Tajarba Kaar loot maar tola - 40% Tax on 100 Rupees Charge

So it used to be called 'zardari tax'. What now?

Jaidi says they are all the rocks and the stones of the same plate, conclusion of the gravitational force on applied physics.

I don't find an isolated screen grab to be a valid source of information.
Case in point:
11219613_1577613815833918_4606332156335412920_n-png.235725

Afwain again? :unsure:

It's not about being flawed, they just don't say anything on tax policy
They do say on alot of things HAS anyone bothered? So 1 more issue added wouldnt make much difference esp since it will be ignored too...

You think people in parliament would be happy with ANY FORM of tax reforms esp when they have been getting away from it for ages?

So I don't know whether they want to lower or raise income taxes or keep them the same....I've even looked through their manifesto etc...
I dont think you have....Coz they have talked about income tax I remember some post here maybe I am wrong @Jazzbot @Leader

The only hints I got was from Imran Khan's first big jalsa, where he praised Z.A. Bhutto for being socialist....And I'm anti-socialism to the core...I really didn't like that one sentence IK said....
You are anti socialist and want no tax for everyone....Interesting...

The neoclassical economist Léon Walras believed that a socialist economy based on state ownership of land and natural resources would provide a means of public finance to make income taxes unnecessary

They do say on alot of things HAS anyone bothered? So 1 more issue added wouldnt make much difference esp since it will be ignored too...

You think people in parliament would be happy with ANY FORM of tax reforms esp when they have been getting away from it for ages?

I dont think you have....Coz they have talked about income tax I remember some post here maybe I am wrong @Jazzbot @Leader

You are anti socialist and want no tax for everyone....Interesting...

The neoclassical economist Léon Walras believed that a socialist economy based on state ownership of land and natural resources would provide a means of public finance to make income taxes unnecessary

Well they talked about collecting it and removing corruption from the tax collection part, not about the rates. The rates are too high, they should have a policy to lower the rates. Our income tax rates are comparable to european countries, and that's too high, no wonder people evade taxes, the rates are simply unjustifiable with what you get in return for paying them.

The thing is that when IK speaks, decent well educated youth listens to him. So it's only him who can educate the awam that the income tax rates are too high. If they do that, they have my full support (not that they already don't, there is no better alternative so....).

Second thing, offcourse you need no income taxes when state owns everything. It's like saying, hey lets setup a communist country that's like north korea, then we won't have any income taxes. But you won't have any freedom either.

I'm against taxes, because I'm pro-freedom and that freedom includes financial freedom and proper property rights, not the ones where the government can take over your land just because it wants to build a new motorway or something....

Personal Freedoms above everything else, even "economic progress".

Well they talked about collecting it and removing corruption from the tax collection part, not about the rates.
A process happens step by step....When justice stops your process making it injust how can you expect mountains to be moved?
The rates are too high, they should have a policy to lower the rates. Our income tax rates are comparable to european countries, and that's too high, no wonder people evade taxes, the rates are simply unjustifiable with what you get in return for paying them.
I agree

The thing is that when IK speaks, decent well educated youth listens to him. So it's only him who can educate the awam that the income tax rates are too high. If they do that, they have my full support (not that they already don't, there is no better alternative so....).
Well maybe it isnt brought to his notice or he isnt interested....OR maybe step by step and tax step hasnt come

Second thing, offcourse you need no income taxes when state owns everything. It's like saying, hey lets setup a communist country that's like north korea, then we won't have any income taxes. But you won't have any freedom either.
And you are the one who suggested no tax for everyone not me

I'm against taxes, because I'm pro-freedom and that freedom includes financial freedom and proper property rights, not the ones where the government can take over your land just because it wants to build a new motorway or something....
ok

Personal Freedoms above everything else, even "economic progress".
THAT is what is causing the ruling elite class to continue to rule....PERSONAL freedom ABOVE PAKISTAN or its people!

What Taraqi? Ittefaq Foundries? Oh yeah.

I'm not saying they're not corrupt but I thought ittefaq is not even owned by them now.....They borrowed alot of money from bank and ran away with the money and defaulted willfully....There was a case going on against them since ages....most likely they got acquitted....

they are imposing taxes that crushes the middle class, and giving tax exemptions to rich industrialists who will fund their next election. vicious circle !

p.s. bytheway this is their false news, this way when they dont impose the tax, they say dekho ham nae tax nae lagaya...and people get relief kae kitne ache hakumat hae...

giving tax exemptions to rich industrialists who will fund their next election.

please do tell us what tax exemptions are being given to rich industrialists ? please do !

I've had enough of this class-warfare nonsense....

Acha hai meri koi Girlfriend nai hai :D
kon itna Balance dalwaata yaar :(
Qasam say same here, agar koi hoti tou jaib par azab ho jata:woot:

For the 16 year olds - the same way they can afford cell phones worth thousands of rupees and pay for the service (through their affluent parents)

The poor cobbler and security guard can't even meet their basic needs in the salary they get let alone pay for the cell phone, the tax is basically for the people who make good money and spend on lavish items and services without ever paying tax, You gave example of cobbler and security guard but failed to mention Doctors, Lawyers, businessmen, importer/exporters, shop keepers, etc.. I know their would be some genuine low earning people who would get penalized because of many high income corrupt tax evaders
I cant believe you are so blind, to still support PLM-N even after they do this shit. Bravo, your ego is magnificent!

I can't find any source to corroborate this news.
Sir scratch a 100 rs card and upload it, if youre left with 58 rs then we are speaking the truth if not then we were misinformed.

please do tell us what tax exemptions are being given to rich industrialists ? please do !

I've had enough of this class-warfare nonsense....

LPG import for example has been exempted from all sort of taxes. read exemptions for yourself

O bhai log ab jhaag gaye ? They are charging more than this lol since zardaeri era, 100 k load pe 70 rupee atay acha un 70 rupee ko use karne pe 19.5 rupee alag tax tho kitne baney ? 50 rupee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Any thing collected as taxes is mostly state expenses and re-imbursements of IMF loans, passed on to Asif Ali Zardari.

People must understand, democracy and free judiciary comes at a cost.