERROR GROUPS IN SOUTH ASIA.
~
India is a "4th-world" country where 50% people do not have sanitary latrin.

Didn't your stooge BAL handed over paresh barua to you guys recently.:confused: But talking on realpolitik terms, an independent Assam is in BD's interest and thus supporting ULFA was also on BD's interest but BAL unfortunately don't work on BD's
interest.

ULFA is not like GoI. They won't tolerate your refugess and I am sure that they will send all of your brother and sister to concentration camp if they comes to power. If you don't love your peoples than what can I say?

India has more terrorists inside India, and they should first look at them. Indians are talking as if all the terrorists of the world gather only in Bangladesh, and all the saints of the world live in India. How funny! India has its own Maoists, ULFA and other so-called terrorists. But, they should know what a great terror group they do have- BSF- THE MOTHER OF ALL TERROR GROUPS IN SOUTH ASIA.
~
India is a "4th-world" country where 50% people do not have sanitary latrin.

and still your countrymen jump fences to live here by risking their life

BSF- THE MOTHER OF ALL TERROR GROUPS IN SOUTH ASIA.

of course. Thery are biggest terrorist but for them who are enemy of this country.

But jamat is full of razakars & terrorists so there is nothing to support them.
What is the defination of razakars. Well its BAL that label any kind of opposition as Razakar. Its a well known fact isn't. JI fought for an united country where they feared that BD will become a
vassal state of India. They were and still are as much patriotic as any other bangladehsis. At least they don't work on RAW payroll and sell the country like BAL. Tell me do you believe that
this farce war crime trail is fair. ICC and amnesty has already called this a ploy to weaken the
opposition.
BTW Sheik Mujib forgave the 193 pak soldiers involved in war crimes and the investigation by the then BD gov found no war crime involvement of the JI leaders who are currently undergoing the farce "war crime trail" and also many
real razakars are in BAL today.

on the other hand we want an alternative govt instead of Al.so the supporter of al can also go for bnp but remind u that they will be still the supporter of al.
Again you are saying "we" as if you represent the majority. :disagree:

most of the people of BD r supporter of al.U want the proof ask anyone around u.its not a matter of shouting or crying.
That's a good joke right.:woot: Even pro awami mouth piece daily star reported that BAL support has
collapsed. DO you expect the 33 lakh victims and their famalies of the share market scam will
vote for BAL. Or do you believe that Bangladeshis are lunatics to forget constant border killing. BAL lost trust of 2 corore people with the share market scam alone.

this is u whom try to divide us from telling Al or bnp.But remember one thing we all r Bangladeshi.
Its BAL and blind BAL supporters that divide the nation between so called "pro-liberation" and
"anti-liberation" forces. Only Allah(swt) knows what they mean by such terms.

HOW exactly are you being neutral after posting this kind of biased post.:confused:

ULFA is not like GoI. They won't tolerate your refugess and I am sure that they will send all of your brother and sister to concentration camp if they comes to power. If you don't love your peoples than what can I say?

have we agreed they r our men.by the time anyone cross the border they r ur men.If u do anything that will be loss to humanity.
India claimed of 2crore illegal bds do we have to agree to that.

have we agreed they r our men.by the time anyone cross the border they r ur men.If u do anything that will be loss to humanity.
India claimed of 2crore illegal bds do we have to agree to that.

If I jump the fences of Indo-bangla desh and enter your country and Indian will agree that I am your countrymen than I will became a bangladeshi citizen or Indian refugee in BD?

What is the defination of razakars. Well its BAL that label any kind of opposition as Razakar. Its a well known fact isn't. JI fought for an united country where they feared that BD will become a
vassal state of India. They are were and still are as much patriotic as any other bangladehsis. At least they don't work on RAW payroll and sell the country like BAL. Tell me do you believe that
this farce war crime trail is fair. ICC and amnesty has already called this a ploy to weaken the
opposition.
BTW Sheik Mujib forgave the 193 pak soldiers involved in war crimes and the investigation by the then BD gov found no war crime involvement of the JI leaders who are currently undergoing the farce "war crime trail" and also many
real razakars are in BAL today.

