Strife torn Indian states

Pakistan is in middle of war so it can be discounted in its favour but india scoring 18th place in peace time is is worst performing state on violence

Thats Pakistan's doing. When you are on top in the 2nd spot and securing an "Extreme risk" rating, some of it will definitely spill into India. Especially when you use it as an extension of your foreign policy. Considering all the **** we go through, 18th is not bad. Now you understand why there are mass graves. They are all terrorists or terrorist sympathizers. They will obviously get shot. If you dont want that to happen, then dont sponsor terror!! As simple as that.

Pakistan is in middle of war so it can be discounted in its favour but india scoring 18th place in peace time is is worst performing state on violence.And 6000 mass graves are in indian occupied kashmir not in pakistan.That says a lot about human rights violation in india especially when its the human rights of minorities and low caste dalit hindus.

That's not a good logic. :)

Pakistan is in middle of war so it can be discounted in its favour but india scoring 18th place in peace time is is worst performing state on violence.And 6000 mass graves are in indian occupied kashmir not in pakistan.That says a lot about human rights violation in india especially when its the human rights of minorities and low caste dalit hindus.

For your sasural..
Worst Countries to Live In - Top Ten List

Pakistan ranks 12th on failed states index: Report – The Express Tribune

Indianexpress.com : comments : Pakistan in world’s top 10 failed states, the region in top 25

As if pakistan really cares for Kashmiri violence :)

It is Pakistan that is the main reason for Kashmir insurgency and from 80's onwards Kashmiris suffered because of Pakistan sponsored terror. With out these terrorists Kashmir was a beautiful place under India before the insurgency began.

If pakistan cared for these kashmiris they would have stopped these terror rat s long before, Because these guys wants Kashmir burn and India to bleed they will do what ever they can for instigate crimes in kashmir.

Even their Musi admit it...

Musharraf: Pakistan backed militants in attacks on India - Washington Times

situation in india is too bad their economic bubble hav burst........poors are increasing......majority states are fighting for freedom, human Rights violations are high in Assam, IOK etc.....:undecided:

UN should indulge & help the common man their democracy is killing them with a dozen peoples getting richer & millions are worst than even sub sahara africa

you are right brother...UN should intervene and get the elected Democractic govt out...regime change as the US says....military junta works best always....what say...:yahoo:

The Indian state of Assam has been the venue of ethnic clashes since decades but in 2012, these clashes have spiraled high because of Indian government’s callousness and mismanagement. In July 2012, bloody clashes took place between the ethnic Bodos and migrants of Bangladeshi origin. The first incident was reported to have taken place on 20 July 2012. The death toll reached seventy seven by 8 August 2012, while over 400,000 people were displaced from almost 400 villages, being forced to take shelter in 270 relief camps. Eleven people have been reported missing.
Matters reached a head on 27 July 2012, when Assam's Chief Minister Tarun Gogoi blamed the national government for "delay in army deployment to riot-hit areas". The next day, Indian Prime Minister Man Mohan Singh visited the relief camps in Kokrajhar and called the recent violence a blot on the face of India. Indian Home Minister P. Chidambaram visited the state belatedly on Monday, 30 July to review the security situation and the relief and rehabilitation measures being taken.
The members of the Opposition found it opportune to take pot shots at the government. However, it was relevant to listen to the opinion of the parliamentarians from the strife torn province. Lok Sabha member from Bodoland, Sansuma Khunggur Bwiswuthiary blamed illegal immigration for the violence in the state. The election Commissioner of India, H. S. Brahma, opined that of the 27 districts in Assam, 11 of them will be shown to have a Muslim majority when the 2011 census figures are published. Prime Minister Man Mohan Singh was criticized for not dealing with the flood of illegal immigrants from Bangladesh.
The violence and exodus of thousands of people from North East reportedly led to a series of incessant protests in Assam, at multiple locations, during the months of August-September. The protesters' main demand was expeditious detection and deportation of illegal infiltrators from Assam. On 15 September, at a convention of non-political tribal groups, organizations representing Bodo, Dimasa, Tiwa, Deuri, Karbi, Garo, Rabha, Sonowal, Kachari and other tribal communities decided to form a coordination committee for the cause. The tribal leaders said that illegal immigration has threatened the existence, right to land and resources to all indigenous people of the entire state, and it was not limited to Bodoland alone. Many of them said that the violence in Bodoland was due to illegal immigration. [
Reports from Indian media and Human rights organizations, confirm that there have been fresh clashes and cases of arson in Assam and more people have died in ethnic violence. Shoot-at-sight orders are in place in four districts. The exodus of people from villages affected by the clashes continues, with little or no relief in sight.
Assam, which has a population of about 31 million people, has a long history of ethnic strife. The current violence is focused on the westernmost region of the state, which is claimed by the Bodos as their homeland. For years, Bodo insurgent groups fought for political autonomy, with some seeking statehood and others seeking an independent Bodo nation.
In another strife torn part of India, Naxals observed "Martyrs' Week" affecting the normal life in rebel-hit southern region of the state, three Maoists were arrested in Odisha's Koraput district. On first day of ‘Martyr's Day, transport was disrupted in Malkangiri, Koraput, Rayagada and Gajapati. In one of the biggest anti-Maoist operations in Jharkhand, security personnel seized 130 landmines planted on either side of a road near Palna dam in neighboring Seraikela*-Kharswan district. The landmines were planted to target the security personnel involved in anti-Maoist operation and were connected with codex wire.
The Naxal movement is gaining momentum· with the passage of time. It has spread to both urban and rural areas, ranging 200 districts of India. The Naxal movement is a result of failure of governance. The Indian Government cannot stop the growth of Naxalites through the police, Salwa Judum or the army. It can only do so by removing the grievances forming the basis of the Naxal movement.
The maximum disturbances are occurring in India’s illegally occupied state of Jammu and Kashmir. Extrajudicial killing is the tactics used by Indian Army to deter Kashmiris to demand rights of self determination. Around 173 cases of fake encounters have been reported between years 2002 to 2011. Whereas in the current year, 6 incidents of fake encounters have been reported. Recently, 2 innocent Kashmiris have been killed by the Indian Army in a fake encounter. These killings have sparked massive protests in Kashmir Valley, but State authorities remained unmoved and tried to cover up the crimes of Security Forces.
The extrajudicial killing incidents in Kashmir Valley are a major cause for concern for Human Rights activists. However, their pleas appear to be falling on deaf ears. Indian / State authorities are neither allowing pro-movement leadership to interact with Kashmiri populace nor it is permitting them to organize peaceful protests to pursue their right of self determination. In this regard the authorities have restricted the movement of pro-movement leadership by frequently detaining / house arresting them on one pretext or the other. Of late, during the month of Ramadan and Eid-days, entire pro-movement leadership had been placed under house arrest to prevent any public interaction. So much so, that they were not allowed to offer Eid prayers.
Besides indulging in genocide of innocent Kashmiris, plunder of their resources, incarceration of Kashmiri youth on trumped up charges and the rape of their women, there is a heinous plot afoot to derail Kashmir peaceful political movement by the Indian government by creating a gulf between the leadership and general public.
It is ironic that India blames the government of Pakistan for unrest in Balochistan. The government of Pakistan has taken cognizance of the problems of the Balochi youth but has also found evidence that the fires in Balochistan are stoked by Indian spy agency RAW. On the other hand, the Indian state is itself embroiled in ethnic strife as well as repression in numerous provinces, where loss of human lives appears to be of no consequence whatsoever.

