Yes, mature and wise people :
I don't know who the mullahs are.. but Obama and Modi were elected fair and square by their people.
Why should anyone vote in elections conducted in multi-party systems where the party becomes the power instead of every citizen directly participating in the governance of the society and the power being the citizen ? Read
this post onwards in 'Whatever'.
Consider a move to Switzerland perhaps.. for only when a nation is truly rich and prosperous, and not as heavily populated (billion +) can "direct democracy" work. Those guys have referendums for everything and every citizen gets a say/vote.
Why not before ? Read
this post of mine in the "Joyland" thread to which RazPak replied with a meme and you did a ha ha react to his post.
Not sure what kind of boring @ss childhood you had but I was for sure not mature enough at that still somewhat tender age to be participating in elections, I had no idea about finance, geopolitics or politics in general, or, my views were certainly not mature on that type of serious stuff then.. the same reason why you don't let kids drive.. they're reckless and not mature enough..
what else is on your list, age of consent go down to 7 year olds so sicko pedos can have their way ?
You have not partaken in mistreatment but you support the party which maintains the historic mistreatment.
I vote for my interests and for what I feel is the best direction for the country/city to go exclusively, not out of spite for anyone. You vote for communists, which is fine afaic, keep voting/lobbying propagating for them.
Communism is utter hell, I've heard stories from people who went to the Soviet union back in the 70s and early 80s.. they were so impoverished and deprived of even basic goods such as chewing gum and chocolates that the kids would come begging, the stores were mostly empty (thanks to nobody having any money to buy anything), secret police everywhere keeping an eagle eye on people... was a pretty sad scene back there.. sad, dark, grey and gloomy.. a far cry from the vibrant Russia of today (or not so much currently because the war is taking a toll on things).. but things only improved after the fall of communism, and they improved big time once it was consigned to the dustbin of history.
I know what I'm talking about, not only had my immideate family visited Russia multiple times back in the commie days, but I'm friends with many many Russian people today, none of them are commies.
Workers unions are essential in any society that is based on Capitalist work model of a company owner who accumulates personal wealth not by divine boon or magic but by his workers doing the work but they not having the same socio-economic status as the owner. A little less richer than the owner will be the top management. Ambani and Adani are billionaires but not their workers. Why this disparity, this injustice ?
I "employ" a bunch of people just in regular life.. maids, car wash guy, guards and so on.. I treat them well and with respect but they're not entitled to my vehicles or house. There is no injustice in that the cleaning boy can not take my bikes out on a joyride or to meet his girlfriend, go dune bashing or whatever else. I'm not being a "greedy capitalist" if I may not take kindly to the maid hosting a party for all her friends at my place and raiding my bar, drinking all my wine etc either lol
So if a political system allows such a disparity it should at least give right to the worker who may become subject to unjust behavior on part of the owner and the management like hire-and-fire. There have been workers in India who suicided due to company pressure. One known case was in Infosys. A human died, murdered by the company but was the top management arrested ? Infosys has recently brought in another crookery. A worker leaving Infosys may not join big rivals like Wipro for the next six months. What ! Why not ? How can Infosys oppress the lives of the workers within the company and once they leave the company, continue to oppress them ?
Life is not a political system.. some people just are born lesser privileged, you can call it karma or whatever but it really isn't mine, or yours, or anybody's
fault that it happens that way. From my perspective, I try and do the utmost to help in as many ways as is feasible and do genuinely wish people well.
Those worker suicides are on them, not the company.. kal ko I leave a note saying
@jamahir ki constant communist ideology peddling gave me so much stress I had to suicide... should you be liable ?
I'm not a corporatist, only worked briefly in one of the concerns mentioned back when I was starting out, just to get some life experience. Generally not a good life even for the higher ups imo but one has to make monies. There is no great injustice/oppression there but... going by your "logic" a rookie or even a sweeper should be afforded the same pay and related perks as the CEO, CTO, MD and so on.. lol
7 nahi to at least 3 series BMW milni chahiye chaprasi ko bhi :lolol:
The ideal work environment is where the workers and the leaders of the company are equal respect-wise and benefit from the revenue equally and the decisions in the company are taken in consultation with the workers as appropriate to the situation, no unilaterialism and dictatorialism by the leaders, even if the workers have different responsibilities. After all the company is driven with the combined efforts of all. This is the cooperative company model.
Tell you what... start a company, say, a restaurant.. you put in all the money, you're the guy with all the qualifications... then that business takes off, lotsa moolah rolling in.. and then share all profits equally with the trash collector, the dish washer and the toilet cleaner like the good fair minded "empathetic" commie like you are.
Over and out for the night.
A belated Layla Tov to you.. although the local time here is much past Boker Or.. so wake up, and smell the coffee.