Again you are saying "we" as if you represent the majority. :disagree:

That's a good joke right.:woot: Even pro awami mouth piece daily star reported that BAL support has
collapsed. DO you expect the 33 lakh victims and their famalies of the share market scam will
vote for BAL. Or do you believe that Bangladeshis are lunatics to forget constant border. BAL lost trust of 2 corore people with the share market scam alone.

Its BAL and blind BAL supporters that divide the nation between so called "pro-liberation" and
"anti-liberation" forces. Only Allah(swt) knows what they mean by such terms.

HOW exactly are you being neutral after posting this kind of biased post.:confused:

Yes its WE WE WE
do u have problem???????????

& i feel this war crime tribunal failed to do their job.its only working for awami agenda.
Whom they were captured they should have hung by now & more of the razakars should have captured.just hate them nothing is working:devil:

If I jump the fences of Indo-bangla desh and enter your country and Indian will agree that I am your countrymen than I will became a bangladeshi citizen or Indian refugee in BD?

If u r not a vip than u have to accept it.

please guys...dont be so lame...there are extremists in your country...and they willn't do any good to your country..forgot 200 bomb blasts that rocked your country,or attack on your PM??see pakistan???its not india which is attacking them.its their own man who are killing/bombing.india just asked to force anti-indian elements to leave.now dont say that there are none..now...lets see few links..shall we????

Terrorist and Extremist Groups, Bangladesh - South Asia Terrorism Portal

Another Pakistan-based Terror Group Exposed in Bangladesh | Institute for Defence Studies and Analyses

Voice of Bangladeshi Bloggers: 122 Terrorist Groups in Bangladesh (its a bangladeshi site)

HUJI -- Harkat-ul-Jihad al-Islami - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

BANGLADESH & JIHADI TERRORISM --AN UPDATE

from the last website ---

"TERRORIST INCIDENTS in Bangladesh --

20. On December 7, 2002, a series of near-simultaneous bomb blasts at four Bangladeshi cinema halls packed with families celebrating the end of the Ramadan Muslim fasting month killed 15 people and wounded nearly 300. The targeted cinema halls were located in and around the normally quiet tourist town of Mymenshingh, about 120 kms to the north of Dhaka.

21. The Bangladesh Home Minister, Altaf Hossain Chowdhury, was quoted by Reuters as saying that the attacks could have been the work of the Al Qaeda network or some other terrorist group, but he subsequently denied saying this. A local police officer was quoted as saying : "We are not sure whether the bombs were planted earlier or exploded by suicide bombers." He added that no foreigners were among the dead. Prime Minister Khaleda Zia and her Ministers blamed those trying to malign Bangladesh from abroad for the explosions.

22. Earlier, in September, 2002, bombs wounded 30 people at a circus show and in a cinema hall in southwestern Satkhira. At least 22 people were killed and more than 100 injured in an explosion at a local office of the then ruling Awami League in June 2001. At least nine people were killed and 50 injured in a bomb blast during an open-air concert in 2000.

23. Three of the incidents since 2000 were directed at places providing entertainment to the people, thereby giving rise to the suspicion that the explosions might have been the handiwork of the HUJI (B). Like its Pakistani parent organisation, the HUJI of Bangladesh has a strong Wahabi and Taliban influence and has been carrying on a campaign against music, dancing, films, TV etc as anti-Islam and against the Indian cultural influence in Bangladesh, which it projects as the Hindu cultural influence. Its slogan is: "Amra Sobai Hobo Taliban. Bangla Hobe Afghanistan' We all will become Taliban and Bangla will become Afghanistan). Its involvement, along with that of the Jamaat-e-Islami (JEI), a member of the ruling coalition in Dhaka, was strongly suspected in a series of violent incidents directed at the Hindu and Christian minorities after the present Government came to power in October, 2001.

24. Before 1998, the Harkat-ul-Mujahideen (HUM) and the HUJI of Pakistan constituted a single organisation called the Harkat-ul-Ansar (HUA), which was active in Jammu & Kashmir (J&K) in India. It also provided training and arms assistance to the Rohingya Muslims of Arakan in Myanmar, the Abu Sayyaf in the southern Philippines and the Chechens. In the 1990s, the HUA had set up training camps in Bangladesh for training local recruits as well as recruits from India, Arakan, and southern Philippines.