Strife torn Indian states | Opinion Maker

Yeh log ...Mahaul bana rahe hain bhai log.... :whistle:

Abhi inka dil nahi bhara hai...Pehle Khalistan banate banate haath jalaye....phir abhi Kashmir main abhi tak jal rahe hai...ab Asaam main bhi panga le ke apni chaddi utarwane ka plan hai inka.

India is in middle of same war from 2 decades , curtsy loving ones... so your point ??

If you are so concern about those 6000 graves that you can leave your life for that... why not you please operate a campaign & do a DNA test on your spend... After all you are Indian also as you said..

Yeh log ...Mahaul bana rahe hain bhai log.... :whistle:

Abhi inka dil nahi bhara hai...Pehle Khalistan banate banate haath jalaye....phir abhi Kashmir main abhi tak jal rahe hai...ab Asaam main bhi panga le ke apni chaddi utarwane ka plan hai inka.

Abey, chaar anna ki murghi aur bara anna ka masala waley baat ki hey. !! :D
Chaddi utrney utarwane ki tu dhour ki baat hey, albata chundh SMS pey bagher lungi key bhagney waley bahadhouroun ko tu sarey samaj ney dekha. ;)

Not another of those threads.

Come on dude, try something new. Seriously this is getting boring. :coffee:

ha ha.. article about India from a site owned and managed by retired Pakistani Army folks.. What else to expect.. I mean apart from a request of $10 donation when you log on to their site :rofl:

is it that the truth hurts and you are burning inside or is it that you found some inaccuracies?

nobody denied that in the past we backed them.....the same way nobody (not even hindustan) denies backing the bahinis......even if it was true, i'd say it's a damned good revenge (as it is Kashmiris are largely against indian occupation). However i dont believe that Pakistan "backs" militants there simply b/c it doesnt need to. Kashmiri nationalism is indigenous phenomenon, you shmucks give us too much credit for it. I've even seen sore indians here claiming ISI provides the rocks and stones to protestors in Sri Nagar (a place where pro-Pakistan slogans and chants are a very regular occurance)

is it that the truth hurts and you are burning inside or is it that you found some inaccuracies?

Don't know about either since I do not read content below a certain quality threshold and one of the basis for determining that is the source of the content. Just like I would never read an article about Pakistan that appears on a site like "India TV" or content about Muslims on an RSS site, I would not waste my time reading an article about India on a site managed by Pakistani Army men (active or retired)..

nobody denied that in the past we backed them.....the same way nobody (not even hindustan) denies backing the bahinis......even if it was true, i'd say it's a damned good revenge (as it is Kashmiris are largely against indian occupation).
A revenge that failed ;) (at least so far)

However i dont believe that Pakistan "backs" militants there simply b/c it doesnt need to. Kashmiri nationalism is indigenous phenomenon, you shmucks give us too much credit for it.
That's not true.. Just like Balochi nationalism is not totally indigenous.. Without external support neither has the legs to stand. Case in point, with Pakistan distracted in Afghanistan, peace has more or less returned to the valley giving India enough wriggle space to start poking Pakistan in
Balochistan

I've even seen sore indians here claiming ISI provides the rocks and stones to protestors in Sri Nagar (a place where pro-Pakistan slogans and chants are a very regular occurance)
No.. They are not.. Both Karan and I go there very regularly (Whenever I am in India).. Frankly, lately, Kashmir is more peaceful than most areas in India.. Had a bumper tourist season this time around.. Karan owns a resort near Srinagar on his ancestral land and all I can say is that he bought a Mercedes SUV from just this season's earnings.. But we digress :)

I have lived in assam for 6 years and i find the whole article to be timepass.

I dont have any verbose/complicated emotions afetr reading this,just that it is not worth it.

Was that clear enough AZ?