Staggering Food Inflation Steaming Ahead Unabated

I am very sad looking at these comments and the general lack of economics prevalent here.

The price of anything is a product of supply and Demand.
IF the supply is high and demand is low, price will be low.
If the supply is low and demand is high, price will be high.

Now the demand on food is proportional to the population of country.

Supply on food is a sum of acre yield minus the food smuggled to Afghanistan.

Now, the questions, Have we done anything to curb the demand i.e the population ?
If at all, we are making sure not to take vaccine and ensure we make more people.

Have we done anything to improve supply ?
The per acre yield is amongst the lowest and farming practices are the same as they were 200 years ago.
No new water dams constructed, no new irrigation , just same old ...

So, why complain ?

I am very sad looking at these comments and the general lack of economics prevalent here.

Now, the questions, Have we done anything to curb the demand i.e the population ?
If at all, we are making sure not to take vaccine and ensure we make more people.

The per acre yield is amongst the lowest and farming practices are the same as they were 200 years ago.

So, why complain ?
Because awam is jahil like really jahil 60% uneducated and they are good at complaining. They don't like to give a break in child production even for 1 year no mattter if one can support only 2 ppl in his family, they have to score 5. baki sab pal jaatay hie.

Because awam is jahil like really jahil 60% uneducated and they are good at complaining. They don't like to give a break in child production even for 1 year no mattter if one can support only 2 ppl in your family, they have to score 5. baki sab pal jaatay hie.

Well, that is part of the problem,
bigger part of the problem is that a lot of those Jahils have access to internet and have registered themselves on forums.

Well, that is part of the problem,
bigger part of the problem is that a lot of those Jahils have access to internet and have registered themselves on forums.
Population is the only main problem we are facing or we would be facing in very near future. We may have dams by 2027-2029.

105678999_104736631302012_513631583547150940_n.jpg

If you leave farming into the hands of a few people what can you expect? In rural Pakistan or small towns near villages prices should be lower - if people bothered to grow stuff and take it to market.

Politicians are hand in glove with the agricultural cartels - they will not fix it for you.

This problem will grow. I was looking on zameen.pk and all the new houses have as many bathrooms as they have bedrooms, some even more - yet none of them seemed to have any gardens.

Why is there no natural space in these houses? Somewhere you can grow tomatoes, chillies, mint, coriander, methi, onions, even potatoes, carrots, a few fruit trees.

So they have this space but not include it in the adverts?

If every household grew a few od these things - even for a few months a year you'd be free of the market cartel.

We need a tsunami of micro farmers and farmers markets and small independent farmers. We also need new money in agriculture - businessmen looking to use modern techniques to break into the market.

You can't trust any government to help us.

. . . . .
I am living in Sialkot and mutton is about 1700 to 1800 rs per kg.

It is less than that.
But nevertheless the point here is that mutton is still produced the same old way, cottage industry style
there is no proper industrial output of this ?

The world's central bank, the United States, printed 6 trillion dollars into the market, of course, global inflation.

No matter what you say, the believers will find a lacuna and blame something else. Meanwhile, I dare if they ever watch Shazaib Khanzada. :D
in other thread you said sugar is 100 rupees in 16 cities.and now you are sharing video saying 85 rupees instead of 65 rupees.

two months ago sugar price was 100 per kg so even if its 100 rupees per kg today what is new? better come back to pakistan and live here buy yourself rather than rely on shahzaib khanzada
I am living in Sialkot and mutton is about 1700 to 1800 rs per kg.
its expensive there could be qurbani season may be the reason. it was 1000-1200 here in karachi last time i check

ye har sasti cheez pti waloon ko hi kyu milti hai ?

bhai ab mei lhr chor doon ? karachi aa jaoon,,

So, why complain ?

we produce more than we need

so much that we EXPORT rice ..

the issue is not demand supply here -

--------
core inflation of 11% is now finding its way into food basket , add to that intl oil prices