25. After the involvement of the HUA in the kidnapping of some American and other Western tourists in J&K under the name Al Faran in 1995, the US State Department designated it as a Foreign Terrorist Organisation under a 1996 law in October,1997. Thereafter, the HUA dissolved itself and started operating in Pakistan again as two organisations with their original names of HUM and HUJI. The HUA in Bangladesh did not dissolve itself. Instead, it simply changed its name as HUJI and started functioning as the branch of the HUJI of Pakistan.

26. Qari Saifullah Akhtar, the present head of the HUJI of Pakistan, was involved in the 1995 attempt by a group of Pakistani Army officers led by Maj. Gen. Zaheer-ul-Islam Abbasi, who was the head of the Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI) station in the Pakistani High Commission in New Delhi in the late 1980s,to stage a coup and proclaim Islamic rule in Pakistan. The plot was discovered in time by the then Benazir Bhutto Government and Abbasi and other officers involved were arrested, court-martialed and sentenced to imprisonment. Abbasi, who used to be close to Gen. Pervez Musharraf, Pakistan's military dictator, was released from imprisonment last year and was active in carrying on a campaign against the USA amongst retired military officers since Operation Enduring Freedom started in Afghanistan on October 7, 2001. It was not known whether he had completed his sentence or whether he was released on parole or given remission of his sentence.

27. Qari Saifullah, who was also detained by the Pakistani authorities during the investigation of the plot, was released after some time and was not prosecuted. No reasons were given for not prosecuting him. He crossed over into Afghanistan after 1998, joined bin Laden's International Islamic Front (IIF) and emerged as an important adviser of Mulla Omer, the Amir of the Taliban, and bin Laden. The HUJI was reported to have contributed the largest number of jihadis for the IIF's fight against the Americans in Afghanistan, followed by the HUM, the Lashkar-e-Toiba (LET) and the Jaish-e-Mohammad (JEM). Many jihadis from South-East Asia fought in Afghanistan under the banner of the HUJI, which suffered the largest number of casualties in the American air strikes.

28.. Since the beginning of 2002, the survivors of the IIF re-entered Pakistan from Afghanistan and those who had joined them from S. E. Asia were shifted to Bangladesh. Even though the Pakistani authorities initially blamed the JEM and subsequently a splinter group of the HUM called the HUM (Al Alami, meaning International) for the kidnapping of Daniel Pearl, the US journalist, in January, 2002, and his subsequent brutal murder, sections of the Pakistani media had been reporting that it was the HUJI, which had organised his kidnapping and murder.

29. HUJI (B) was suspected in the attack on the Indian security personnel guarding the American Centre in Kolkata on January, 22, 2002. The "News", the prestigious daily of Pakistan, had reported that during his interrogation, Omar Sheikh, who has since been convicted for his involvement in the kidnapping of Pearl, had told the Karachi Police that he had also organised the attacks on the Legislative Assembly of J&K in Srinagar on October 1, 2001, on the Indian Parliament House on December 13, 2001, and on the security personnel outside the American Centre in Kolkata. This was, however, denied by the Pakistani authorities, who forced the owner of the paper to sack the Editor, who subsequently fled to the US.

30. On January 15, 2002, Musharraf, under US pressure, banned the LET and the JEM, but not the HUM and the HUJI. Officials of Pakistan's Ministry of the Interior had stated that another order banning them would follow, but this did not happen. Recently, Musharraf has banned the HUM, but not the HUJI.The HUJI of Pakistan too, like its Bangladeshi branch, carries on a campaign against music, dancing, films and TV, but has not resorted to violence to enforce its ban on them.

31.After the arrest and interrogation of a South African citizen of Indian origin Ahmed Sadeq Ahmed,a Pakistani citizen Mohammad Sajed and two Bangladeshis- Maulana Nazrul Islam and Sardar Bokhtiar-- in 1999, the Criminal Investigation Department (CID) of the Bangladesh (BD) Police had described them as members of bin Laden's organisation and gave the following details of the HUJI (B) as gathered by them during the interrogation:

* Bin Laden had sanctioned taka 20 million (US $ 0.40 million) for recruiting and training cadres and organising terrorist and subversive activities in Bangladesh. He had handed over the money to Mohammad Sajed, who is the coordinator of the pro-bin Laden militants working in Afghanistan, India and Bangladesh.
* Mohammad Sajed told the investigators that he had handed over the money to Sardar Bokhtiar.

* Bokhtiar confessed to having received this amount and said that he had distributed it to 421 madrasas which were helping the HUJI in recruiting and training its cadres.

* Maulana Nazrul Islam, who was arrested in Sirajganj district, is said to be the Amir of the HUJI in BD.

32.These claims of the CID were strongly refuted by the JEI of BD and its counterpart in South Africa. Despite this, the US Secret Service took them seriously enough to advise President Clinton to cancel a visit to a village outside Dacca during his visit to BD in March,2000.The BD authorities also blamed the HUJI for two alleged attempts to kill Sheikh Hasina in July 2000, when explosive devices were recovered at or near the places to be visited by her during a routine security check.

33.Since the beginning of 2001, there were many violent incidents in which the involvement of the Islamic extremist elements was suspected by the BD Police. The more important of these incidents were:

* On January 20, 2001, six persons were killed and 50 others injured in two separate bomb blasts in Dhaka. Home Minister Mohammad Nasism held the JEI and its affiliates responsible for the attack. Water Resources Minister Abdur Razzak accused Pakistan's ISI of having instigated the incidents.
* On February 6, 2001, seven persons were killed and 100 injured in a clash between Islamic fundamentalists and the security forces at Brahanbaria, bordering the Indian State of Tripura. These incidents were a sequel to the arrests of two top leaders of the IOJ for having threatened two judges who had banned the issue of fatwas by clerics and killed a police constable.

* On April 14, 2001, a bomb exploded at an open-air concert in Dacca, killing at least nine people and wounding nearly 50. The concert was part of celebrations marking the Bengali new year. Sheikh Hasina blamed the blasts on "forces who opposed Bangladesh's independence (from Pakistan) and want to destroy Bengali culture". The JEI had been campaigning against the celebration of the Bengali new year on the ground that it was unIslamic.

34.Non-governmental organizations (NGOs) have also been targeted by these groups as 'un-Islamic'. Hundreds of NGOs working to raise living standards and the lot of women in one of the world's poorest nations have been accused of destroying Islamic culture."

please guys...dont be so lame...there are extremists in your country...and they willn't do any good to your country..forgot 200 bomb blasts that rocked your country,or attack on your PM??see pakistan???its not india which is attacking them.its their own man who are killing/bombing.india just asked to force anti-indian elements to leave.now dont say that there are none..now...lets see few links..shall we????

Another Pakistan-based Terror Group Exposed in Bangladesh | Institute for Defence Studies and Analyses

Voice of Bangladeshi Bloggers: 122 Terrorist Groups in Bangladesh (its a bangladeshi site)

Thats what i wanted to say BD never supported terrorists but it is a victim of terrorism

from the last website ---

"TERRORIST INCIDENTS in Bangladesh --

20. On December 7, 2002, a series of near-simultaneous bomb blasts at four Bangladeshi cinema halls packed with families celebrating the end of the Ramadan Muslim fasting month killed 15 people and wounded nearly 300. The targeted cinema halls were located in and around the normally quiet tourist town of Mymenshingh, about 120 kms to the north of Dhaka.

21. The Bangladesh Home Minister, Altaf Hossain Chowdhury, was quoted by Reuters as saying that the attacks could have been the work of the Al Qaeda network or some other terrorist group, but he subsequently denied saying this. A local police officer was quoted as saying : "We are not sure whether the bombs were planted earlier or exploded by suicide bombers." He added that no foreigners were among the dead. Prime Minister Khaleda Zia and her Ministers blamed those trying to malign Bangladesh from abroad for the explosions.

22. Earlier, in September, 2002, bombs wounded 30 people at a circus show and in a cinema hall in southwestern Satkhira. At least 22 people were killed and more than 100 injured in an explosion at a local office of the then ruling Awami League in June 2001. At least nine people were killed and 50 injured in a bomb blast during an open-air concert in 2000.

23. Three of the incidents since 2000 were directed at places providing entertainment to the people, thereby giving rise to the suspicion that the explosions might have been the handiwork of the HUJI (B). Like its Pakistani parent organisation, the HUJI of Bangladesh has a strong Wahabi and Taliban influence and has been carrying on a campaign against music, dancing, films, TV etc as anti-Islam and against the Indian cultural influence in Bangladesh, which it projects as the Hindu cultural influence. Its slogan is: "Amra Sobai Hobo Taliban. Bangla Hobe Afghanistan' We all will become Taliban and Bangla will become Afghanistan). Its involvement, along with that of the Jamaat-e-Islami (JEI), a member of the ruling coalition in Dhaka, was strongly suspected in a series of violent incidents directed at the Hindu and Christian minorities after the present Government came to power in October, 2001.

24. Before 1998, the Harkat-ul-Mujahideen (HUM) and the HUJI of Pakistan constituted a single organisation called the Harkat-ul-Ansar (HUA), which was active in Jammu & Kashmir (J&K) in India. It also provided training and arms assistance to the Rohingya Muslims of Arakan in Myanmar, the Abu Sayyaf in the southern Philippines and the Chechens. In the 1990s, the HUA had set up training camps in Bangladesh for training local recruits as well as recruits from India, Arakan, and southern Philippines.

25. After the involvement of the HUA in the kidnapping of some American and other Western tourists in J&K under the name Al Faran in 1995, the US State Department designated it as a Foreign Terrorist Organisation under a 1996 law in October,1997. Thereafter, the HUA dissolved itself and started operating in Pakistan again as two organisations with their original names of HUM and HUJI. The HUA in Bangladesh did not dissolve itself. Instead, it simply changed its name as HUJI and started functioning as the branch of the HUJI of Pakistan.

26. Qari Saifullah Akhtar, the present head of the HUJI of Pakistan, was involved in the 1995 attempt by a group of Pakistani Army officers led by Maj. Gen. Zaheer-ul-Islam Abbasi, who was the head of the Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI) station in the Pakistani High Commission in New Delhi in the late 1980s,to stage a coup and proclaim Islamic rule in Pakistan. The plot was discovered in time by the then Benazir Bhutto Government and Abbasi and other officers involved were arrested, court-martialed and sentenced to imprisonment. Abbasi, who used to be close to Gen. Pervez Musharraf, Pakistan's military dictator, was released from imprisonment last year and was active in carrying on a campaign against the USA amongst retired military officers since Operation Enduring Freedom started in Afghanistan on October 7, 2001. It was not known whether he had completed his sentence or whether he was released on parole or given remission of his sentence.

27. Qari Saifullah, who was also detained by the Pakistani authorities during the investigation of the plot, was released after some time and was not prosecuted. No reasons were given for not prosecuting him. He crossed over into Afghanistan after 1998, joined bin Laden's International Islamic Front (IIF) and emerged as an important adviser of Mulla Omer, the Amir of the Taliban, and bin Laden. The HUJI was reported to have contributed the largest number of jihadis for the IIF's fight against the Americans in Afghanistan, followed by the HUM, the Lashkar-e-Toiba (LET) and the Jaish-e-Mohammad (JEM). Many jihadis from South-East Asia fought in Afghanistan under the banner of the HUJI, which suffered the largest number of casualties in the American air strikes.

28.. Since the beginning of 2002, the survivors of the IIF re-entered Pakistan from Afghanistan and those who had joined them from S. E. Asia were shifted to Bangladesh. Even though the Pakistani authorities initially blamed the JEM and subsequently a splinter group of the HUM called the HUM (Al Alami, meaning International) for the kidnapping of Daniel Pearl, the US journalist, in January, 2002, and his subsequent brutal murder, sections of the Pakistani media had been reporting that it was the HUJI, which had organised his kidnapping and murder.

29. HUJI (B) was suspected in the attack on the Indian security personnel guarding the American Centre in Kolkata on January, 22, 2002. The "News", the prestigious daily of Pakistan, had reported that during his interrogation, Omar Sheikh, who has since been convicted for his involvement in the kidnapping of Pearl, had told the Karachi Police that he had also organised the attacks on the Legislative Assembly of J&K in Srinagar on October 1, 2001, on the Indian Parliament House on December 13, 2001, and on the security personnel outside the American Centre in Kolkata. This was, however, denied by the Pakistani authorities, who forced the owner of the paper to sack the Editor, who subsequently fled to the US.

30. On January 15, 2002, Musharraf, under US pressure, banned the LET and the JEM, but not the HUM and the HUJI. Officials of Pakistan's Ministry of the Interior had stated that another order banning them would follow, but this did not happen. Recently, Musharraf has banned the HUM, but not the HUJI.The HUJI of Pakistan too, like its Bangladeshi branch, carries on a campaign against music, dancing, films and TV, but has not resorted to violence to enforce its ban on them.

31.After the arrest and interrogation of a South African citizen of Indian origin Ahmed Sadeq Ahmed,a Pakistani citizen Mohammad Sajed and two Bangladeshis- Maulana Nazrul Islam and Sardar Bokhtiar-- in 1999, the Criminal Investigation Department (CID) of the Bangladesh (BD) Police had described them as members of bin Laden's organisation and gave the following details of the HUJI (B) as gathered by them during the interrogation:

* Bin Laden had sanctioned taka 20 million (US $ 0.40 million) for recruiting and training cadres and organising terrorist and subversive activities in Bangladesh. He had handed over the money to Mohammad Sajed, who is the coordinator of the pro-bin Laden militants working in Afghanistan, India and Bangladesh.
* Mohammad Sajed told the investigators that he had handed over the money to Sardar Bokhtiar.

* Bokhtiar confessed to having received this amount and said that he had distributed it to 421 madrasas which were helping the HUJI in recruiting and training its cadres.

* Maulana Nazrul Islam, who was arrested in Sirajganj district, is said to be the Amir of the HUJI in BD.

32.These claims of the CID were strongly refuted by the JEI of BD and its counterpart in South Africa. Despite this, the US Secret Service took them seriously enough to advise President Clinton to cancel a visit to a village outside Dacca during his visit to BD in March,2000.The BD authorities also blamed the HUJI for two alleged attempts to kill Sheikh Hasina in July 2000, when explosive devices were recovered at or near the places to be visited by her during a routine security check.

33.Since the beginning of 2001, there were many violent incidents in which the involvement of the Islamic extremist elements was suspected by the BD Police. The more important of these incidents were:

* On January 20, 2001, six persons were killed and 50 others injured in two separate bomb blasts in Dhaka. Home Minister Mohammad Nasism held the JEI and its affiliates responsible for the attack. Water Resources Minister Abdur Razzak accused Pakistan's ISI of having instigated the incidents.
* On February 6, 2001, seven persons were killed and 100 injured in a clash between Islamic fundamentalists and the security forces at Brahanbaria, bordering the Indian State of Tripura. These incidents were a sequel to the arrests of two top leaders of the IOJ for having threatened two judges who had banned the issue of fatwas by clerics and killed a police constable.

* On April 14, 2001, a bomb exploded at an open-air concert in Dacca, killing at least nine people and wounding nearly 50. The concert was part of celebrations marking the Bengali new year. Sheikh Hasina blamed the blasts on "forces who opposed Bangladesh's independence (from Pakistan) and want to destroy Bengali culture". The JEI had been campaigning against the celebration of the Bengali new year on the ground that it was unIslamic.

34.Non-governmental organizations (NGOs) have also been targeted by these groups as 'un-Islamic'. Hundreds of NGOs working to raise living standards and the lot of women in one of the world's poorest nations have been accused of destroying Islamic culture."

All this fart out propaganda from non other than "institute of defence studies and southaniannalysis.org" and some random blogs.:lol: All this sites are well known Indian propaganda sites
mostly run by RAW. A pathetic attempt by Indain to prove "terrorism" in BD by giving accounts of non other than terrorist RAW.:disagree:

Thats what i wanted to say BD never supported terrorists but it is a victim of terrorism

You are proving your Indian allegiance very shamelessly here. Well its your personal opinion. We are suppose to be a democracy
and you being an Indian Dalal or not is up to you.Except don't say "we" and make all of us Indian
dalals as well and BTW that guy in your avatar is a patriotic BD leader and you honestly don't
deserve to have that pic as your avatar.:wave:

All this fart out propaganda from non other than "institute of defence studies and southaniannalysis.org" and some random blogs.:lol: All this sites are well known Indian propaganda sites
mostly run by RAW. A pathetic attempt by Indain to prove "terrorism" in BD by giving accounts of non other than terrorist RAW.:disagree:

well...then search "bangladeshi terrorist groups" in google and read about it from any site you want..you'll see that f@rt is everywhere...even in your very head and from your very @$$....and RAW doesnt have to fund these sites....as we are quite capable to clear those terrorist bases...but we never cross deplomatic boundaries...